***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby Trini Hookah » August 30th, 2014, 12:12 am

scotty_buttons wrote:ditto on Lucy. 6/10 at best.. started off ok but got a lil too farfetched..

Sounds like what they did with Transcendence

Postby sMASH » August 30th, 2014, 3:36 am

I found Lucy to be the opposite. The 'science' or 'philosophy' is far out there, but not far fetched.

It started out as two different movies, like a pop shoot up and a Jim carrey documentary.

But as the main plot got underway, it came to what it was really about.

The end was really out there, but accurate as can be.

Its Morgan freeman's action movie version of his tv series 'into he worm hole'

The heights just got too high for what general people wanted to see. They were expecting sumthing like xmen .
So it let them down.

But to me, it showed a possibility, and explained something

the more to one state of mind you go, the further u move from the rest; the less other things seem to have relevance or importance

They advertised it to get the most people going to see it as possible by focusing on scarlet johansen. When it would have been accurately been advertised if they had focused on Morgan freeman's role.

... But then, scarlet should pull more viewers than Morgan.
Last edited by sMASH on August 30th, 2014, 3:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » August 30th, 2014, 3:45 am

They tried to get as big as inception or 2001 space odessy . But those had good stories to tell. This had good science,
... It should end up being a geek cult classic, it was done well enough for what it was.

Postby goalpost » August 30th, 2014, 9:06 am

lucy was tata 4/10. started off good enough but just don't know what the hell happened after the 30 minute mark.

scotty_buttons

***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby scotty_buttons » August 30th, 2014, 9:47 am

I'm a science geek and therefore have a propensity to appreciate those kinda stuff. I didn't expect anything like xmen. I never saw the trailers so had no expectations with Scarlett. Still thought Lucy was overdoing it IMO.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 30th, 2014, 12:34 pm

lucy a dvd flick den?

Postby sMASH » August 30th, 2014, 1:45 pm

A Niche movie, like ' the purge' . It is about 'what if this goes on when this happens...'

It was after the 30min mark heterosexual it got interesting for me ...:ugeek:

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » August 30th, 2014, 6:41 pm

Lucy had a few lulz but was pure sheit...

Postby shogun » August 30th, 2014, 11:01 pm

^Would have prolly been more fun if they explored her gradually discovering her new found "powers" instead of her becoming super-woman, one minute after she was exposed to the drugs. Maybe then they might not have had to go that far, by the end. *shrugs*

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 31st, 2014, 8:25 am

The equalizer looks to be a good flick.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » August 31st, 2014, 10:45 am

^ That and walking among the tomb stones

Postby Trini Hookah » August 31st, 2014, 11:24 am

Gonna watch As Above , So Below this week yes

Postby Spitfir3 » August 31st, 2014, 12:00 pm

Lucy i rate 7/10

was a decent flick and the movie spared no detail in making sure you understand the concept, doh coming down to the ending it gets pretty wtf

basically its a lets f0rq with your mind type of flick

Postby S_2NR » September 3rd, 2014, 11:18 pm

lucy is sheit. save your money.
i dunno how men could even say that was acceptable.
the movie felt like a documentary at first, animal planet sheit.
then just got boring

Postby Trini Hookah » September 3rd, 2014, 11:27 pm

As above so below...6/10

For what they made the story around they could've done mor3 scary stuff with everything they already had...camera angles etc.

I'd advise u guys to wait for agood copy or trincity like i did lol.

Kingsman and The Equaliser....cant wait!!!

Cherish No Wrong

Postby Cherish No Wrong » September 3rd, 2014, 11:45 pm

^Equalizer Out 9/26/14

A former black ops commando who faked his death for a quiet life in Boston comes out of his retirement to rescue a young girl and finds himself face to face with Russian gangsters.

http://youtu.be/gqMssiBeNac

http://youtu.be/VSxVVyt-c3s

Postby Trini Hookah » September 3rd, 2014, 11:55 pm

SPOILERS!! http://www.reddit.com/r/horror/comments ... _spoilers/

I now realize why some things were similar, but reading it now it all made sense in entirety.

Valentines escourts

Postby Valentines escourts » September 4th, 2014, 12:05 am

^ sounds more like you searching online for proof to back up your own spoiled mentality

Postby Spitfir3 » September 4th, 2014, 12:08 am

^would you recommend watching it doh?

ah done gears up for Annabelle

Valentines escourts

Postby Valentines escourts » September 4th, 2014, 12:15 am

I only watch drama and comedy unless that guy is really sizzling

Postby Spitfir3 » September 4th, 2014, 12:22 am

unless the guy is sizzling? wait wut?

i take it your a female?

Valentines escourts

Postby Valentines escourts » September 4th, 2014, 12:25 am

Im a PIMP i send females to bring home men for me

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 4th, 2014, 8:35 am

a walk among tombstones actually looking decent

Postby Trini Hookah » September 11th, 2014, 6:15 pm

Neeson movies getting a bit played out for me

Let's be cops was awesome!!!

Postby Spitfir3 » September 11th, 2014, 7:21 pm

^^ better than 22 jump?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 11th, 2014, 7:47 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Neeson movies getting a bit played out for me

Let's be cops was awesome!!!

worthy laughs? good sheit? or appeals for a laugh?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 11th, 2014, 8:23 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:^^ better than 22 jump?

Up to now i eh see that

And Shakes it was dumb, random comedy. Really appreciated that :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » September 18th, 2014, 8:58 am

took in Edge of Tomorrow....not a bad show...premise was a little weird (or when i find the right word i'll edit my post and put it in) but it was good tho....enjoyed watching it....give it a lil 6 or 7 outta 10

Postby teems1 » September 18th, 2014, 9:56 am

dougla_boy wrote:took in Edge of Tomorrow....not a bad show...premise was a little weird (or when i find the right word i'll edit my post and put it in) but it was good tho....enjoyed watching it....give it a lil 6 or 7 outta 10

Last 2 minutes of the movie was meh, but overall the show was spectacular. Groundhog Day meets Starship Troopers.

At least an 8 imo.

Postby dougla_boy » September 18th, 2014, 11:02 am

teems1 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:took in Edge of Tomorrow....not a bad show...premise was a little weird (or when i find the right word i'll edit my post and put it in) but it was good tho....enjoyed watching it....give it a lil 6 or 7 outta 10

Last 2 minutes of the movie was meh.

this....but it was good overall tho...enjoyed it....