Wallerfield to be revived for CMRC Regional Racing

link

Re: Wallerfield to be revived for CMRC Regional Racing

Postby link » September 7th, 2014, 6:59 pm

RASC wrote:The lower classes is where we're getting to see the true talent shine. No offence to the big juice guys but GT1 TTASA was end to end action. Numerous battles taking place at once!

agreed....GT1 AND GT2....that's where racing resides...!!!!

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » September 7th, 2014, 10:09 pm

Hadn't seen this posted here yet....if so...then it's worth looking at again.

Postby MG Man » September 8th, 2014, 8:53 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:Any idea on the date? Wanna make sure I'm in the country lol

taking bets on October 26
:wink:

Postby MG Man » September 8th, 2014, 8:57 am

pete wrote:The street car drivers were a lot more cautious around one another than the b13s.

still a huge risk....all it takes is one split second of human error....of they gonna allow street cars on track, it should not be in the form of 'competition'
They need to look at it as a track-day format....but is Trinidad so...

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » September 8th, 2014, 9:05 am

No pics of the super car race?

HN Racing

Postby HN Racing » September 8th, 2014, 9:48 am

Well said,

RASC & LINK,

GT 1&2 is the best and the guys in these classes need to get some media expo, not what I'm hearing & seeing out there.... all about the big gun & they not ??????. The younger ones are doing allot better.

Look @ GT1, the number of cars & YOUNG ENTRIES -New to the sport.... this is the future of motor sport.

The people out there who are prompting the sport need to highlight the lower classes by giving them the media exposure they need,
this will help them get the sponsors they need to become more competitive.

Postby pete » September 8th, 2014, 10:22 am

pete wrote:The street car drivers were a lot more cautious around one another than the b13s.

still a huge risk....all it takes is one split second of human error....of they gonna allow street cars on track, it should not be in the form of 'competition'

Actually, now that the pit area is on the outside of the track maybe this would allow track days more easily. No need to cross a live track so the track can just stay live all the time. You pull up, scrutineer, put on safety gear and do a few laps then go back into the pit.

Postby MG Man » September 8th, 2014, 10:53 am

yup
Track days would be awesome, once properly conducted...ie proper driver briefings, flag marshalls in place etc.....in proper facilities, you have to go thru the mandatory briefing / class.....this can actually become a sustainable revenue stream, and a springboard for drivers seeking to get into circuit racing / time-attack competition

link

Postby link » September 8th, 2014, 11:38 am

dragaholic wrote:No pics of the super car race?

probs because there were no 'super' cars running....?? :P

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » September 8th, 2014, 2:37 pm

did yall see the driving in super car class?
the only person that was actually driving was the black evo from drag and wine..

some of those other competitors...did some scary driving.. white evo ten pulling hand break on top corner...he came close to crashing a few times on that corner..

Postby wagonrunner » September 8th, 2014, 3:43 pm

2.0T AWD ...........1st - driving.
2.5T RWD ...........2nd - ??
1.6 N/A FWD....... 3rd - ??

Postby MG Man » September 8th, 2014, 4:19 pm

bumblebeetuna wrote:did yall see the driving in super car class?
the only person that was actually driving was the black evo from drag and wine..

some of those other competitors...did some scary driving.. white evo ten pulling hand break on top corner...he came close to crashing a few times on that corner..

nah man
everything safe
is FIA standards n such...nothing could possibly go wrong

Postby Team Loco » September 8th, 2014, 11:31 pm

I was just holding up the rear. Fight was between me and the medalist....as to who would not finish last. I pit in on 6th lap

Postby Team Loco » September 8th, 2014, 11:33 pm

nah man
everything safe
is FIA standards n such...nothing could possibly go wrong

Give it a break and support something once nah. Only blah blah blah. Oh this and that and so on.

Postby MG Man » September 9th, 2014, 1:02 am

do yourself a favor and grow some common sense and prepare your car properly if you want to race wheel to wheel...

Postby Team Loco » September 9th, 2014, 8:19 am

MG Man wrote:do yourself a favor and grow some common sense and prepare your car properly if you want to race wheel to wheel...

