Be honest now...allyuh does miss Kamla in office?

Postby desifemlove » January 14th, 2016, 1:27 pm

everyday ting was a daily bacchanal.. 8-) government with Dr. Rowley is boring. i does want excitement.

10-01

Re: Be honest now...allyuh does miss Kamla in office?

Postby 10-01 » January 14th, 2016, 1:28 pm

desifemlove wrote:everyday ting was a daily bacchanal.. 8-) government with Dr. Rowley is boring. i does want excitement.

check back next 5 years she mite come tru again ...

daas

Postby daas » January 14th, 2016, 1:29 pm

Jump off a cliff. I hear it's quite a thrill.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 14th, 2016, 1:31 pm

daas wrote:Jump off a cliff. I hear it's quite a thrill. Naked

Postby j.o.e » January 14th, 2016, 1:50 pm

I only miss the parties. Dem parties was vibes !!!

Postby Les Bain » January 14th, 2016, 1:53 pm

I does wonder how things are in the alternate reality where PP won the election.
Would we be going along like normal then hear we going to the IMF?

Postby shogun » January 14th, 2016, 2:03 pm

desifemlove wrote: government with Dr. Rowley is boring.

Good, country traumatized/polarized enough.

desifemlove wrote:i does want excitement.

Not the government's fault that you might be boring.

Women, wine, song, hobbies, extracurricular activities... the list goes on.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 14th, 2016, 2:06 pm

#tbt

Postby MG Man » January 14th, 2016, 2:17 pm

if kamliar and her nest of imcompetent tuntuns were in power, we'd be in seriously deepshit

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 14th, 2016, 2:22 pm

MG Man wrote:if kamliar and her nest of imcompetent tuntuns were in power, we'd be in seriously deepshit

deepest imf sheit ...

Postby Les Bain » January 14th, 2016, 2:25 pm

Could someone give me a cliff's notes on the IMF and why approaching them is a last resort nobody wants?

Asking for purpose of enlightenment.

Postby DVSTT » January 14th, 2016, 2:40 pm

10-01 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:everyday ting was a daily bacchanal.. 8-) government with Dr. Rowley is boring. i does want excitement.

check back next 5 years she mite come tru again ...

I feel she might be too old at that point.

Postby Redman » January 14th, 2016, 4:40 pm

Les Bain wrote:Could someone give me a cliff's notes on the IMF and why approaching them is a last resort nobody wants?

Some people believe that the IMF fronts for the New World Order etc and as such act as a low acquisition point for the chosen few.

Others feel that if the IMF come in its an end to the free up...because in return for the financing the social programs are usually cut.

the NAR went to the IMF and everybody bawl....the opposition campaigned on all the policy decisions taken by the NAR as being bad govt....and changed none of them after winning the elections....

In a nut shell it brings scrutiny and and end to the freeness.

Its like a house party and then yuh badass parents reach home early.

Postby Les Bain » January 14th, 2016, 4:48 pm

Wow!
Thanks.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 14th, 2016, 4:59 pm

No. I don't miss Kamala and her crooked henchmen at all.

We would be in very deep shit street under the UNC rather than the shit street that we are currently in with the PNM.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » January 14th, 2016, 5:09 pm

Les Bain wrote:Could someone give me a cliff's notes on the IMF and why approaching them is a last resort nobody wants?

Because the last time we went to the IMF the result was

Devaluation of currency
imposition of VAT.
10% pay cut.
Retrenchment of workers
Privatization of State Companies.

Now admittedly this helped country reform and trimmed the fat such that Manning could dream about having the HQ of the FTAA here in in 2010. But living through that wasnt nice at all.

buckredan

Postby buckredan » January 14th, 2016, 7:40 pm

this is a good one
Last edited by buckredan on January 14th, 2016, 7:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

buckredan

Postby buckredan » January 14th, 2016, 7:43 pm

if she and the entire pp goverment where breakin life imprisonment then i would miss them also ,calder hart,harry harnarine, ish &steve,lawrence duprey,and any minister in the pnm government past and present for corruption.

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 15th, 2016, 2:00 pm

Redman wrote:

Some people believe that the IMF fronts for the New World Order etc and as such act as a low acquisition point for the chosen few.

Others feel that if the IMF come in its an end to the free up...because in return for the financing the social programs are usually cut.

the NAR went to the IMF and everybody bawl....the opposition campaigned on all the policy decisions taken by the NAR as being bad govt....and changed none of them after winning the elections....

In a nut shell it brings scrutiny and and end to the freeness.

Its like a house party and then yuh badass parents reach home early.

Not only that, loans from the IMF come with strict criteria - more like instructions that we are legally obligated to comply with...new administrations can't do anything about it cuz these are long term loans.. what the IMF says goes, until the loan is paid off.

daas

Postby daas » January 15th, 2016, 2:16 pm

The strain of the IMF loan also put pressure on J'ca local goods, they faced stiff competition from cheaper goods that were forced on them and as a result their own exportation suffered causing them to fall deeper in debt.

IMF is devil ting.

Postby Les Bain » January 15th, 2016, 4:24 pm

Thanks everyone for the IMF feedback.

Postby sliderz1 » January 16th, 2016, 9:10 am

who's to say Keith not calling wolf?

khandman

Postby khandman » January 16th, 2016, 9:40 am

Op, stop working campus security and get a job where u actually do something other than sitting on your arse and you might be less bored.
# get some ambition.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 16th, 2016, 10:26 am

khandman wrote:Op, stop working campus security and get a job where u actually do something other than sitting on your arse and you might be less bored.
# get some ambition.

Postby desifemlove » January 16th, 2016, 11:49 am

khandman wrote:Op, stop working campus security and get a job where u actually do something other than sitting on your arse and you might be less bored.
# get some ambition.

i don't work campus security. I'm medium-sized business owner/consultant.

heads

Postby heads » January 16th, 2016, 9:10 pm

everybody saying they [pp gov] thief all d money and d country broke it come like u loot out a place u take everything so in yr rite mind y u want to come back 4,be real ppl d country was in a much better state under d last gov ,murders stats way lower than any other gov health care aldo it was not that good it was a lot better than all d yrs of d pnm ,in d last 5 yrs d roads became a lot better and don't about they thief it can't touch one out of d two pnm projects b l stadium over one billion yes billion in cost overrun,water front project who knows how much $ in overrun.and don't just talk come with stats.

Postby j.o.e » January 16th, 2016, 9:23 pm

What?

Fuzzle

Postby Fuzzle » January 16th, 2016, 10:46 pm

Since this gov't come into power crime sky rocket just like everything else. Besides salary :cry:

Postby shogun » January 16th, 2016, 11:35 pm

Well, you should be happy with the "skied rockets" your salary enjoyed during the tenure of the last administration. #allrowleyfault

Postby zoom rader » January 17th, 2016, 12:22 pm

Fuzzle wrote:Since this gov't come into power crime sky rocket just like everything else. Besides salary :cry:

Doh worry you will soon be taxed for being injun