Postby metalgear2095 » October 31st, 2015, 7:40 pm

Back up

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

shaq090

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby shaq090 » October 31st, 2015, 7:57 pm

M3ga_1 wrote:
shaq090 wrote:Nope nope nope.... issue is the modems... doh believe that crap flow reps tell u that ur levels etc are high or low... they doh know dey arse from dey elbow... business package wont help bro.. its same fibre lines, same modem just a different bin file the modem pulls

What modem would you recommend ? Are the wireless modem any good ?

I use the tg862 and have no problems... it all depends on the revision number of the modem... i believe some modem batches had issues.. i was working on a compilation list before i left but its nuh my problem now..

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » November 1st, 2015, 2:30 am

shaq090 wrote:business package wont help bro.. its same fibre lines, same modem just a different bin file the modem pulls

Nah boi shaq boi.
I want internet at a different address and them tell me specifically I need a business connection.
Me eh fighting down their decision yet.
I just want to find out the prices from anybody who know or have it.

Digicel website have their business prices.
Dunno about TSTT website because I want to have nothing to do with those thieves.
And no mention of price anywhere on Flow website (unless I looking in the wrong place)
Like everybody paying different price o wah?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 1st, 2015, 5:12 am

I get a couple miss calls from Flow today, anybody else?

Wonders what they could possibly be calling me for.

Postby S_2NR » November 1st, 2015, 6:21 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I get a couple miss calls from Flow today, anybody else?

Wonders what they could possibly be calling me for.

U have arrears

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » November 2nd, 2015, 4:46 am

fouljuice wrote:
shaq090 wrote:business package wont help bro.. its same fibre lines, same modem just a different bin file the modem pulls

Nah boi shaq boi.
I want internet at a different address and them tell me specifically I need a business connection.
Me eh fighting down their decision yet.
I just want to find out the prices from anybody who know or have it.

Digicel website have their business prices.
Dunno about TSTT website because I want to have nothing to do with those thieves.
And no mention of price anywhere on Flow website (unless I looking in the wrong place)
Like everybody paying different price o wah?

Price for res connection with flow?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » November 2nd, 2015, 6:07 pm

nah flow business prices.
They already had the residential prices on the site.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » November 2nd, 2015, 9:44 pm

fouljuice wrote:nah flow business prices.
They already had the residential prices on the site.

Call 223flow and choose sme sales

eXamin

Postby eXamin » November 3rd, 2015, 2:24 pm

My flow working like crap in carapichaima, I have 15MB/s and it works like 1MB/s connection although the speedtest shows 15MB/s.

M3ga_1

Postby M3ga_1 » November 6th, 2015, 7:59 pm

My 30mb internet running like Blink 1mb. What the hell really going on ? I run speed test getting 30 mb download & 3 mb upload but getting buffering in youtube on 10 min video. Steupsss.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 6th, 2015, 8:41 pm

:lol: :lol: rely trying to win back customers
image.jpeg

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » November 6th, 2015, 8:52 pm

^Fox Latin America opened the seven premium signals for four days, Fox made it free, not Flow.

Online Android Companion

Postby Online Android Companion » November 7th, 2015, 3:07 pm

Flow doing a good job in areas where I have my tv box customers...............beng for flow.....

eXamin

Postby eXamin » November 8th, 2015, 7:11 am

Digicel gonna take over soon :D

Postby pete » November 8th, 2015, 11:04 am

Ash vs evil dead first episode was real bs.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » November 8th, 2015, 11:26 pm

Second made up for it

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » November 12th, 2015, 3:43 pm

I so wish I found out about this thread earlier. Anywho, ah man here sign up for Flow internet and digital cable in July, which is when Digital came to my area. Since then, my Flow net has been down maybe 50% of that time we. Endless back and forth between me and customer service, and all they want to do is change box. Now like they actually get a lil sense, and decide to check my line. They swear its not an issue in the area since they don't get any other complaints, but I don't buy it. I'm sure people are just too frustrated and feddup as I am to call them every single time.They were supposed to come yesterday but salt. Now I'm trying to get them today and I just getting hold right through.