I told you thats already being done. I attended the last event with the intention not to pjsh the car. Yeah u may thin k otherwise and would have sided with caution. Thing is i can control myself. I was able to determine we also have the wrong springs. So yes car is gonna be in order next time around

HN Racing

Postby HN Racing » September 9th, 2014, 8:43 am

Guys, Guys,

forget about the old talk & get your cars ready.........we're getting other cars ready...it's going to happen........think positive...

Postby MG Man » September 9th, 2014, 11:38 am

lol doh mind me and Team Loco...I know he's preparing the car with a proper cage for the next event...he just still vex over that time I thief the pack ah pingpong from he lunch bag in UWI

as for everything else,
Sorry folks but I really have to apologize for:
Fighting for your safety
Seeking to ensure proper standards are instituted and maintained - and one day we may reach FIA standards
Ensuring the new drivers are safely indoctrinated.
And this will certainly encourage others.
Sorry eh folks.

and be sure to sign up to my facebook fan page, MG Man is a KANT
Cheerio

Postby crazybalhead » September 9th, 2014, 11:52 am

pete wrote:

Actually, now that the pit area is on the outside of the track maybe this would allow track days more easily. No need to cross a live track so the track can just stay live all the time. You pull up, scrutineer, put on safety gear and do a few laps then go back into the pit.

TIME ATTACK!!! :twisted:

Postby MG Man » September 9th, 2014, 11:57 am

yup.....I can see that track busy every weekend, for actual TA competition, track days and test & tune

HN Racing

Postby HN Racing » September 9th, 2014, 12:42 pm

TA Competition sound like lots of fun,

Hope someone's listening...

Postby MG Man » September 11th, 2014, 8:58 am

yup...there are a lot more people with the budget for TA type competition than wheel-to-wheel racing....or at least are not ready to run with other cars....

Postby 16 cycles » September 11th, 2014, 9:02 am

+1 for TA...

Postby MG Man » September 11th, 2014, 9:11 am

*waits for TA time brackets to be announced and then realize my car slow*

link

Postby link » September 11th, 2014, 9:23 am

MG Man wrote:*waits for TA time brackets to be announced and then realize my car slow*

wha' u want 'time brackets' for ??? to sandbag ???
run yr qualifying time, u hve the breakout limit, handicap the start &....NOW U HAVE TRUE ALL-OUT COMPETITION.........weed out the sheithongs & keep true competitors....
:idea:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 11th, 2014, 9:35 am

Link re shithounds , please do tell us you best lap time on the previous layout of the Waller field Circuit. What should be a good stock car lap time a class times etc .

35 seconds 45 seconds 52 seconds ?

Postby MG Man » September 11th, 2014, 9:45 am

link wrote:
MG Man wrote:*waits for TA time brackets to be announced and then realize my car slow*

run yr qualifying time, u hve the breakout limit, handicap the start &....NOW U HAVE TRUE ALL-OUT COMPETITION.........weed out the sheithongs & keep true competitors....

so you saying the lower timed classes in World Time Atack Challenge is full of sandbagging sheithongs?
I swear your fingertips must have one anus each

link

Postby link » September 11th, 2014, 9:55 am

cornfused wrote:Link re shithounds , please do tell us you best lap time on the previous layout of the Waller field Circuit. What should be a good stock car lap time a class times etc .

35 seconds 45 seconds 52 seconds ?

the 120Y did a best of 46.2 secs on the old layout using a STOCK SR20DET ENGINE & the OEM swing axle setup.
now...instead of making the circuit MORE COMPETITIVE....the 'smart' person opened up the chicane, eliminating any skill or strategy required to negotiate the 'back'.
still 'cornfused'
any other info re: classes, etc..........ctc the TTASA 'competitions chairman' & make sure u start with
re shithounds
before u get the short end of the stick.
:wink:

moving

Postby moving » September 11th, 2014, 10:04 am

the hate on tuner makes me LOL

link

Postby link » September 11th, 2014, 10:05 am

link wrote:

so you saying the lower timed classes in World Time Atack Challenge is full of sandbagging sheithongs?
I swear your fingertips must have one anus each

where in my post did u see 'world time atack challenge ???
I responded to YOUR post...which related to LOCAL ACTIVITY.........you
sheithongs
love to armchair & blow smoke up everybody's @r$es, negatively criticise & berate every effort or opinion...and in so doing DELIBERATELY casually insult users of the forums with 'skinteeth' comments & direct assaults........
why don't u stfu & get out there with yr 'slow car' ????
:fist: