Help! Looking for a good Gynecologist

Re: Help! Looking for a good Gynecologist

Postby Rainman » June 4th, 2014, 6:26 am

<=xjemler=> wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:you want the best or just someone in south...Sushill Duggall. WestShore Medical ,St. Aug. Private, Private Practice Chaguanas.

I found this about her tho :roll: http://www.trinifans.com/doctor-who-run ... 4452PldVRo

Lulz quota filled on that site.

Postby X_Factor » June 4th, 2014, 8:23 am

so my wife actually went by Sushill Duggall for treatment of PCOS which was kinda bad and after 9 -10 months and following all her advice she got pregnant in our first try without using fertility drugs
my wife didnt like her personality and we eventually left her, however her treatment worked well

so fast fwd 8mths and after the birth of my first child,
i can safely say Afraz Ali out of st. augustine private is exceptional,

we wanted a certain date for our child to be born on so we induced labour and after 5hrs things were not progressing as it should and he didnt just opt for C-section which most other doctors would and it would have been easily understood
he stuck with us, and waited for 8-9hrs(While monitoring wife and baby's vitals) and then eventually everything was favorable and my wife had a natural birth of a healthy baby boy

We could have called or even messaged him any time during the pregnancy and would always get a reply..he answered every single question we had sometimes even before we asked them
his visits were reasonably priced with an ultra sound done every visit (not printed though)

baboo

Postby baboo » August 27th, 2015, 2:13 pm

If you can't afford privately - then visit the hospital to deliver your baby. At the end of the day its yours and your husband/wife's choice. Everyone's experience is different. I have heard very negative reviews of Sherene Kalloo and even experienced it myself. My aim is just to give advice that was asked for.
Again, if your finances permit, explore your options of having your baby abroad. You will not regret it.

Postby RBphoto » August 27th, 2015, 3:55 pm

X_Factor wrote:
we wanted a certain date for our child to be born on so we induced labour and after 5hrs things were not progressing as it should and he didnt just opt for C-section which most other doctors would and it would have been easily understood
he stuck with us, and waited for 8-9hrs(While monitoring wife and baby's vitals) and then eventually everything was favorable and my wife had a natural birth of a healthy baby boy

He is not a doctor, he is a sadist. Actually met a dumb woman who told me she was disappointed that her OB decided to do a C-section after planning for natural delivery because the baby was going into distress and what really got me was when she said "And you know what he told me, I should be glad I have a healthy baby with no complications.. how I could trust a person like that who promise they will try to deliver naturally and not even sorry about it."

Yes.. the weirdos do exist.

oleskool

Postby oleskool » August 27th, 2015, 6:10 pm

Sandra jaggernath does treat ah vagina like she eh have one too.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 27th, 2015, 8:12 pm

Mary Singh Bhola is exceptional

Please no one go to Dev Singh...he is the most hypocritical, snobbish, incompetent, rude...just overall worst doctor in existence.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » August 27th, 2015, 9:16 pm

baboo wrote:If you can't afford privately - then visit the hospital to deliver your baby. At the end of the day its yours and your husband/wife's choice. Everyone's experience is different. I have heard very negative reviews of Sherene Kalloo and even experienced it myself. My aim is just to give advice that was asked for.
Again, if your finances permit, explore your options of having your baby abroad. You will not regret it.

Sherene is just an excuse for any female or insecure husband who doh want a next man touching or seeing the punky... WAFT...!!!

On the positive, Prakashband Persad, Emerald Plaza, St. Aug. Wonderful, up to date guy & practice....

khandman

Postby khandman » August 28th, 2015, 1:48 am

Kewell35 wrote:Mary Singh Bhola is exceptional

Please no one go to Dev Singh...he is the most hypocritical, snobbish, incompetent, rude...just overall worst doctor in existence.
are u talking about dev Singh from Victoria / southern medical? I find your comments really opposite to my experience. My wife has been going to him over a year. He delivered my baby 4 months ago. I haven't met a more professional, competent and forward thinking doctor. He is always highly recommended by my wife and i to others and have gotten great feedback as such. Actually have an appointment with him in the morning for my wife. Please share what experience led to your opinion.

