Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Swisha » February 1st, 2016, 12:17 pm

So they couldn't increase the upload speeds too? :|

Postby S_2NR » February 1st, 2016, 12:19 pm

why the uproar over higher upload? curious. i dont upload unless i backing up to cloud.

gencon

Postby gencon » February 1st, 2016, 12:30 pm

Nice! I think they will upgrade us automatically from 15mbs/200 to 30mbs/220 month, I will have to call to confirm. Can anyone say if they will upgrade automatically?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 1st, 2016, 12:55 pm

My flow speed got reduced.

I was put on a 128K connection, I had 15Mb before. God I can't take this sheit anymore with these people.

Postby S_2NR » February 1st, 2016, 12:57 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:My flow speed got reduced.

I was put on a 128K connection, I had 15Mb before. God I can't take this sheit anymore with these people.

Hoss 128 what? Hahahahahahahaha

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » February 1st, 2016, 1:01 pm

S_2NR wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:My flow speed got reduced.

Hoss 128 what? Hahahahahahahaha

either ED lives in a cave or someone in FLOW trolling him hard.... BTW effective, i am currently on a 128K connection with flow and it works fine.. I stream 4K content easily. You should call and ask them to drop your ping, they does increase it to prevent network overload.

Postby Spitfir3 » February 1st, 2016, 1:05 pm

somebody inside they marking you boy effective cuz you getting trolled LOL
is bess yuh call in an sweet talk the customer care reps instead of calling them idiots
Last edited by Spitfir3 on February 1st, 2016, 1:29 pm, edited 3 times in total.

gencon

Postby gencon » February 1st, 2016, 1:12 pm

ahhhhh! this brings back memories of my 56k modem.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 1st, 2016, 1:33 pm

LOL well when I say 128k I mean 50% of the time its working at 128K and 30% of the time its working at 0K.

so I might aswell make a claim of 80% dial up punishment.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on February 1st, 2016, 1:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

M3ga_1

Postby M3ga_1 » February 1st, 2016, 1:36 pm

instantfrugality wrote:Nice! I think they will upgrade us automatically from 15mbs/200 to 30mbs/220 month, I will have to call to confirm. Can anyone say if they will upgrade automatically?

Confirm & let us know pal..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 1st, 2016, 1:49 pm

I going and switch to the 3MB for $136 a month package. Since they put me on a 128k instead of a 30mb upgrade maybe if I downgrade they might put me on a 100mb package by mistake.

Is not like I does get even remotely close to 3MB anyways so I have nothing to lose.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » February 1st, 2016, 1:59 pm

S_2NR wrote:<span class="skimlinks-unlinked">https://discoverflow.co/trinidad/internet/broadband-rates-packages</span>

Flow new packages, are they available nationwide??
Massy and Digicel not giving info on areas they rolling out in.

Also any reviews of new packages would be appreciated?
My current flow 10Mb, usually maxes out at 2.1Mb/s when download

Postby mero » February 1st, 2016, 2:13 pm

Spoke to a flow rep today cuz net was down. They said those with 30mb package getting upgraded free to 45.

So they say

gencon

Postby gencon » February 1st, 2016, 2:29 pm

mero wrote:Spoke to a flow rep today cuz net was down. They said those with 30mb package getting upgraded free to 45.

So they say

and what about the 15mb package people? are they getting upgraded to 30mb free?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 1st, 2016, 2:35 pm

"free"? $220 is an increase over the $200

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » February 1st, 2016, 2:37 pm

Competition is great! Previously had the 30MB package.

gencon

Postby gencon » February 1st, 2016, 2:47 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:"free"? $220 is an increase over the $200

well you are getting double the speed for 20 more per month, which is a no brainer, I will do a speedtest when I get home to see if we have been upgraded to 30mb from 15 mb.

Postby Spitfir3 » February 1st, 2016, 2:50 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:"free"? $220 is an increase over the $200

true....its a very nice deal overall but not everyone will appreciate that extra $20 on their bill

will do a speedtest when i get home to confirm my speed was bumped
Last edited by Spitfir3 on February 1st, 2016, 2:56 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 1st, 2016, 2:52 pm

^ And the price of the 2MB was reduced and speed increased though admittedly not double. I guess thats why they dropped it by $3.

That 3MB for $136 is quite attractive. I mean TSTT wants $260 for 2MB, I dunno is TSTT crazy?

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 1st, 2016, 4:05 pm

M3ga_1 wrote:
instantfrugality wrote:Nice! I think they will upgrade us automatically from 15mbs/200 to 30mbs/220 month, I will have to call to confirm. Can anyone say if they will upgrade automatically?

Confirm & let us know pal..
Anyone was able to confirm this with Flow yet?
Ballz trying to get thru to them on thr phone, and their online chat asking you to leave an email :/

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 1st, 2016, 4:20 pm

Upgrade from 30Mbps to 45Mbps confirmed

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » February 1st, 2016, 4:52 pm

Still 15 mbps...

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » February 1st, 2016, 4:56 pm

Called:
30Mbps customers were automatically migrated.
15Mbps price and speed will not change unless customer requests a change (double download speed for $20 more).

Postby gastly369 » February 1st, 2016, 4:58 pm

Oo

killercow

Postby killercow » February 1st, 2016, 5:02 pm

I have a 30MB package an me eh geh no increase yet.. :|

Goin an reset meh modem and see if dat go help.

Postby Spitfir3 » February 1st, 2016, 5:03 pm

confirmed
NOTE: had to reboot modem for it to take effect

Last edited by Spitfir3 on February 1st, 2016, 5:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 1st, 2016, 5:06 pm

2WNBoost wrote:Called:
30Mbps customers were automatically migrated.
15Mbps price and speed will not change unless customer requests a change (double download speed for $20 more).
Tks. Was inquiring about the 15mb $199 package upgrade.

killercow

Postby killercow » February 1st, 2016, 5:07 pm

Yea fellas. Resetting did the trick. 45MB/s now!

Postby gastly369 » February 1st, 2016, 5:09 pm

Allyuh stop calling same time ah waiting long on de line... :lol:

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » February 1st, 2016, 5:57 pm

I have a 15mb plan but as of lately around 7ish I tend to get some crappy ass speeds and all these ppl telling me to do is call customer service just for them to tell the the same bs all the time
1454363737183.jpg