Re: PAP letter for Rachel Price.

Postby trinikhanos » October 23rd, 2014, 12:20 am

What happen to freedom of speech?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 23rd, 2014, 1:07 am

Some new evidence was found so he gone back in jail.

Postby De Dragon » October 23rd, 2014, 1:10 am

My personal opinions:
1) Rachel Price is ah Tuntsette
2) Carmona should toughen up
3) Reema could get tear up.

jetta

Postby jetta » October 23rd, 2014, 3:29 am

redrum

Postby redrum » October 23rd, 2014, 6:38 am

Who more disgraceful and
disrespectful than RP, people does still listen to the garbage that spews from her mouth..

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2014, 7:23 am

redrum wrote:Who more disgraceful and
disrespectful than RP, people does still listen to the garbage that spews from her mouth..

Mostly lower class folk will listen to that.

Postby pugboy » October 23rd, 2014, 8:53 am

anybody who beat up their daughter teacher and found guilty should not be allowed to speak publicly

killercow

Postby killercow » October 23rd, 2014, 10:04 am

10600611_10152819673803764_6561169795868629895_n.jpg

Postby javishm » October 23rd, 2014, 10:06 am

careful tuner eh get a PAP

Postby teems1 » October 23rd, 2014, 10:43 am

trinikhanos wrote:What happen to freedom of speech?

I agree, so many people appear to have no problem infringing on RP's rights. Last I know RP was born in T&T and holds a valid passport.

She is entitled to freedom of expression.

If the President has an issue, let him go through his lawyer, and bring her up for slander/defamation etc, but he isn't supposed to use the weight of his office and a PAP letter for incidents like this.

tdavies

Postby tdavies » October 23rd, 2014, 11:58 am

teems1 wrote:

I agree, so many people appear to have no problem infringing on RP's rights. Last I know RP was born in T&T and holds a valid passport.

If the President has an issue, let him go through his lawyer, and bring her up for slander/defamation etc, but he isn't supposed to use the weight of his office and a PAP letter for incidents like this.

Palos Rachael Price is a disgrace to T&T......
But really what the fack wrong with she....
She not in no class with Reema.....let she stick to givin the people from the gutter something to hear.
Because you are a citizen of trinidad and you are entitled to freedom of expression does not give you the right to insult ppl out of your league. Only Mr Carmona could tell Mrs Carmona what 2 wear.
How many more incidents hadda happen with RP for all yuh to see...

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2014, 12:43 pm

Lol rights is for certain 'leagues ' and 'classes'.... tuner full of sheit

tdavies

Postby tdavies » October 23rd, 2014, 1:23 pm

j.o.e wrote:Lol rights is for certain 'leagues ' and 'classes'.... tuner full of sheit

Yes .Different classes of ppl behave differently.

Like one class will take man at 15....
Abuse an elderly in broad daylight......
Abuse her daughters teacher at school...
Attack soca artistes and others.......
Talk on a radio like a ghetto rat.....

Yes....we full ah sheit cause some ah we have fackin broughtupsy....

Postby toyolink » October 23rd, 2014, 1:59 pm

I regularly hear lesser mortals locally confront their peers about 'a disrepect' and in many cases I have read about executions arising from same type of charge.
Apparently this freedom of expression thing is a source of serious confusion for many of us.
BTW the rights of the artist and media seem to be taking a trip down a road of confusion for some time now.

redrum

Postby redrum » October 23rd, 2014, 2:29 pm

All U talking real crap, anyone can issue a pap letter, and its not a matter of freedom of speech, but it's what you say and who you say it to.
Last edited by redrum on October 23rd, 2014, 2:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2014, 2:29 pm

I dislike Rachel Price with a passion...but not because I do I will agree with the Prez...it was a juvenile move. Who cares what RP says?!! He lower himself and gave her more attention than she deserve.
Either way why must she desist from talking about the First Lady's dress...what's off limit about that?
She was wearing the dress in a public function and was photographed and published....what is there to be misrepresented?

Postby desifemlove » October 23rd, 2014, 3:13 pm

De Dragon wrote:Pricey jealous cuz she belly blouse out like ah facking shirt!

Dis.....Fuss lady is cute....Price need to lay off the KFC/Doubles, nah...