Postby Kenjo » August 28th, 2015, 7:01 am

Seems like you guys here can't come to a consensus because everyone has either a bad or good experience, people delivering outside Trinidad isn't really more for if u have a complicated pregnancy , you want the foreign birth right and have the money.try and see if you don't like the person then go try another.

baboo

Postby baboo » September 28th, 2015, 1:04 pm

any reviews on Roma Jaggernath?

dogg

Postby dogg » September 28th, 2015, 1:51 pm

Just throwing this in-

A maried couple, both doctors, who are aquaintances of mine, decided from the onset to have their baby delivered at Mount Hope. It goes without saying that they could have chosen on any private hospital they wanted...

Postby Ted_v2 » September 28th, 2015, 3:23 pm

Speaking to someone these days. They intending to have their kid at home. 2 weeks from due date. What's the legality of this?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 28th, 2015, 3:28 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Speaking to someone these days. They intending to have their kid at home. 2 weeks from due date. What's the legality of this?

I don't think this contravenes any law.
Once you have a mid wife at home you should be ok.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » September 28th, 2015, 5:08 pm

Kenjo wrote:Seems like you guys here can't come to a consensus because everyone has either a bad or good experience, people delivering outside Trinidad isn't really more for if u have a complicated pregnancy , you want the foreign birth right and have the money.try and see if you don't like the person then go try another.

Yep. Thats what happens in the Medical Cartel of T&T.

Some days they ok...other days not so much...

Garret Inside

Postby Garret Inside » September 29th, 2015, 7:30 pm

Some of the names I see mentioned here, we have been by and......no! Not because they smile and make u feel comfortable means that, if u happen to have complications they can have competent, and not necessarily surgical, solutions eh!
Some are well known names that have good reputations.

I trust Dr Gordon Narayansingh.....he is blunt, will tell u if you are doing sheit, and ain't afraid to lose clients, but will handle complicated cases that all other gynos may not be able to solve. He has a national award (chaconia medal I think) for service.

i consider him the "dr. House" of TNT and really don't care if persons don't like him, cause they were probably wasting their and his time anyway.

My 2c

Tucson-anil

Postby Tucson-anil » March 29th, 2016, 1:00 am

Dr Wayne Quinland- located around Adam Smith Square. Excellent bedside manners. Easily accessible....how many doctors actually respond to you fairly quickly....even via WhatsApp.

Delivered both our boys...I would recommend him hands down

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 29th, 2016, 6:35 am

Tucson-anil wrote:Dr Wayne Quinland- located around Adam Smith Square. Excellent bedside manners. Easily accessible....how many doctors actually respond to you fairly quickly....even via WhatsApp.

Delivered both our boys...I would recommend him hands down

Yup one of the more renowned obgyn in the country.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Duende

Postby Duende » July 11th, 2016, 5:57 pm

I know this post is kind of old, but I´m moving to TT soon, and I´m looking for a gynecologist and a hospital to deliver my baby. Do you have any suggestions?

Melodypond

Postby Melodypond » July 31st, 2016, 10:48 pm

Duende wrote:I know this post is kind of old, but I´m moving to TT soon, and I´m looking for a gynecologist and a hospital to deliver my baby. Do you have any suggestions?

I went to Dr Roshni Bissoondatt because I have pcos and was experiencing some complications and she had a really nasty attitude and she gave me the wrong meds not once but twice and said the side effects was normal even though I was not..
Now I to Dr Jehan Ali now and I've been a lot better his treatment works amazing and he Is very patient and understanding. He answers all my questions without any issues. So I would recommend him without hesitation. Dr Bodoe is good, my friend goes to him but she says if you're not pregnant he has you waiting long and may even tell you to come back another day after you've waited 4 or 5 hours. She no long goes to him because she says he has no sense of respect for his patients time. .

