The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

daas

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby daas » November 24th, 2015, 12:20 pm

stev wrote:i dont think u shud be using waze nor driving if that is your response to the two questions ask....

Y you so? :mrgreen:

Postby RASC » November 25th, 2015, 7:52 am

M_2NR wrote:Boy... I got a SOT of 7 hours yesterday and that's the second day.

The only thing that sucks is the camera for P&S auto mode. I hope the module in the z5 is really as good as they said it would be.

7 hrs brudda man??
Post that screen shot nah pls!

Postby M_2NR » November 25th, 2015, 5:49 pm

RASC wrote:

The only thing that sucks is the camera for P&S auto mode. I hope the module in the z5 is really as good as they said it would be.

7 hrs brudda man??

Daz mostly wifi eh. I didn't SS that one. I'll do one weekend. Thing is... My padna used to pull off 8 hours SOT on his Z3 when he first got it back on KitKat...
I used to usually get 5-6 hours on the Z3 Compact to... but strange enough the Z3 gets better battery life than it.

Postby A172 » November 25th, 2015, 8:09 pm

Sent from my E6883 using Tapatalk

Postby S_2NR » November 26th, 2015, 5:53 am

M_2NR wrote:
RASC wrote:

7 hrs brudda man??

Daz mostly wifi eh. I didn't SS that one. I'll do one weekend. Thing is... My padna used to pull off 8 hours SOT on his Z3 when he first got it back on KitKat...
I used to usually get 5-6 hours on the Z3 Compact to... but strange enough the Z3 gets better battery life than it.

eyeing the z5 compact/m5 but posts like these make me want it more over the iphone.
want something smaller than the g4 which would be easier for one handed use.
ill wait till january

Postby M_2NR » November 26th, 2015, 6:59 pm

S_2NR wrote:eyeing the z5 compact/m5 but posts like these make me want it more over the iphone.
want something smaller than the g4 which would be easier for one handed use.
ill wait till january

take what I telling yuh... you will regret going back smaller. I was saying the same thing... but you'll miss the screen real estate.

Postby RASC » November 26th, 2015, 8:43 pm

Once you cross that 5.5 size... It's hard seeing yourself with anything smaller.

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2015, 5:09 am

nexus 6 is 199 on amazon nowwww
buy it fast.

i would buy one if that thing wasnt a behemoth.

feeling to pull trigger on a 5x though. fcuk you and your deals amazon :lol:

Postby stev » November 27th, 2015, 5:48 am

remember its the Nexus 6...not the 6P

$199US for a 16GB Nexus 9 on google play. i just bought one using a promotional code....got it for $174US 8-)

...i bought 2 Chromecasts for $50US..............will be selling 1 of them soon.

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2015, 6:06 am

yea i know. but still a good deal for people who like huge phones.

i not giving google play my money when i cant even get their US site with a dns proxy.
same for one plus with their invite sheit.

Postby pete » November 27th, 2015, 6:49 am

Fire stick at $25 is worth it? I have a chromecast already but think I would prefer something with a remote.

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2015, 7:15 am

basic stuff..it will suffice.
xbmc and other android apps will lag

Postby M_2NR » November 28th, 2015, 2:25 pm

^goar for real? I bought one :oops: Re: Fire Stick

Postby pete » November 28th, 2015, 9:39 pm

My tv has netflix and youtube but the remote is slow and somewhat annoying to use. The chromecast is easy to use but my wife doesn't like to cast things from here phone/the pc so was thinking to get something with a smoother interface that would allow browsing on Netflix/youtube/whatever else a bit easier. Just dunno if it makes sense to buy that right now.

Postby nervewrecker » November 28th, 2015, 10:03 pm

S_2NR wrote:yea i know. but still a good deal for people who like huge phones.

i not giving google play my money when i cant even get their US site with a dns proxy.
same for one plus with their invite sheit.

I think they waived it for the black friday sale.

S_2NR wrote:nexus 6 is 199 on amazon nowwww
buy it fast.

i would buy one if that thing wasnt a behemoth.

feeling to pull trigger on a 5x though. fcuk you and your deals amazon :lol:

Wasnt keen on it being plastic. My wait was in vain.

syncrod

Postby syncrod » November 29th, 2015, 11:40 pm

in case anybody wondering
5.1.1 is out and available for Note 4 N910H with CSC: TPA
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/download/61364/N910HXXU2COK1_N910HUUB2COJ1_TPA/
can be downloaded via Kies/SmartSwitch also

Postby Habit7 » November 30th, 2015, 1:38 pm

Why all of a sudden www.store.google.com is US only? I wanted to buy a Nexus today :(

Postby S_2NR » December 4th, 2015, 11:04 am

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=651670
For Sale, Price neg

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2015, 11:28 am

Feel I gonna buy myself a gear 2

RhymePaladin

Postby RhymePaladin » December 4th, 2015, 2:38 pm

Does anyone play Marvel Future Fight? Looking for around 28 people to join an alliance 'MFF Agents'

Postby stev » December 10th, 2015, 4:46 pm

6.0.1 is out for the stock Nexus guys...

*support for over 200+ emojis, security patches, bug fixes and performance improvements.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 10th, 2015, 9:37 pm

Sigh the g4 still on 5.1 :/

Sent from my LG-H815 using Tapatalk

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 10th, 2015, 9:50 pm

syncrod wrote:in case anybody wondering
5.1.1 is out and available for Note 4 N910H with CSC: TPA
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/download/61364/N910HXXU2COK1_N910HUUB2COJ1_TPA/
can be downloaded via Kies/SmartSwitch also

thanks..update mine. the open apps list feature works much faster!

syncrod

Postby syncrod » December 11th, 2015, 12:49 pm

yup it is how it's supposed to perform, not sure what that 5.0.1 crap samsung released was.

Sent from my SM-N910H using Tapatalk

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 12th, 2015, 8:10 am

syncrod wrote:yup it is how it's supposed to perform, not sure what that 5.0.1 crap samsung released was.

saw they released 6 for the note 4...the SM-N910F model.

Postby S_2NR » December 12th, 2015, 8:13 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Sigh the g4 still on 5.1 :/

Sent from my LG-H815 using Tapatalk

its stable and thats all i care about.
let the bugs be ironed out first.

syncrod

Postby syncrod » December 12th, 2015, 9:18 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
syncrod wrote:yup it is how it's supposed to perform, not sure what that 5.0.1 crap samsung released was.

saw they released 6 for the note 4...the SM-N910F model.

prepare to wait another few months

Postby Hook » December 12th, 2015, 9:47 am

I only just got the notice that an ota 5.0.2 update is available for my HTC M8. Weren't they gonna skip Lollipop and skip straight to Marshmallow? Should I even bother?

Postby S_2NR » December 12th, 2015, 10:59 am

Are you on kitkat or lollipop. If kitkat skip it. If lollipop upgrade.

Postby Hook » December 12th, 2015, 1:00 pm

Stock os was KitKat 4.4.4