What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panasonic?

Re: What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panason

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 28th, 2014, 7:12 pm

Is that lennox a sale price?

The panasonic is $3600 at regular price but its for the old model ones the 12K BTU

i think the new model Panasonic using the newer gas is about $4000 they are indeed somewhat costly so I think Lennox might be the only good alternative?

sicctt

Postby sicctt » December 28th, 2014, 7:21 pm

Delta inverter 4500 installed 16seer uses less current the normal ac up to 40% depending on the brand

marcusrcr

Postby marcusrcr » February 24th, 2015, 4:54 pm

still tippin' wrote:A friend needs an AC installed today. Any recommendations? Most people unavailable. Friend is in the East, Arouca to be exact. Looking for a 12000 btu. Thanks.
Call OARS A/C Services 310-2151

Best service, advice and quick installation. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

westsidestarz

Postby westsidestarz » February 24th, 2015, 8:15 pm

Westinghouse is good as well.. Sales and service from climate control. Parts and stuff would be readily available. I have one in my house and it's been working pretty well.

Postby supercharged turbo » April 7th, 2015, 9:45 pm

If you had to choose a 12 000 btu unit based on these brands(Innovair,Delta,Pioneer,Lennox)which would you choose and why?Efficiency,coldness,quiteness are some of the things I'm looking for

Postby nervewrecker » April 7th, 2015, 11:05 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:If you had to choose a 12 000 btu unit based on these brands(Innovair,Delta,Pioneer,Lennox)which would you choose and why?Efficiency,coldness,quiteness are some of the things I'm looking for

Gree, cuz it quiet and pulls very little current. Works very good also.

Postby supercharged turbo » April 8th, 2015, 7:24 am

Thanks for your input nerve.Getting a deal on either one of those brands I posted,so looking to see which one better

Postby supercharged turbo » April 10th, 2015, 1:23 pm

Friday bump

Postby ronsin1 » April 10th, 2015, 1:55 pm

I never liked the Pioneer units
I never had the experience of the Delta so I cannot pronounce
Lennox is a good brand a bit more expensive
innovaire and Gree are basically the same unit in different housing

Postby nervewrecker » April 10th, 2015, 6:24 pm

What's up with the jack frost ones? Seeing a lot around these days.
Contractor that installing it need to invest in some tools though. Men take a week to install two units yes.

Postby shogun » April 10th, 2015, 7:57 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Contractor that installing it need to invest in some tools though. Men take a week to install two units yes.

A week dred?

Fly by night contractor?

Postby 1UZFE » April 10th, 2015, 7:58 pm

I dealt wit Kool Image best service and product. No issues 5yrs and counting...

Postby supercharged turbo » April 10th, 2015, 11:14 pm

Brand and price?

Postby nervewrecker » April 11th, 2015, 8:31 am

shogun wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Contractor that installing it need to invest in some tools though. Men take a week to install two units yes.

A week dred?

Fly by night contractor?

My lips are sealed.

Postby supercharged turbo » April 27th, 2015, 8:15 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:If you had to choose a 12 000 btu unit based on these brands(Innovair,Delta,Pioneer,Lennox)which would you choose and why?Efficiency,coldness,quiteness are some of the things I'm looking for

Gree, cuz it quiet and pulls very little current. Works very good also.

Padna eh pull through again.Is Lennox,Comfee and Pioneer to choose from.Leaning towards the Lennox

Postby nervewrecker » April 27th, 2015, 8:23 pm

Lennox is good from what I hear.

Have a link up for another brand on the forum if you do your hw.
Highly recommended

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » April 28th, 2015, 9:27 am

Have genesco it working good

Postby 3stagevtec » April 28th, 2015, 10:36 am

Daikin 12000btu $13k
Daikin 18000btu $14k
5yrs warranty

Samsung 18000btu $9k
10yrs warranty

All inverter units, costs obtained from associated dealers..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 28th, 2015, 3:22 pm

Would people buy Daikin for $13K as opposed to cheapo budget sticker brand for $2300?

Ok what I mean if you added up the cost to replace a cheapo brand every 5 years, over the lifetime would a Daikin last 20 years?

also that samsung 10 years warranty is on what compressor or parts?

Postby UML » April 28th, 2015, 3:32 pm

I will NEVER buy a Lennox A/C again in my life!!!

I have three and two didnt even last one year. The remaining one doing much better.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 28th, 2015, 3:37 pm

UML wrote:I will NEVER buy a Lennox A/C again in my life!!!

I have three and two didnt even last one year. The remaining one doing much better.

Thats cause Lennox is same sticker brand. All the sticker brands are a hit or miss. Blown circuit boards etc cheap refurbished capacitors etc made incredibly dog cheap for the 3rd world. Not even our 3rd world I mean lower standards than us.

To get good AC you would have to buy Panasonic its the only good budget AC right now. Panasonic still make their own AC

Postby 3stagevtec » April 28th, 2015, 5:28 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Would people buy Daikin for $13K as opposed to cheapo budget sticker brand for $2300?

Ok what I mean if you added up the cost to replace a cheapo brand every 5 years, over the lifetime would a Daikin last 20 years?

also that samsung 10 years warranty is on what compressor or parts?

Forgot to ask details on the Samsung warranty.. Dealer is Cool Control Ltd, 6571100

York

Postby York » April 29th, 2015, 2:51 am

hey anyone has experience with the GE (Green Energy) brand? they coming with the new 410 gas now. $2500 for 12000BTU, $4500 for 24000 BTU. are they the same "sticker" brand?

sorry i havent looked at any pages before this one...

Postby ronsin1 » April 29th, 2015, 5:07 am

^^^ it is the same sticker brand but the I have heard the condenser coil does not stand up

Postby nervewrecker » April 29th, 2015, 5:51 am

The peak ac units are rebadged what?

Postby supercharged turbo » April 29th, 2015, 7:22 am

nervewrecker wrote:Lennox is good from what I hear.

Have a link up for another brand on the forum if you do your hw.
Highly recommended
What brand is that?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 29th, 2015, 1:02 am

guys....my a.c unit is making a cracking sound and takes longer to cool....

I am thinking its prob ice build up...but how do i get rid of it......any suggestions or recommendations.....?...thanks...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 29th, 2015, 1:22 am

nervewrecker wrote:The peak ac units are rebadged what?

I don't think so, Peak compressors made in China and I think they are the only company in Trini with AC compressors from China.

My evaporator fan in my sticker brand frigidaire right now slowing down then building up. Seems like the fan motor is going to go before the compressor.

$800 to fix this motor, not worth it. Either I will buy a new AC when time come or save myself that $300 in light bill every cycle. LOL

I wish I could put my PC, modem/router, and voltage regulator outside my window yes. And get a monitor with no heat. Funny thing is your house is pretty cool if you were to turn off everything using current. Most heat in the house is caused from electronics/appliances.

Postby adnj » May 29th, 2015, 6:24 am

Last edited by adnj on June 16th, 2024, 4:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 29th, 2015, 7:02 am

adnj wrote:Most heat is residual sunload. Painting your house and roof a lighter color, low e glass, shades over windows, and an infrared barrier behind a metal roof are the most effective ways to eliminate sunload. Poorly insulated walls and single pane windows lower the effectiveness of any ac installation. The average person generates 600 btu of heat also.

^ Not for me. Once I turn off the ARV which switches off everything the entire room becomes noticeably cooler.

I should not say house but rather room. offcourse where I love has lots of breeze and is nowhere near as hot as urban areas. It just feels a lot cooler surrounded by so many trees.