Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby bossmann » October 23rd, 2015, 10:18 pm

Tunapuna up. Gaming with no problem

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » October 23rd, 2015, 10:18 pm

Penal/Debe still stands......CAM/CMTS/TAPS/NODES/DRUNKEN IJUNS you have done me soo well........

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 23rd, 2015, 11:11 pm

Piarco up

Gaming works now. But thanks to this rubbish ISP I now have a 7 Day Ban for disconnecting in CS GO.

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » October 23rd, 2015, 11:26 pm

BLINK Ultralink (GPON) working real bess in d wess
Rate them better than Digicel

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 23rd, 2015, 11:29 pm

Lucky u living West so you can get that Blink GPON

M3ga_1

Postby M3ga_1 » October 24th, 2015, 8:18 am

R-H-D wrote:BLINK Ultralink (GPON) working real bess in d wess

How IPTV service running with blink gpon ?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 24th, 2015, 8:27 am

Speaking of the IPTV service does that work with a Flow internet connection?

M3ga_1

Postby M3ga_1 » October 24th, 2015, 8:46 am

SRASC wrote:Speaking of the IPTV service does that work with a Flow internet connection?

Yes it does, 15mbs & up

Postby Chimera » October 24th, 2015, 9:04 am

anyone else having problems in carapichaima?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 24th, 2015, 9:05 am

M3ga_1 wrote:
SRASC wrote:Speaking of the IPTV service does that work with a Flow internet connection?

Yes it does, 15mbs & up

Weird. Have a 30 Mbps connection with Flow & can't get the Blink TV service to work with it.

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » October 24th, 2015, 9:29 am

Why would it work with it. It has no way of communicating with blinks backend. Use your brain, when he said it works he means iptv protocol in general will work.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » October 24th, 2015, 12:19 pm

M3ga_1 wrote:
R-H-D wrote:BLINK Ultralink (GPON) working real bess in d wess

How IPTV service running with blink gpon ?

No problems all good

Postby Spitfir3 » October 26th, 2015, 6:28 pm

flow been working real good since i got it, can't complain atm
Last edited by Spitfir3 on October 26th, 2015, 8:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Online Android Companion

Postby Online Android Companion » October 26th, 2015, 6:30 pm

Flow working nice..........

gofe777

Postby gofe777 » October 29th, 2015, 7:23 pm

Flow does work good.. Worked good when I lived in the Chaguanas area. But here in Freeport it gives minor issues except for the last few day its been really slow at times. Gives problems to connect to my online game (Unreal Tournament 99) ("=(V)=" Vulpine Mission clan) and if it connects it keeps disconnecting :( :( :(

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 29th, 2015, 7:39 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:flow been working real good since i got it, can't complain atm

Do you get an intermittent disconnect issue that lasts for about 1 minute where webpages will not load?

Cause a big chunk of people have this problem, sometimes it can get really nasty. Keep us informed about this.

Also whats the model of your flow Modem?

Postby Spitfir3 » October 30th, 2015, 1:14 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:flow been working real good since i got it, can't complain atm

Do you get an intermittent disconnect issue that lasts for about 1 minute where webpages will not load?

Cause a big chunk of people have this problem, sometimes it can get really nasty. Keep us informed about this.

Also whats the model of your flow Modem?

yea i get that problem as well, it happens randomly and when it does happen it goes down for like a minute or so, i did a ping test during the "downtime" but everything checked out fine

model of the modem is DG860

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 30th, 2015, 2:30 pm

EEEEEW Its Friday again, the one day where dirty stinky nasty dog sheit filthy flow disconnects every 2 minutes.

Currently checking it and it is disconnecting every 2 minutes, and going down for 30 seconds. Downloading an update for Heroes of Newerth, keeps disconnecting and when try to redownload the update it cannot because the client is messed up from the previous disconnect.

So have to re download 4GB every 30 minutes to hope and pray that the client update don't disconnect or will download 400MB in 2 minutes before FLOW disconnects.

I have tried getting FrostBurn studios to not send out any updates on Friday but their response is "the vast majority of countries ISP does not break down every Friday" so they won't change how they release patches for the game just to accommodate me, they have advised me to switch ISP as internet breaking down every few minutes for 30 seconds is NOT considered normal anywhere in the world.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 30th, 2015, 2:44 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:
yea i get that problem as well, it happens randomly and when it does happen it goes down for like a minute or so, i did a ping test during the "downtime" but everything checked out fine

model of the modem is DG860

Then this proves the issue is not related to the Modem.

Flow tech did mention that beyond updating firmware on the modem, they have absolutely NO clue what could be causing this issue. They said that even after years of trying to diagnose this issue their Engineers has not been able to figure out what the cause is.

But according to the tuners here who said its not enough of those CISCO routers thingy. Seems like that is indeed the case, FLOW oversubscribed more than what their network is capable of handling.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 30th, 2015, 2:59 pm

been using corporate flow and it never disconnects

buddy of mine said he had the disconnect problem (residential) and when he called flow they came and installed something in the box outside because they said something was to high.....yea i know much detail but that's exactly what he told me and he hasn't had a problem since according to him

effective you using a separate router or just the modem?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 30th, 2015, 3:12 pm

^ I using a Linksys cisco router. But even if I plug in the modem direct to the PC it still has the same disconnect issue. LOL

But I find it really amazing that you using a corporate Flow internet and you getting the same disconnects like us.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 30th, 2015, 3:26 pm

should've been more specific i meant i used the corporate flow internet elsewhere and i never had that disconnect issue, i have the residential plan myself

M3ga_1

Postby M3ga_1 » October 30th, 2015, 3:45 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:been using corporate flow and it never disconnects

buddy of mine said he had the disconnect problem (residential) and when he called flow they came and installed something in the box outside because they said something was to high.....yea i know much detail but that's exactly what he told me and he hasn't had a problem since according to him

Frequency to high...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 30th, 2015, 4:04 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:should've been more specific i meant i used the corporate flow internet elsewhere and i never had that disconnect issue, i have the residential plan myself

Ow ho I see. hmmmm

So the truth is to get a good connection one must take business package. But I go wait for Digicel before even contemplating that.

Postby cinco » October 30th, 2015, 6:19 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:been using corporate flow and it never disconnects

A high pass filter

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 30th, 2015, 7:10 pm

Hummuch ollour does pay for a corporate flow connection?

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » October 30th, 2015, 8:10 pm

Nope nope nope.... issue is the modems... doh believe that crap flow reps tell u that ur levels etc are high or low... they doh know dey arse from dey elbow... business package wont help bro.. its same fibre lines, same modem just a different bin file the modem pulls

M3ga_1

Postby M3ga_1 » October 31st, 2015, 6:32 am

shaq090 wrote:Nope nope nope.... issue is the modems... doh believe that crap flow reps tell u that ur levels etc are high or low... they doh know dey arse from dey elbow... business package wont help bro.. its same fibre lines, same modem just a different bin file the modem pulls

What modem would you recommend ? Are the wireless modem any good ?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 31st, 2015, 6:39 pm

Flow not working in tacarigua. Anyone else having problems?

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

Postby S_2NR » October 31st, 2015, 7:15 pm

Nope