I live in the New Grant/Princes Town area in South. I currently have a TG862 (my fifth or 6th modem from them in that short period) which I believe is the best modem FLow offers. No wifi on this model but I've done alot of research in these past few months and it doesn't suffer nearly as many issues as wifi models such as the DG860 etc. Even the last tech that came to my house and gave me the said modem told me this was by far the best model they have. I previously had like 3 DG860s and each one was dropped wifi signal every 10 minutes. The issue I get is that my download light which is usually green just starts to blink Amber all of a sudden, and of course i lose net. Usually happens in the night and comes back the next day, if not the day after that. All other lights go out as well, except for Power and Link (since its connected to my wifi router). So yea, I'm really hoping and praying this can get resolved, cuz I refuse to go back to Blinik's $350 for a 4meg package. Real real pain

eXamin

Postby eXamin » November 12th, 2015, 3:54 pm

Doesn't seem like a modem problem but more of a line/connection problem.

Flow normally figures this out when they do their tests on their end, sad they took so long.

They'll sort you out when they come.

Postby teems1 » November 12th, 2015, 4:27 pm

@new_gran_fella

50% downtime is astounding. Clearly you're not experiencing run of the mill issues. I'd contact them asap to sort you out.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 13th, 2015, 12:01 pm

Possible that your node that your droplines are attached too had a problem. That was the issue in my case a couple years ago. Also I don't ever use the integrated wifi.. Just use your own router and dmz it from the flow modem.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 13th, 2015, 12:35 pm

teems1 wrote:@new_gran_fella

50% downtime is astounding. Clearly you're not experiencing run of the mill issues. I'd contact them asap to sort you out.

Well the average person has a 25% Downtime with flow which also happens to be astounding, So his 50% isn't too far.

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » November 13th, 2015, 12:57 pm

Hope you washed your hands after pulling that 25% staistics out.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk

Postby teems1 » November 13th, 2015, 1:22 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
teems1 wrote:@new_gran_fella

Well the average person has a 25% Downtime with flow which also happens to be astounding, So his 50% isn't too far.

25% you say.

Where did you get that statistic from? Speaking from personal experience with FLOW, at their worst it's maybe 1-2 hours downtime per month.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 13th, 2015, 1:33 pm

Yeah me and a number of people I know have arrived at 25% figure. My friend from freeport is at 30% downtime.

Interestingly for the past few days I have had 0 downtime. But I am pretty sure as today is Friday its going to go straight down the shitter just like every weekend or public holiday.

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » November 13th, 2015, 2:09 pm

mojosodope wrote:Possible that your node that your droplines are attached too had a problem. That was the issue in my case a couple years ago. Also I don't ever use the integrated wifi.. Just use your own router and dmz it from the flow modem.

Yea I even told them I'm almost certain its the node as well. Monday they are carded to come check it out, and hopefully sort this out once and for all.

And yea that 50% is not even an exaggeration. So depressing. My net has been down for 3 days now. Its just too bad that none of my neighbors that I'm good with switched over to Flow, so I can't easily check if its me or if its my area.

I walked into Blink today, no lie, and almost re-instated my 4meg ADSL connection. But then I looked at that $350 price tag, and its just so hard to go back. I'm hoping this is my last weekend without net

Postby Chimera » November 13th, 2015, 2:10 pm

my net has been down in carapichaima for the last 3-4 days as well

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » November 13th, 2015, 2:20 pm

Hmm what lights you were seeing on your modem?

The day before it totally went down, I was getting some weird lights. I was getting all lights on, with the two phone lines flashing frantically, and both my DS and US lights solid amber. That's what you experienced too?

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » November 13th, 2015, 2:38 pm

R-H-D wrote:BLINK Ultralink (GPON) working real bess in d wess
Rate them better than Digicel

U real lucky hoss.

I suspect GPON will reach in my area by about 2030 or so. Imagine New Grant is 10 minutes away from Princes Town, and we now get Flow's digital cable tv boxes and internet, after Princes Town has had it for a good bit of years. And don't even talk about regular cable tv. We got that about 7-8 years after Princes Town did.

So ridiculous eh

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » November 13th, 2015, 5:05 pm

Smh is how alyuh men does come up with these figures... i sure is either congestion in ur area or a modem issue... effective... as i said to u a few times before.. i evem gave u my number to call.. u not serious... send me ur account info and ill have someone actually look at it properly for u