WTK: Nebosh 6 month Health & Safety Course

Cavey Pooh

Re: WTK: Nebosh 6 month Health & Safety Course

Postby Cavey Pooh » April 1st, 2014, 10:53 am

evolution91 - how was the course. I am signing up to it this month.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 1st, 2014, 10:57 am

Cavey Pooh wrote:evolution91 - how was the course. I am signing up to it this month.

It's good with Ensafe, but don't wait too late to start studying. Do it bit by bit and you'll make it.

Good luck, if you want any past papers, PM me your email address.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 1st, 2014, 11:02 am

this topic beat out in another ched...all the info you need there as well.

Postby BrotherHood » April 1st, 2014, 1:32 pm

A lecturer from a local tertiary institute tell me dat da NEBOSH ting rel mc hard... :\

cliff

Postby cliff » April 1st, 2014, 2:01 pm

anyone know where offering the Diploma besides CHESS ?

v.ramdhan

Postby v.ramdhan » April 1st, 2014, 2:56 pm

according to the NEBOSH Website the only facility in Trinidad that can do the Diploma is CHESS HOWEVER from a inside source at En Safe word is that they have been granted approval from NEBOSH to run the Diploma BUT they trying to get it GATE Approved before actually starting the program.

cliff

Postby cliff » April 1st, 2014, 3:25 pm

thanks for the heads up...Chess rediculous with their price...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 2nd, 2014, 4:34 am

v.ramdhan wrote:according to the NEBOSH Website the only facility in Trinidad that can do the Diploma is CHESS HOWEVER from a inside source at En Safe word is that they have been granted approval from NEBOSH to run the Diploma BUT they trying to get it GATE Approved before actually starting the program.

you know how long ensafe saying that.IMO I'd go with Chess,good teaching there.

@brotherhood:it hard yes but with correct guidance you could cross the line.

sharl

Postby sharl » December 16th, 2014, 9:53 am

hi hi i am in need of your help i was thinking of doing a health and safety course in chess san fernando......but seeing what u guys are saying i thinking.....do you pass the examz for sure or is the examz hard to pass????

Postby Trini Hookah » December 16th, 2014, 1:25 pm

sharl wrote:hi hi i am in need of your help i was thinking of doing a health and safety course in chess san fernando......but seeing what u guys are saying i thinking.....do you pass the examz for sure or is the examz hard to pass????

Well...study

angelus

Postby angelus » December 16th, 2014, 2:39 pm

So which is the best institute to start this program

Kimmy k phipps

Postby Kimmy k phipps » April 13th, 2015, 7:52 pm

Can someone please tell me some good courses to do I have my plea my 30 hrs and fire watch thinking about nebosh but I'm not sure if to do general construction or oil and gas

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 13th, 2015, 7:57 pm

the oil and gas is something that recently started which would mean very few past papers available which would then lead to examiners experimenting on all topics and questions in exams which would result in a high failure rate.

wrs to the general 6 mth NEBOSH course,it's easy once you real study...pass papers are the key as questions are repeated all the time.CHESS has good tuition for the NGC1,2,3...

Postby Trini Hookah » April 13th, 2015, 8:12 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:the oil and gas is something that recently started which would mean very few past papers available which would then lead to examiners experimenting on all topics and questions in exams which would result in a high failure rate.

wrs to the general 6 mth NEBOSH course,it's easy once you real study...pass papers are the key as questions are repeated all the time.CHESS has good tuition for the NGC1,2,3...

You speculated that abt the oil and gas? Seriously?

And the GC isn't that hard, Ensafe does it in 3 mths

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 13th, 2015, 9:14 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:the oil and gas is something that recently started which would mean very few past papers available which would then lead to examiners experimenting on all topics and questions in exams which would result in a high failure rate.

You speculated that abt the oil and gas? Seriously?

And the GC isn't that hard, Ensafe does it in 3 mths

I did the oil and gas baiiiiiii,did it with ensafe,that forking thing hard no mc......pass papers was a beyotch to get..I just pass,didn't even get credits.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 13th, 2015, 9:16 pm

The way you spoke you sounded like you guessing lol.

I won't attempt that, considering starting the Diploma later this year. Will see how it pans out with work.

debadlad

Postby debadlad » April 15th, 2015, 12:34 am

I'm looking for a few HSE persons pm if interested

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » April 15th, 2015, 12:41 am

TH and Shakes, you guys employed in HSE?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 15th, 2015, 9:52 am

nup...people doh want to pay...so i planting cucumber.

jimmy001

Postby jimmy001 » May 9th, 2015, 10:25 am

Where is the best place to do a bsc in osh or am I better of doing the nebosh diploma due to it recognition?

debadlad

Postby debadlad » May 9th, 2015, 10:27 am

Ideally it's better to have both nebosh and a degree.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 9th, 2015, 10:31 am

according to some people,the nebosh dip is more recognized that the bsc from SBCS

Postby Trini Hookah » May 9th, 2015, 10:52 am

A COSTAATT lecturer this week was trying to convince me to do the MSc in UWI.

Think I wanna do my Dip. in Nebosh before I attempt it. Next year for that though.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 9th, 2015, 10:55 am

Trini Hookah wrote:A COSTAATT lecturer this week was trying to convince me to do the MSc in UWI.

Think I wanna do my Dip. in Nebosh before I attempt it. Next year for that though.

if you're good at maths...the Msc won't be hat difficult for you...I know a few people doing it and the maths courses are the most difficult...other than that some say it's over rated and some recommend....so Idk :|

I see CHESS got the dip gate approved so it's $6500 to do it now.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 9th, 2015, 11:12 am

The girl told me $6000 when i spoke to her, but can't do it this year due to schedule constraints.

As for that Maths, well once it easier that Eng Maths I doh mind :lol:

jimmy001

Postby jimmy001 » May 9th, 2015, 11:47 am

Wel am lookin at time rite knw so is either diploma or bsc. Does the nebosh diploma chess offer a online ting where u can study on ur own time or u hav to go classes?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 9th, 2015, 11:50 am

I believe you have to go to class and even if they do offer it online,I suggest you don't do it online.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 9th, 2015, 12:06 pm

Nebosh online sounds like a disaster.

v.ramdhan

Postby v.ramdhan » May 13th, 2015, 10:20 am

The NEBOSH Level 6 Diploma is equivalent to a BSC.

hulksmash

Postby hulksmash » May 13th, 2015, 6:44 pm

Thinking about doing the Oil and Gas operational safety course. Can anyone give me a contact number and locations where they offer this course thanks, and are there any requirements needed?