With regards to Jehan ali and the chrystal case people need to understand what they are reading he tried to help and they didn't allow him to assist until it was to late. Jehan ali is great person and a great doctor he has helped me through a lot of medical complications

boosted_wrx

Postby boosted_wrx » July 31st, 2016, 11:18 pm

Go to the best, Dr. Bodoe , Gulf View Medical ....... Good person also and an excellent well know doctor, also very respectful and polite.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 31st, 2016, 11:40 pm

I see alot of people recommending Prakashban Persad.

My advice is stay away, he is very well qualified and knows his stuff... but the guy does not have your interest at heart.
He actually lies/scares patients into have C sections. Mainly because is faster for him, more money in his pocket and to his schedule.

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » August 1st, 2016, 1:37 am

drchaos wrote:I see alot of people recommending Prakashban Persad.

My advice is stay away, he is very well qualified and knows his stuff... but the guy does not have your interest at heart.
He actually lies/scares patients into have C sections. Mainly because is faster for him, more money in his pocket and to his schedule.

I went to him with my wife and we won't be going back. It's true he knows his stuff, most of them do, pleasant person but not really feeling his vibe as an OBG. Ultrasound and visit-$800. Second visit was supposed to be less where he read the results and explained a fertility test and that was like 5 minutes and another $800. Didn't feel like our time was well spent.

hondablood

Postby hondablood » August 1st, 2016, 6:11 am

Dr Morris.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 1st, 2016, 7:26 am

ganeshlalchan wrote:
drchaos wrote:I see alot of people recommending Prakashban Persad.

I went to him with my wife and we won't be going back. It's true he knows his stuff, most of them do, pleasant person but not really feeling his vibe as an OBG. Ultrasound and visit-$800. Second visit was supposed to be less where he read the results and explained a fertility test and that was like 5 minutes and another $800. Didn't feel like our time was well spent.

Yeah he does ultrasounds every visit even when there is no medical indication to do so just so that he can charge you the extra $400.

I have heard Dr. Boxill in St. Clair is one of the best.

Postby nervewrecker » August 1st, 2016, 9:51 am

boosted_wrx wrote:Go to the best, Dr. Bodoe , Gulf View Medical ....... Good person also and an excellent well know doctor, also very respectful and polite.

He is actually my private doctor (And is also the doctor for most of my family). Competent, polite, takes feedback from his patents and is very gentle.

Had minor surgery performed at his office in Fyzabad already and felt very comfortable having the procedure done.

Postby rspann » August 1st, 2016, 12:38 pm

Nerve, you went by the gynaecologist?

Postby nervewrecker » August 1st, 2016, 12:52 pm

I think its the same guy. He is a practicing doctor at gulf view medical too.

Brother is the representative for Fyzabad, doing great work also.
Last edited by nervewrecker on August 1st, 2016, 2:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby skylinechild » August 1st, 2016, 1:22 pm

nervewrecker wrote::lol:

I think its the same guy. He is a practicing doctor.

YOU DIDNT ANSWER THE QUESTION !!!!!

did you...mr nerve - wrecker...visit a gynecologist office ???? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby maj. tom » August 1st, 2016, 2:12 pm

what wrong with that? A male gynecologist most likely has specialization in urology too, or at least very much experience. I'd rather let him check my urologic organs knowing he is specialised in the field as well as having the proper knowledge and equipment necessary for the examination, than let a GP rub my prostate too hard.

neexis

Postby neexis » August 1st, 2016, 2:30 pm

skylinechild wrote:
nervewrecker wrote::lol:

I think its the same guy. He is a practicing doctor.

YOU DIDNT ANSWER THE QUESTION !!!!!

did you...mr nerve - wrecker...visit a gynecologist office ???? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Well ent gynecologist does deal with c0nt :drinking: