Postby iM@st@1 » December 1st, 2015, 11:23 am

wow...performance

TriP

Re: Local Ting än Ting

Postby TriP » December 1st, 2015, 11:23 am

Local Uriah Butler Hwy ~ Hero and Rescue

Monday30thNovember2015

Last Night I risked my life and saved a stranger from certain Death at the hands of an enraged lover.

He had a GUN

He was bleeding, and he chased after her on the UB Highway.

I saw her jump out of a moving car, running indiscriminately dodging vehicles on the highway in order to escape.

I saw DEATH in her desperate eyes and I saw an intent to cause Death in his confused eyes.

Survival instincts kicked in and without thinking about the circumstances surrounding the actions I pulled up alongside the young lady and yelled at her to jump in.

My daughter literally dragged her in the back seat of the car.

As we sped off, he jumped in his car and chased after us.

Luckily I did not purchase my drivers permit and my experience driving in NY City, Guyana and Jamaica kicked in and I made some drives that the Highway Patrol may not have appreciated but the consolation is my daughter is feeling that I am some sort of Super Hero.

I headed to the direction of the Police Station when she screamed and insisted that we don’t do such.

That’s when she informed us that he tried to kill her, he had a gun, she stabbed him with a knife and the reason we can’t go to the station is because he is a Police Officer attached to the very station I was heading.

I Turned around and dropped her at an address she called home, when pulling in the driveway, HE is also driving behind, luckily he did not recognize the vehicle, we made a quiet and smooth turn around and she stopped off by another corner leading to her aunt’s house.

Did not find out her name but I know the address.

https://www.facebook.com/bardjohn.ka

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » December 1st, 2015, 12:25 pm

TriP wrote:Angel Belfort

papa yooo

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 12:51 am

Ent :D

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 12:53 am

Local Aerial Drone ~ March For Change

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 12:55 am

Local Darts Association

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 1:01 am

Local Xmas ~ Felicity - Lyle Lane

TTEC gonna have a Nice Christmas with This :D
3.jpg
2.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 1:04 am

Local Bat ~ Great Stripe Faced Bat

The Great Stripe-Faced Bat averages about 40 grams in weight.

This species roosts in the foliage of sub canopy trees, and also under lower level palm fronds at least 7 meters above the forest floor.

Adult males like this one may roost alone as bachelors or may control harems of 3-4 females and their pups.

The Great Stripe-Faced Bat is an important seed disperser in the forests of Trinidad.
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 1:13 am

Local Lopinot ~ La Fiesta De Lopinot

Brasso Seco Chocolates ~ Held on SundayNovember29th
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
7.jpg
8.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 1:16 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:haven't been here for a while....so many pages to go through...

plenty plenty to read :wink:

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 1:20 am

Local Aerial Drone Shots
7.jpg
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 1:26 am

Local Maracas ~ Horses Helping Humans

The Planet doesn't need more Successful People.

The Planet Desperately Needs more Peacemakers, Healers, Restorers, Storytellers and Lovers of all Kinds

768-6394
2.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 1:33 am

Local Lopinot La Pastora Village Council

House to House Parang
2.jpg
1.jpg
3.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 1:34 am

Local San Fernando
4.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 1:37 am

Local Aerial Drone ~ Diego Martin

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 1:41 am

Local Model ~ Jamie-Lee Phillips

The International Bikini Model Search
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 1:49 am

Local Cocoa

Trinidad and Tobago has one of the Biggest Cocoa Genebanks in the World

TSH - Trinidad Select Hybrids
8.jpg
7.jpg
6.jpg
5.jpg
4.jpg
3.jpg
2.jpg
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 2:04 am

Local United Way ~ Carols and Classics on Steel

United Way's Carols and Classics on Steel 2015 at Hyatt Regency ~ Held on Sunday29thNovember2015
9.jpg
1.jpg
5.jpg
3.jpg
2.jpg
7.jpg
6.jpg
4.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 2:11 am

Local Ginger

This Is What Ginger Does To Your Body If You Eat It Every Day

Ginger is a very healthy plant, but not a lot of people know how to use it.

You can use it as a food supplement or prepare tea.

Ginger has a lot of benefits.

It can even be used against cancer.

Ginger can literally destroy ovarian cancer cells.

People who use ginger reduce the risk of irritable bowel syndrome.

A research has shown that ginger protects from Alzheimer’s disease because it slows down the loss of brain cells.

It can also help people lose weight because it gets the digestive juices activated.

It means that the digestion system is able to digest the meal better.

It can act as a fat burner, helping in fat loss and it can also help people feel fuller for a long time.

Ginger recovers tired muscles so people can be more active.

It helps in controlling the glucose levels which act directly on people’s weight as well as on the energy people have throughout the day.

The research also shows that ginger can also improve concentration.

Our body can’t absorb the necessary nutrients properly, but with consuming more ginger it will help in better absorption.

Ginger reduces the arthritic inflammation.

It has got anti-inflammatory properties and can help with inflammation-based conditions and diseases.

It also opens up airways and can ease any pain symptoms caused by the problem.

Consuming ginger may not solve your asthma condition completely, but it can be used as a part of a comprehensive approach.

Ginger improves your circulation, offering you the feeling of having more energy.

It also opens your pores and makes circulation function better.

It stops motion sickness and all of its symptoms.

You won’t feel dizzy, nauseous, experience cold sweats or puke out of the window.

You can avoid heartburn using ginger.

Its properties can get rid of the excess acid that triggers heartburn.

There are also no side effects from using ginger and it can be used for a longer period without any problems.

There are many anti-gas products on the market, but if you want a more natural way to treat it, start using ginger.

If you drink ginger tea before going to bed, it will be effective overnight while you’re sleeping.

It will clear out your digestive system and neutralize the problem on the inside.

Ginger can relieve your pain, no matter the type of pain you’re experiencing.

It has got anti-inflammatory properties and that means it should help you feel less pain.

Start your day with a cup of ginger tea and try noticing if you have any improvements during the day.

Ginger is a plant which also has a miraculous effect on your sinuses, unclogging them and easing the drainage.

You just simply need t prepare a cup of hot ginger tea and receive its benefits without any possible side-effects.

Ginger can improve your breath.

It cleans the palate and leaves your mouth refreshed.

You can also take ginger as a beverage mixed with hot water.

This combination of ginger with hot water is an excellent way of flushing out your mouth and neutralizing the bad taste inside.

Finally, because it boosts the whole circulatory system, it is believed that ginger is an aphrodisiac for thousands of years.

It works equally for both genders.

If you have an improved immune system, you’ll get sick less often and recover more quickly when you’re ill.

Ginger is very beneficial, so you can try and add it into your everyday routine.

Always use fresh ginger and boost your health

Postby De Dragon » December 4th, 2015, 2:17 am

HondaHo de 1st wrote:
TriP wrote:Local Models

who be this chile?

Ah eh kno' but call EHS cuz somebody chap she!

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 2:21 am

Local Fresh Water Fish ~ Teta

Prehistoric-looking and endemic to Trinidad, our 2 species of teta are among the strangest of T&T's many freshwater fish

TRINIDAD AND Tobago’s rivers are filled with more than 40 different species of fish of all shapes, sizes and habits. One of the best-known is the teta, also called the Anne Marie, and known to scientists as Hypostomus robinii.

The teta is a type of armoured catfish, so-called for the bony plates that cover its body in the place of scales or skin. Yellow- brown and leopard-spotted, its distinctive fat head and characteristically upright dorsal fin make this prehistoric-looking fish unmistakable. It has strong spines on almost all of its fins and can grow to be a sizeable 30 cm-long; the larger variety is often seen for sale at local markets to be cooked and eaten as a delicacy.

The origin of the word teta is thought to come from “tetar” meaning to suck, and may also be related to the French word for tadpole: “tetard”. Fittingly, they spend most of their time sucking onto the stream bottom with their rasping mouth which they use to graze green algae from rocks and to vacuum up plants and crustaceans. Their bodies are covered in tiny “taste buds” to help them sense their environment.

Their “suckermouth” has the added purpose of helping them cling on to rocks and logs in fast-flowing water, as well as enabling them to dig out holes in the river bank in which to hide. They have even been known to erode the concrete walls of artificial ponds with their rasping action! A close cousin of the teta is also found here in Trinidad: the jumbie or doctor teta, Ancistrus maracasae. This species resembles the common teta, but is much darker in colour and smaller in size (reaching a maximum of 15 cm). The numerous bristles on its face are another obvious difference, and the reason for the jumbie teta’s other name – the bristle-nosed catfish.

Their facial adornments include spectacular fleshy “tentacles” on the nose as well as hard whiskers on the cheeks. The bristles are found on all adult jumbies, but are much more pronounced in males, that flare them up when fighting with other males over territory.Their strange-looking face and shadowy appearance is no doubt what earned them the jumbie part of their name.

Both teta and jumbie teta belong to the Loricariidae family of catfish, which has hundreds of representatives throughout the rivers and streams of Central and South America. However, our two species are both believed to be endemic to Trinidad. This means that they are recorded from nowhere else inthe world. The common teta is found throughout Trinidad, while the jumbie is restricted to the streams along the southern slopes of the Northern Range. Indeed, the name ‘Ancistrus macarasae’ honours the Maracas river, from where it was first described in 1946. Neither species is present on Tobago or in the North Coast streams. Although Loricariidae are assumed to be nocturnal, it is likely that they are also often active in the day.

In the Northern Range, the two species are frequently found living alongside each other. This is interesting as they are closely related and appear to have similar habits and food preferences, meaning they most likely are in direct competition for food and space in such habitats – and yet they seem to coexist relatively happily.

To reproduce, females of both species lay between 20 to 200 sticky eggs on hard substrates in the river, where they are fertilised and guarded by the male, who will even fan them to keep them well-oxygenated for the seven to ten days until they hatch.

Once adults, teta and jumbie teta are able to breathe air when needed - such as when caught out in a small pond at the height of the dry season. This is thanks to a modified stomach which can act as a lung.

Both species are popular in the pet trade, because of their useful ability to keep the sides of home aquaria clean and algae-free with their efficient grazing.

Once exported, our native species tend to be referred to as “plecos”, as they get lumped together with their more famous relative Hypostomus plecostomus. All get referred to as “janitor fish” by aquarists, for obvious reasons.

The extent to which they are taken from Trinidad for international export as pets is unclear and this may be impacting certain populations. Over-fishing for food is not thought to be a great threat to teta presently; fishermen tend to harvest them from fairly polluted locations, so the danger is probably greater to the consumer than the prey.

In addition to being targeted by humans, teta and jumbie teta are also hunted by large predatory fish such as the guabine.

Luckily, they are extremely well camouflaged among the rocks and cobble, and have even evolved a crescent-shaped pupil to help camouflage their eye. If they are spotted despite these measures, they can also dart away from danger incredibly quickly, thanks to their large tail fin.

This is the reason that, when bathing in the river or walking along the bank, you are only likely to catch a glimpse of them as they dash under a rock. Teta are also known to make grunting noises when distressed; these sounds may be to alert companions to danger, or to remind predators about their painful spines.

Although endemic to Trinidad, these two species have not been thoroughly studied, and it is certain that we have a lot more to learn about their habits, behaviour and evolution. Rather than focusing on exporting these fascinating creatures, we should be proud of the fact that such weird and wonderful fish are endemic to our rivers and streams, and excited that so much is yet to be discovered about them.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/features/0,220802.html
1.jpg
2.jpg
2.jpg (85.39 KiB) Viewed 4158 times

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2015, 2:24 am

diaz de pungalunks factory :D

TriP