Postby Morpheus » October 23rd, 2014, 3:31 pm

LoL she cute so she could wear whatèver..... ok then.

RP need to hush she kant and Carmona needs to grow a pair...

Imagine if they really said something "hurtful". He go implode???

Postby shogun » October 23rd, 2014, 4:41 pm

^Ent.

Steups. People in here really need someone to hate yes. This doesn't bother me because i choose to NOT listen to her... problem solved.

Postby teems1 » October 23rd, 2014, 5:48 pm

tdavies wrote:
teems1 wrote:

She not in no class with Reema.....let she stick to givin the people from the gutter something to hear.
Because you are a citizen of trinidad and you are entitled to freedom of expression does not give you the right to insult ppl out of your league. Only Mr Carmona could tell Mrs Carmona what 2 wear.

That is exactly the point of freedom of speech and/or expression.

We don't live in North Korea/Soviet Russia/Cuba/China etc where censorship is rampant.

RP can voice her opinions, and if the President thinks it is defamatory and he has a slander case, then let him follow the normal routes from citizen to citizen. Not using his official office.

"I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it" - Evelyn Beatrice Hall as an illustration of Voltaire's beliefs.

Lepricon

Postby Lepricon » October 23rd, 2014, 6:09 pm

At the end of the day Rachel Price is ah comedian. it her job to talk sheit. The President however must realize his office is above all this and leave dat to die a natural death. so what go happen for carnival when all dem calypsonians take up dis topic......... Is PAP letter for all ah dem??????

Postby K74T » October 23rd, 2014, 6:28 pm

Lepricon wrote:At the end of the day Rachel Price is ah comedian.

Lol, never.

tdavies

Postby tdavies » October 23rd, 2014, 6:35 pm

teems1 wrote:
tdavies wrote:
teems1 wrote:

That is exactly the point of freedom of speech and/or expression.

We don't live in North Korea/Soviet Russia/Cuba/China etc where censorship is rampant.

RP can voice her opinions, and if the President thinks it is defamatory and he has a slander case, then let him follow the normal routes from citizen to citizen. Not using his official office.

"I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it" - Evelyn Beatrice Hall as an illustration of Voltaire's beliefs.

Yes, let the donkey brey.............

tdavies

Postby tdavies » October 23rd, 2014, 6:41 pm

Lepricon wrote:At the end of the day Rachel Price is ah comedian. it her job to talk sheit. The President however must realize his office is above all this and leave dat to die a natural death. so what go happen for carnival when all dem calypsonians take up dis topic......... Is PAP letter for all ah dem??????

All husbands who love their wives will defend them. Thats the job of a husband.

Some women should not be defended like Rachael Price ..........but then again she aint ha no husband jus CHILD FADDAS .......

Kudos Mr President, who de fack is Rachael Price to insult your wife.

Advent

Postby Advent » October 23rd, 2014, 8:19 pm

Agreed with teems1 we have free speech she can say whatever so long as it isn't defamation of character

Postby shogun » October 23rd, 2014, 8:39 pm

Having too much fun watching people wrestle with the concept of freedom of speech.

I'd like to know who Carmona's lawyers are that didn't advise him against this action. All they did now was raise Rachel Price's national profile in a case that couldn't possibly be won. Watch how her "shows" gonna be packed with them local confusionists now.

kjaglal76v2

Re: Offical Mother In Law Thread

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 23rd, 2014, 9:20 pm

king cyak, lemme aware you- rachel price shows always sold out

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 23rd, 2014, 9:37 pm

I heard Reema tell Anthony that he eh getting none if he doesn't do anything about the embarrassment meted out to her by RP. He had no choice.

Re: Offical Mother In Law Thread

Postby shogun » October 23rd, 2014, 10:13 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:king cyak, lemme aware you- rachel price shows always sold out

Lol...

Of course you would be handy with that kind of info Chamar-in-Chief... i already said i pay no attention to Rachel Price.

Master of Disaster

Postby Master of Disaster » October 24th, 2014, 12:56 am

Ppl tend to use freedom of speech as a reason to slunder ppls name and a sorry excuse to vent their bad behaviour.rp is a fool sorry to say . we tend to forget what we were taught in primary school about having utter respect for ppl in high authority.