The Official " What annoys you in Trinidad ? " Thread

What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 11th, 2014, 5:56 pm

COROLLA KID wrote:
insidious76 wrote:People who buy a FOREIGN USED vehicle and driving slow slow and taking their time, not going in any potholes and driving it like is a brand new vehicle!

Cars im ok with, its men with 4X4 doing this sheit that really annoys the hell out of me!!
I get that you spend yuh life savings on yuh van, but its made for rugged use a lil depression in the road wont destroy it, I driving a car and dont crawl through bumpy road as slow as some of them...

Inb4kamakazi :lol:

kjaglal76v2

Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 11th, 2014, 6:58 pm

COROLLA KID wrote:
insidious76 wrote:People who buy a FOREIGN USED vehicle and driving slow slow and taking their time, not going in any potholes and driving it like is a brand new vehicle!

Cars im ok with, its men with 4X4 doing this sheit that really annoys the hell out of me!!
I get that you spend yuh life savings on yuh van, but its made for rugged use a lil depression in the road wont destroy it, I driving a car and dont crawl through bumpy road as slow as some of them...

so basically mashup/roughup yuh ting bcuz it cyd handle it?

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 11th, 2014, 7:25 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
COROLLA KID wrote:

well if it could handle the roughup.... rough it up

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 11th, 2014, 7:41 pm

yuh gone tuh buy "sweet watermelon" when yuh cut it,it watery
same applies to apple and grapes(bess I d buy ah lime)

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » September 11th, 2014, 10:39 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
COROLLA KID wrote:

you look like the type of person who will buy an expensive water proof watch, but takes it off to go swimming...

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 11th, 2014, 10:52 pm

COROLLA KID wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
COROLLA KID wrote:

you look like the type of person who will buy an expensive water proof watch, but takes it off to go swimming...

Or buy a knife and never stab anybody
Just doh let it hit bone
wtf boy

Postby Spitfir3 » September 11th, 2014, 11:04 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
COROLLA KID wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
COROLLA KID wrote:

Or buy a knife and never stab anybody
Just doh let it hit bone
wtf boy

or buy a nokia and not let the fellas play ah lil football with it

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 11th, 2014, 11:15 pm

nah you lookin to mash up man foot

Postby Trini Hookah » September 11th, 2014, 11:28 pm

Or buy a Tiida and not let the fine gentlemen of the promenade run a soup kitchen in it

Postby Slartibartfast » September 12th, 2014, 7:59 am

Dat red panty soup though...

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » September 18th, 2014, 10:04 am

People who STILL allow toddlers to stand/play between the two front seats of a moving vehicle.

Unbelievable.

Mr_Carz

Postby Mr_Carz » September 18th, 2014, 10:16 am

Tanty Camz and she gubberment

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » September 18th, 2014, 10:19 am

i am annoyed that i have to wait till quite 2015 for the new np300 navara. fed up of dis hilux vigo business

Postby supercharged turbo » September 18th, 2014, 11:13 am

Maxis that have their reverse lights wired to the brakes light

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » September 18th, 2014, 12:18 pm

In my personal experience/opinion;

The People (not all, but most)

1. We have a habit of trying to 'one up' each other every chance we get - esp. with how much 'links we have'. We like to pull rank based on proxy and anything else we can use.
ex. "Yeah well i know xyz, u cah do me nuttin''. "Yeah I know he, he jus buy a xyz". "yeah well I goin miami/NY for Christmas"

2.We're loud, like to make a scene, and are very short tempered. (Usually correlates with item 1.)
ex. tell somebody they can't drink/smoke/do something and the first response is ''IZ a big man, u cah tell me xyz"

3.We like to think Trinidad and Carnival is the centre of the universe.
ex. Recall PM. Manning's dinner speech during the 5th summit of the Americas in 2009, and the Canadian PM's response.

4.A good time is defined by and proportional to 'how much rum we jinkin' an how much wine we winin' - (usually correlates with item 3.)
ex. Check your facebook news feed.

5. If someone doesn't agree with items 3. and 4. then something has to be wrong with them.

6. You seldom come across a modest/down to earth person. Or a person that rather than react based on first instinct to a situation (see items 1. and 2.), think things through before reacting.
Last edited by Victory_Specification on September 18th, 2014, 12:54 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby S_2NR » September 18th, 2014, 12:38 pm

^^ The Trinidad defenders gonna have a field day with your post

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » September 18th, 2014, 12:43 pm

^^ See item 3. and 6. Then again, they might have had different experiences than me.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » September 18th, 2014, 1:10 pm

Bad roads jed..PAYING TAXES and not seeing good use of it....damn corrupt goverment and leaders of govt run companies...illiterate stupid police..and govt workers...price of a house...price of tools..vehicles...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 19th, 2014, 7:01 am

Arcmanov wrote:People who STILL allow toddlers to stand/play between the two front seats of a moving vehicle.

Unbelievable.

people who allow toddlers to sit on their laps and hold the steering wheel while driving.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 19th, 2014, 7:53 am

Parents who limin in bars whilst their kids waiting in the car with school uniform on.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 19th, 2014, 6:39 pm

small totie man who boolin big totie woman

Clean Whistle

Postby Clean Whistle » September 19th, 2014, 6:50 pm

Namesakes that could never be the originals

Postby shogun » September 19th, 2014, 6:54 pm

Victory_Specification wrote:4.A good time is defined by and proportional to 'how much rum we jinkin' an how much wine we winin' - (usually correlates with item 3.)

OohGoouud.

And the drunker they were at the time = the better the time that was had.

No Mediacore

Postby No Mediacore » September 19th, 2014, 6:58 pm

Low esteem possy that need to intoxicate themselves fuss

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » September 19th, 2014, 10:58 pm

cherrypopper wrote:Parents who limin in bars whilst their kids waiting in the car with school uniform on.

That's a new one (to me at least).

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » September 19th, 2014, 11:09 pm

Parents who have jinkin $$$ but eh have money to by grocery for dey house.

Postby DVSTT » September 19th, 2014, 11:32 pm

Arcmanov wrote:
cherrypopper wrote:Parents who limin in bars whilst their kids waiting in the car with school uniform on.

That's a new one (to me at least).

I used to see this on evenings walking to the taxi stand

Postby Ted_v2 » September 20th, 2014, 3:56 am

shogun wrote:
Victory_Specification wrote:4.A good time is defined by and proportional to 'how much rum we jinkin' an how much wine we winin' - (usually correlates with item 3.)

OohGoouud.

And the drunker they were at the time = the better the time that was had.

Ain't this the truth.

Postby 1UZFE » September 20th, 2014, 7:25 am

Ppl who hav govt jobs and also hav a food card..

Who need enemy

Postby Who need enemy » September 20th, 2014, 11:36 am

Obeah