Wallerfield to be revived for CMRC Regional Racing

Re: Wallerfield to be revived for CMRC Regional Racing

Postby wagonrunner » September 4th, 2014, 4:28 pm

I know what it is to do it alone so I agreed to give him a hand, else that event would never have seen me.

Over the weekend, he and the other drivers were now realizing what they were into. from the time i said yes, I warned this is going to be a comedy-fest to me. I knew we'd be laughing at thing to cry for, and there was a lot of laughing had.
Last edited by wagonrunner on September 4th, 2014, 4:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » September 4th, 2014, 4:34 pm

I have issues with the organizers from an ethical standpoint, and the way they operated when they approached me for my employer to be a potential sponsor. Issues regarding professionalism, ethics and decent courtesy...things Mr V8 may struggle to comprehend tho, but he has friends and people who like him, and I don't have any, and nobody likes me (according to him), so it's all good
\ o/

abducted

Postby abducted » September 4th, 2014, 4:49 pm

I assisted a friend with his passion. had he asked me a day later i'd be at great race instead.
TTASA got not 1 cent from me. allyuh tell me what I stood for there.

no
no
no
no
NO
Wagonrunner you doing it wrong
When you help people, you supposed to post it in every ched and facebook place you can find, and show people what a bangup swell fellow you are..it's all about how much people like you for showing them all the fun stuff you've done n'shht
sure you can find someone to take you under a wing and show you how to milk pity n such
That is V8 Boys you just described!
Maybe Clifford can teach wagonrunner how it's done.

awesome

Postby awesome » September 5th, 2014, 8:25 am

Get ready for another big event Oct 2014

awesome

Postby awesome » September 5th, 2014, 8:26 am

Get your cars ready

HN Racing

Postby HN Racing » September 5th, 2014, 11:27 am

awesome,

OCTOBER, 2014, WHAT DAY ????????

HN-RACING READY & WAITING................with -- SR16-B13 -- TTASA GT1 (0-1600cc)

Need to deal with some people........

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » September 5th, 2014, 11:43 am

That's the spirit. .... what is there gonna be tho

moving

Postby moving » September 5th, 2014, 1:20 pm

everyone should run a go pro.
just so there is no mix up with ttasa and who come what place
proof on film

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » September 5th, 2014, 2:08 pm

djaggs wrote:I think it was a Dutch driver, not French...but hold dis anyways.........

Good filming! your video has helped determine the correct placing at the end of this race as it has been terribly screwed up by the race officials! Thanks!

HN Racing

Postby HN Racing » September 5th, 2014, 3:53 pm

thanks bro for the vid's.

they had me (HN-RACING #32) not finishing CMRC, I finished 7th on your vid.(did not get the points) & 3rd TTASA - GT1

When they award me the CMRC points , I'II now move to 7th Overall within the Championship out of 17 competitors.

CMRC DRIVERS CHAMPIONSHIP STANDING FOR TRINIDAD:

Yazid Ali (AutoNation- Honda B18C) @ 3rd
Marc Gill (Honda B16) @ 6th
Haresh Nanan (HN-Racing -Nissan B13/SR16) @ 7th

TRINIDAD is now leading in the country Championship, First time in 4 years We're doing so good..
TRIN -1st
BAR- 2nd
GUY- 3rd
JAM- 4th

thanks again.

moving

Postby moving » September 5th, 2014, 4:05 pm

i still dont understand how they can mess up times,points and finish order.. isnt that the reason all cars had transponders?

HN Racing

Postby HN Racing » September 5th, 2014, 4:11 pm

The Mylap timing system was new to them, so they had some problems,

from my understanding in the last race Not all cars had transponders, this would have cause some problems.

hope next time around they can iron it out & get it working.

shocksub

Postby shocksub » September 5th, 2014, 8:30 pm

V8 Boys wrote:
Wolla wrote:Next big question is, will there be more events in Wallerfield in the near future?

I'm thinkin THIS!

bjxta.jpg

The V8 Boys against the rest! Muscle versus Import! $100,000 in prizes!

Speed Channel coming to film the episode...racers from all over the Caribbean beggin to come...ALL groups itchin to prove their superiority!

20,000 spectators
Covered bleachers right down the 1/4 mile
Different Categories...Full Race, Real Street, 7sec to 13sec,
Wheel Stand competition

THIS is what I'm thinkin!!!
why not do something with corners?

That straightaway is not long enough to run anything more than an 1/8" mile, and only just...drag racing like what is being proposed could not work there unless that pavement in the centre is removed all the way back down to the parking area for the straight to be widened.

You may also want to ask if anyone has a timing system with 1/8" mile capability..

Sounds negative but people need to be realistic about what can actually be done at a temporary facility.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » September 5th, 2014, 8:54 pm

Two words "Time Attack"

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » September 5th, 2014, 9:00 pm

Two nice words

awesome

Postby awesome » September 6th, 2014, 7:37 am

next two words get ready

link

Postby link » September 6th, 2014, 7:39 am

awesome wrote:next two words get ready

car #84 WILL BE READY :wink:

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 6th, 2014, 7:44 am

Any idea on the date? Wanna make sure I'm in the country lol

HN Racing

Postby HN Racing » September 6th, 2014, 9:03 am

11 - G1 (0-1600cc) Cars accounted for,

3-Honda's -B16
7- Nissan -B13- GA16 & SR16,
1 Mazda- Miata

More will check in, GT 1 Race is where the action going to be.....

NEED DATE SOON --- We've got to make plans....

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 6th, 2014, 9:31 am

Encourage street cars to be there , there could be a turbo Nissan race or time attack or toyota with turbo and NA classes .

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 6th, 2014, 10:28 am

^ I'm happy for more street cars but there need to be some sort of mandatory training session or "license" before random folks be allowed on the course.
I would hate to see men who don't know proper regulations and lines do nonsense out there

Postby pete » September 6th, 2014, 11:03 am

Should have seen some of the diving at that last event. I wouldn't want to be in those situations without a roll cage.

F1speed

Postby F1speed » September 6th, 2014, 12:13 pm

Were the results for the last event published?

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » September 6th, 2014, 3:07 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:^ I'm happy for more street cars but there need to be some sort of mandatory training session or "license" before random folks be allowed on the course.
I would hate to see men who don't know proper regulations and lines do nonsense out there

I does play allot of Grand Turismo, So im more than qualified ....lol
Yeah a Competition License is what one will need, but are there any qualified persons to conduct theis training?
Some men who is already involved in motor sports also need this training, judging form some of the driving I've seen :lol:
And some of them are random folks being allowed on the course, random folks with expensive race cars that is....

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 6th, 2014, 3:24 pm

That's part of my reason for declining when I was invited to the super car event. Door to door racing ain't simply jumping in ur street car and pressing the X

Postby pete » September 6th, 2014, 5:06 pm

The street car drivers were a lot more cautious around one another than the b13s.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 6th, 2014, 7:06 pm

^^ that's because the drivers of the B13 know their cars are dedicated race-cars and don't depend in it for anything else but race so they could bounce it without regard unlike the street drivers.

HN Racing

Postby HN Racing » September 6th, 2014, 7:38 pm

Well said NISMOID,

Contact do happen when you're pushing your cars to it limit..(the street guys are just having fun).... some can be avoided if the driver is await of what happening & how to control it.....

Look at me (HN-RACING #32) & Quincy Jones out of Barbados (RWD Yellow Starlet#122), an ant could not pass bteween two of us and NO paint was traded, we did this several times @the top conner, at the end he gave me the tumbs up,. very good competition..

there were incidents with the Honda's & Toyota's....

If anyone can remember the B13 Stock Car Series that Frankie Boodram did back then, you'll better understand how tough the competition was and what the drivers were doing to get the edge & win....

Best example is British Touring Car Championship...... See what those guy get themselves into....

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » September 6th, 2014, 10:40 pm

BTCC some of the best racing on tv right now thumb up

Postby RASC » September 7th, 2014, 6:47 pm

The lower classes is where we're getting to see the true talent shine. No offence to the big juice guys but GT1 TTASA was end to end action. Numerous battles taking place at once!