***THE FARMERS CHED***

Sasquat007

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby Sasquat007 » March 5th, 2015, 9:49 pm

interested in buyin a 2 inch diesel water pump , any1 know where i could get an affordable 1, thanks

GRIM

Postby GRIM » March 5th, 2015, 10:08 pm

@ ABA Trading LTD where wasa seizing farmers pumps?

Sasquat007 wrote:interested in buyin a 2 inch diesel water pump , any1 know where i could get an affordable 1, thanks

why a diesel pump??
If you have to transport it (by hand) often, weight might be an issue.

venomz

Postby venomz » March 10th, 2015, 11:17 am

anybody have tractor and equipment for sale?

plough, rotary tiller, brush cutter, banker, trailer?

plz PM me... im looking to purchase...

ligahoo

Postby ligahoo » March 10th, 2015, 12:24 pm

Interested in agricultural land in Cumaca or Matelot....anybody have a link up?

Postby supercharged turbo » March 10th, 2015, 1:02 pm

I wish I had plenty land

Anyone knows where i can get some cocoa and coffee plants to buy?Looking to plant a few

Postby *KRONIK* » March 10th, 2015, 1:12 pm

ligahoo wrote:Interested in agricultural land in Cumaca or Matelot....anybody have a link up?

I have a 10 acres in cumana
Anglais rd.

Pm if interested

GRIM

Postby GRIM » March 11th, 2015, 4:02 pm

venomz wrote:anybody have tractor and equipment for sale?

plough, rotary tiller, brush cutter, banker, trailer?

plz PM me... im looking to purchase...

It have 2 tractors for sale by macoya market. I think its older Massey Ferguson tractors.
Dont know what price the man calling.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 12th, 2015, 5:52 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
ligahoo wrote:Interested in agricultural land in Cumaca or Matelot....anybody have a link up?

I have a 10 acres in cumana
Anglais rd.

Pm if interested

freehold or government lease land?

Postby *KRONIK* » March 12th, 2015, 6:09 am

Freehold land

Postby *KRONIK* » March 12th, 2015, 6:11 am

i also have a 5 acre (approved) and a 10 acre parcel in biche

and some 1 acre parcels in Sangre Grande (approval coming soon)

PM if interested

Postby X_Factor » March 12th, 2015, 10:52 pm

^ so much ah land u own hoss, ur grand father was the monopoly man or what?..lol

Postby supercharged turbo » March 12th, 2015, 11:21 pm

Fuh real...rel land dey kronik

kcgilll

Postby kcgilll » March 13th, 2015, 11:33 am

Hey. Anyone got agri land to lease or know of anyone leasing land between grande and central??

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 14th, 2015, 6:39 am

that lease land thing is a problem now especially as Food Production trying to regularise most farmers.

kcgilll

Postby kcgilll » March 14th, 2015, 7:13 am

What exactly is the problem??

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » March 16th, 2015, 10:08 am

Am looking for bird pepper plant TO BUY

vidane

Postby vidane » March 16th, 2015, 7:45 pm

A lot happened since I was last here, so let me just say

pH test kits, best order online, those sold locally are more for testing pH of liquids and not soil. Like ABA said soil testing is done free of charge by the Min of Food, however patience required. (2-3 months of it).

francis1979 For that type of imformation best contact the Min of Food and speak to an Extension Officer. The information you require have way too many variables to just give you figures without and an explanation.

My two cents, late however helpful, I hope.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » March 16th, 2015, 10:06 pm

No bird pepper plant?

vidane

Postby vidane » March 17th, 2015, 12:32 pm

Dont know anyone doing bird pepper on a commercial basis, saw one growing wild on work compound about two weeks ago, it has been hacked down since. Try a seedling producer, ASASCO.

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 17th, 2015, 3:28 pm

R.P.J wrote:No bird pepper plant?

Agri-Flora and Aranguez Nurseries sometimes have. Never seen it for sale elsewhere.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 20th, 2015, 8:01 am

kcgilll wrote:What exactly is the problem??

Food Production is currently going to every farmer with lease land in a bid to either extend leases or take back the land to give to other farmers who may have better use of it.

So for instance if you purchase the rights of the said property there would be some dispute over who actually owns the land.

as for those looking for bird pepper...very very rarely they are for sale...just hope some birds take ah $hit in yuh yard nah

kcgilll

Postby kcgilll » March 20th, 2015, 8:33 am

Thanks for info.

What's the process to get land leased from the ministry and how long does it actually take to get it?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 20th, 2015, 9:38 am

kcgilll wrote:Thanks for info.

What's the process to get land leased from the ministry and how long does it actually take to get it?

honestly if you have a link you will get through....other than that is real pain...to begin with you must have your farmers badge.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 31st, 2015, 10:24 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:I wish I had plenty land

Anyone knows where i can get some cocoa and coffee plants to buy?Looking to plant a few
Still looking for those cocoa and coffee plants.If i can get them this week would be great

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 31st, 2015, 10:52 pm

Try liaising with the Cocoa Research Centre at the UWI. They should be able to point you in the right direction.

Postby X_Factor » April 1st, 2015, 1:15 am

R.P.J wrote:No bird pepper plant?

i think asasco had some bird pepper plants recently

anyone know where i can get the "bunching" chives seedlings to buy?
only getting the other type that just gets big without new sprouts

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 1st, 2015, 1:42 am

supercharged turbo wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:I wish I had plenty land

Still looking for those cocoa and coffee plants.If i can get them this week would be great

La reunion or marper farms dont have?

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » April 1st, 2015, 6:54 am

Where is dat b?

Postby supercharged turbo » April 3rd, 2015, 5:23 pm

NR8 wrote:Try liaising with the Cocoa Research Centre at the UWI. They should be able to point you in the right direction.
I wonder if la vega might have.Btw what kind of plants do they normally have there?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 3rd, 2015, 5:28 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
NR8 wrote:Try liaising with the Cocoa Research Centre at the UWI. They should be able to point you in the right direction.
I wonder if la vega might have.Btw what kind of plants do they normally have there?

If you contact the ministry you will get info on where you can get plants, think a cocoa plant is like 25 dollars