Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby gastly369 » August 28th, 2015, 5:35 pm

Shoulda run over de parents....

Postby Morpheus » August 28th, 2015, 5:39 pm

Agreed! I hate wrong and strong. Dat does send up blood pressure.

*Woosah!!!

Dimitri111

Postby Dimitri111 » August 30th, 2015, 7:52 am

Southbound highway drivers ... Men feel they could squeeze through any lil space with they vehicle and risking people lives

bootmee

Postby bootmee » September 1st, 2015, 3:22 pm

Dimitri111 wrote:Southbound highway drivers ... Men feel they could squeeze through any lil space with they vehicle and risking people lives

I bet 80% of those drivers are Tiida drivers

Postby Morpheus » September 1st, 2015, 3:36 pm

bootmee wrote:
Dimitri111 wrote:Southbound highway drivers ... Men feel they could squeeze through any lil space with they vehicle and risking people lives

I bet 80% of those drivers are Tiida, Navara, Hilux, Ranger and delivery van drivers

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 1st, 2015, 3:44 pm

Southies really hate the left lane, even if it clear

Postby Morpheus » September 1st, 2015, 4:15 pm

TBH I could understand why most times. Most extreme left lanes on our highways are terrible. Plus you have kants flying down the on-ramp at 120kph. You just know dem going and do shat. So is either you brace in advance or stay out that lane especially near overpasses.

Just my observation.....
Last edited by Morpheus on September 1st, 2015, 4:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 1st, 2015, 4:26 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I need to invest in one of these dash cams yes.
Little child riding one of these 4 wheel thingys (not sure if motor driven cuz it happen so fast) unsupervised around a blind corner where some vehicles parked narrowing the space.
Coming from a distance I can see nothing approaching so swung unto the right lane and proceeded. Child on vehicle swerved into my pathway and I had to swing from running him / her over.
Parents in the distance looking like they staggering drunk have the audacity to cuss me upon seeing what happen.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

you shoulda bonx the facking parents

Postby Les Bain » September 1st, 2015, 5:04 pm

So those pair of highway lights eastbound by Valsayn are overtaking lanes for people who refuse to obey red lights.

First, the one before the Valpark light:
Silver corolla wagon in the right lane found the Marrix that slowed for the amber then stopped for the red was an amateur so the corolla veered to the right as if they were joining the traffic making the legal u-turn. This was a fake out cause he went around the matrix on a red light, then cruised on nice and easy.

By the Valsayn light:
Blue Y11 in the right lane joined the traffic to turn into the Valpark area then casually swung back left, no indicator, and through a red light.

Mind you the roads and that area were free flowing at 3:45 pm. Guess dummies never need an excuse to have their own way on the roads.

Postby Morpheus » September 1st, 2015, 10:28 pm

^^^Hmmmm thought that kinda crap only happened in the wee hours of the morning. Steups

abbow

Postby abbow » September 6th, 2015, 7:04 pm

to the brilliant almera driver who was driving on the wrong side of the hw coming from grants road heading toward mondesir....you dont need to be doing that kinda speed on wet road around a bend that's always caked with mud...

captain dotish decide to take the corner on the wrong side and in doing so almost hit me head on...i had to pull onto the shoulder to avoid colliding....

SYKO

Postby SYKO » September 6th, 2015, 8:21 pm

To the chupid security van driver (Innovative Security TDB 5582) who almost run me of the road on Wednesday 2nd in front of Fens Chag. U dotish kant, it's not cool to overtake especially if vehicles are approaching.
Had to mash hard brakes and pull jus so he cud fit in. When I call his office to report him, the actually called him cuz after that he and the other 2 idiots in the van was only spinning around to see who was it that call them

Postby ismithx » September 6th, 2015, 8:56 pm

SYKO wrote:To the chupid security van driver (Innovative Security TDB 5582) who almost run me of the road on Wednesday 2nd in front of Fens Chag. U dotish kant, it's not cool to overtake especially if vehicles are approaching.
Had to mash hard brakes and pull jus so he cud fit in. When I call his office to report him, the actually called him cuz after that he and the other 2 idiots in the van was only spinning around to see who was it that call them

kek kek kek

Reddis

Postby Reddis » September 7th, 2015, 6:38 am

To the "driver" of TDD 4654 (MACK Truck), thanks for getting my blood nice and pumping this morning after you pulled right in front of me on the Barbuda Road.

PS: Hope you did not arrive to pick up your load too late after I returned the favour. :fist:

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » September 7th, 2015, 8:26 pm

Not sure if this qualifies as idiot driver more like idiot passenger but anyway, was driving along Oxford Street cars parked on both sides of the road, police vehicle ahead stops to let a passenger out and the passenger opens the door onto my moving car.
IMAG0093.jpg
IMAG0100 (640x340).jpg

Postby Morpheus » September 7th, 2015, 8:56 pm

^^Ouch!

Postby sMASH » September 7th, 2015, 9:19 pm

Look at where it hit, u were already alongside. The passenger was wrong.

Postby rollingstock » September 7th, 2015, 9:29 pm

^ That don't matter, even if the person opened the door and you hit it directly with the front of your vehicle they still wrong. You don't open a door in the path of another vehicle.

Look here i go again giving out information :?

Postby nervewrecker » September 7th, 2015, 9:42 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ That don't matter, even if the person opened the door and you hit it directly with the front of your vehicle they still wrong. You don't open a door in the path of another vehicle.

Look here i go again giving out information :?

Yuh go get chetten again :drinking:

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 7th, 2015, 9:50 pm

SYKO wrote:To the chupid security van driver (Innovative Security TDB 5582) who almost run me of the road on Wednesday 2nd in front of Fens Chag. U dotish kant, it's not cool to overtake especially if vehicles are approaching.

Its refreshing to see some form of accountability..from a local firm..some faith in Trinidadians restored...

SYKO

Postby SYKO » September 7th, 2015, 10:46 pm

Joshie23 wrote:

Its refreshing to see some form of accountability..from a local firm..some faith in Trinidadians restored...

Agreed. It was shocking to say the least.

Postby Chimera » September 8th, 2015, 5:45 am

Lollll

Usually whoever answer the phone just gonna cover for the driver and call him and tell him stop driving so. That message not ever gonna reach the boss

SYKO

Postby SYKO » September 8th, 2015, 7:36 am

Well that's true eh.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 16th, 2015, 9:04 am

Taxis wonder why the driving public hates them so much....yesterday morning a PH taxi stopped on the left lane of the highway to drop off a passenger right around by Caribbean Chemicals there. Was a white PCW Wingroad (didn't get the full plate).

I knew they were bad but not his bad!!!

Postby 16 cycles » September 17th, 2015, 7:45 am

pcs 8352 black hilux - 0700hrs - overtaking on a corner - nearly kill some CEPEP workers....then overtook another car using someone's lawn...St Augustine area.....

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » September 18th, 2015, 1:31 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:rage on the highway heading south yesterday....serena taxi pull from left lane to right lane in front huge truck transporting sulphric acid.....truck driver slammed on brake and skidded almost ending up inside the serena as the serna mash brakes as soon as he pulled in front the truck due to traffic.....

Well that was the start....truck driver drove up on the left side of the serena forcing serena off the road onto median.........serena overtake on the left lane again after pulling back onto the higway......truck driver caught up with him and ran him off the road again almost into the cable barriers.....

I am sure taxi driver had to clean some stains off his seats due to passengers sheitting themselves...

hope to see more taxis getting run off the road

Details

Postby Details » September 20th, 2015, 7:10 pm

Pcm2736 good job ripping out a gas pump hose at unipet dinsley

Postby nervewrecker » October 2nd, 2015, 9:23 am

PBK8844, shakedown silver almera with no back bumper.

Gunta with his girl in the front seat overtaking a line of standstill traffic on the creek look to try and fit in behind me. I didnt move up so 3/4 the car in the road and three trucks is what he trying to escape head on with.
Eventually I let him fit in but to show me how badass he is, he drive right up on my bumper. Proceeded to overtake again when traffic on the next lane cleared up but not before bad average cause him to hit my back bumper. Pulled on the side of me and make a gun gesture and pointed me.

casually came out, dusted his paint off my metal bumper, got back in, buckled up and continued listening my music.

abbow

Postby abbow » October 2nd, 2015, 1:35 pm

^^ typical movements on the creek...dont know when they gonna finish fix there...

all you had to do nerve...is call orop station, give them the plates, tell them what the man gestured (let them know what you think you saw) and im sure by the time he reach orop junc he get a good rub down...

Postby nervewrecker » October 2nd, 2015, 5:25 pm

Had police passing up and down. I'm not gonna worry about him.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk