Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby Chimera » June 27th, 2015, 5:24 pm

What size of pond liner u looking for? And what u getting locally at what price

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 27th, 2015, 5:42 pm

Id say a 20x15 is gd for me... whats d cost of liner and padding

Postby Chimera » June 27th, 2015, 6:44 pm

I actually gave a 300 foot long 19 feet wide roll. 20mil

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 27th, 2015, 8:26 pm

rollingstock wrote:Just some of my goldfishes.

Vid showing up as private...

Postby rollingstock » June 27th, 2015, 8:36 pm

Fixed it thanks, seems all my phone uploads were private.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 27th, 2015, 9:12 pm

^^ u got some nice quality black moors there stock..

Postby rollingstock » June 27th, 2015, 9:21 pm

Yeah now starting back with the fish raring, got some guppies, zebras, black mollies etc.

Needed a hobby and this I know, have a few years vacation inside and want to take some soon, got to have something to pass the time.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 27th, 2015, 9:48 pm

^^ great.. I'm now starting back as well. Bought a couple orandas last week, as well as some chocolates.
Wanna get some quality black moors, calicos and ryukin. Also some hifin hellaries and black mollies

Postby DVSTT » June 27th, 2015, 10:36 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:What size of pond liner u looking for? And what u getting locally at what price

15x20.
Didn't get anyone with the size locally.

Postby rollingstock » June 27th, 2015, 10:39 pm

Just bred the hilaries, black mollies soon, still young though, will link yuh if they make it.
Trying my hand at the zebras but those fry are so frigging small.

Postby DVSTT » June 27th, 2015, 10:49 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I actually gave a 300 foot long 19 feet wide roll. 20mil

Are you willing to sell me a 19 x 20ft piece?

Postby Chimera » June 27th, 2015, 11:06 pm

How much yuh paying? What's the local going price ?

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 27th, 2015, 11:09 pm

Id take a piece 19 x 15 piece

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 27th, 2015, 11:37 pm

rollingstock wrote:Just bred the hilaries, black mollies soon, still young though, will link yuh if they make it.
Trying my hand at the zebras but those fry are so frigging small.

No scn, will appreciate that very much.

xxstitch69xx

Postby xxstitch69xx » June 29th, 2015, 12:35 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
[stitch] wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Fellas..i didnt wanna start a new thread....
But i want some info on the fresh water eel thing that does be in drains.

A zanjee?

What is it exactly?
What do they eat?
Where do they come from?

Code: Select all

http://www.biodiversity.gov.tt/home/trinidad-a-tobago-biodiversity/fauna-checklist/vertebrates/fresh-water-fishes.html

Thanks bro....
Found what i was looking for here

no scene bro..

pinto101

Postby pinto101 » June 29th, 2015, 6:33 pm

Filename
e.g. C:\Documents and Settings\User\Desktop\Image.jpg
Resize to 650px wide

pinto101

Postby pinto101 » June 29th, 2015, 6:35 pm

Nice forum getting problems to load my vids
Last edited by pinto101 on June 30th, 2015, 4:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 30th, 2015, 8:40 am

pinto101 wrote:Filename
e.g. C:\Documents and Settings\User\Desktop\Image.jpg
Resize to 650px wide trouble to load vid

GuessYouHasHack? :evil:

kyuubi_clone

Postby kyuubi_clone » July 15th, 2015, 9:21 pm

nice thread OP!
this is my first post on these forums. i just started a new exotic goldfish tank. anyone know where i can get some young lionchus, panda moors, pompoms, crowned pearlscales to buy?

also does anyone know of any good fish dealers/sellers that sell fancy goldfish other than Fishy Bizniz, Wasir and Chai's? i have heard about fish gurus in central and south, but i live in aranguez so i will need directions and contact numbers.

any help will be much appreciated. i intend to be the best fancy goldfish breeder in trini someday.

link

Postby link » July 17th, 2015, 7:53 am

kyuubi_clone wrote:nice thread OP!
this is my first post on these forums. i just started a new exotic goldfish tank. anyone know where i can get some young lionchus, panda moors, pompoms, crowned pearlscales to buy?

also does anyone know of any good fish dealers/sellers that sell fancy goldfish other than Fishy Bizniz, Wasir and Chai's? i have heard about fish gurus in central and south, but i live in aranguez so i will need directions and contact numbers.

any help will be much appreciated. i intend to be the best fancy goldfish breeder in trini someday.

whilst locating these outlets, I suggest u Google the respective breeds of goldfish u want for the tank to properly identify the desirable characteristics of each one (as well as the undesirable ones) & ways to match all in a community tank.
Your trips to the various 'breeders' & pet shops will consume a substantial part of your spare time, but it's necessary if you want an exceptional display.
KNOW about what you want to buy &, very importantly, DON'T RUSH TO BUY.
Brgds

Kasey

Postby Kasey » July 17th, 2015, 8:56 am

^^good advice link.

kyuubi_clone

Postby kyuubi_clone » July 17th, 2015, 9:36 pm

link wrote:
kyuubi_clone wrote:nice thread OP!

whilst locating these outlets, I suggest u Google the respective breeds of goldfish u want for the tank to properly identify the desirable characteristics of each one (as well as the undesirable ones) & ways to match all in a community tank.
Your trips to the various 'breeders' & pet shops will consume a substantial part of your spare time, but it's necessary if you want an exceptional display.
KNOW about what you want to buy &, very importantly, DON'T RUSH TO BUY.
Brgds

well said, and advice well taken. i know what i want....getting it is the hard part. i have already done some extensive research on the fish i need and i even have a nice breeding chart. i'm in no rush..trust me on that. i'm considering ordering some AAA goldies from china, i'm looking into getting an import permit first. but, i'm still trying to give the local guys out there a good chance. so i still need those numbers and addresses for those fish gurus in central and south.

Postby Chimera » July 27th, 2015, 11:00 am

DVSTT wrote:Pond liner proving to be a pain to source locally, no one has the 15*20 edpm.

home store in barataria has 13x20 pond liner....14.5mil (LOL) for $1400

they have 2 left, saw it there on friday

grad

Postby grad » July 30th, 2015, 8:49 pm

So guys, I have about 50 tilapia, biggest being about a pound a half reared in my backyard in a half of tank. looking to sell about ten of the biggest ones. Anybody know what price they go for? I heard that that's the best size before they start to plateau.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » August 2nd, 2015, 11:51 am

Any petshops open today ? Need to stock a tank

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 7th, 2015, 7:33 am

Fishy Bizniz does be open almost 24/7. Just call beforehand and make sure (762-1223). I'll be there Saturday too if anyone wanna link up.

cck2

Postby cck2 » August 11th, 2015, 7:25 pm

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » August 15th, 2015, 11:33 am

Anyone have an idea of what i need to import fish for my personal tank?