The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby *KRONIK* » March 8th, 2016, 10:32 pm

Oh flick man....WS like they wukkin for the friggin goverment....is only one set a blasted outta timing tax

[/rant]

Postby DVSTT » March 9th, 2016, 6:27 am

Yea boy Kronik. I know the feels, need to get me some more travelling relatives.

Postby Chimera » March 9th, 2016, 9:14 am

Only 300 us roundtrip to miami.....

Postby dougla_boy » March 9th, 2016, 9:31 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Oh flick man....WS like they wukkin for the friggin goverment....is only one set a blasted outta timing tax

[/rant]

i feel your pain, bought a Pandora Bracelet on sale, paid 536 TTD to clear....cost more than the bracelet to clear :| :cry:

Postby pete » March 9th, 2016, 9:43 am

AYSN wrote:Only 300 us roundtrip to miami.....

Lol and when you get there where do you go? Take a bus to Dolphin mall and sleep in the airport before you come back?

What happens if you get sent through the red line and they charge you duty on everything you brought back and tried to smuggle in?

Postby Chimera » March 9th, 2016, 10:15 am

pete wrote:
AYSN wrote:Only 300 us roundtrip to miami.....

Lol and when you get there where do you go? Take a bus to Dolphin mall and sleep in the airport before you come back?

What happens if you get sent through the red line and they charge you duty on everything you brought back and tried to smuggle in?

then yuh say "oh sheit, i shudda stick to the skybox"

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 12th, 2016, 5:49 am

cbox collected package carnival weekend.

Just got an email saying the shipment delayed to leave miami on the 18th but then they sent a follow up saying it could actually leave miami on the 25th of march.

What.....

prav316

Postby prav316 » March 12th, 2016, 11:40 am

Apologies if someone posted about this already:

I used shipping calculators from the customs website, IBC and WebSource to check the cost of a printer

Customs Calculator put VAT at roughly $41.00 TTD

Websource put VAT at roughly $101.00 TTD

IBC put VAT at rougly $98.00 TTD

Anyone know why the discrepancy?

Postby *KRONIK* » March 12th, 2016, 11:41 am

Cuz WS like to fackin rob ppl

Postby Spitfir3 » March 12th, 2016, 2:04 pm

Websauce calculator tends to overbill

Postby *KRONIK* » March 12th, 2016, 2:58 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:Websauce calculator tends to overbill

Yea...so when they rob u...they go say thats close to what the calculator predict.

Postby S_2NR » March 12th, 2016, 5:20 pm

kronik make a switch if they are upsetting you so much

Postby *KRONIK* » March 12th, 2016, 5:27 pm

S_2NR wrote:kronik make a switch if they are upsetting you so much

I wish i could...

But when i weigh the pros and
Cons....is best i take some rob and whine like a b!+(#

Postby S_2NR » March 13th, 2016, 6:29 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

I wish i could...

so you are saying you can't switch to another skybox?

Postby *KRONIK* » March 13th, 2016, 6:47 pm

S_2NR wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

I wish i could...

I'm saying...the robbery i face kinda makes up for the other conveniences WS provides.

Such as:
reliable delivery
Good relationship with courier
Acessible warehouse/office with parking
No membership fees
I never lost a package in miami or lost items from a package

So overall...i go take some rip-off

Postby S_2NR » March 13th, 2016, 6:54 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

I wish i could...

I'm saying...the robbery i face kinda makes up for the other conveniences WS provides.

Such as:
reliable delivery
Good relationship with courier
Acessible warehouse/office with parking
No membership fees
I never lost a package in miami or lost items from a package

So overall...i go take some rip-off

IBC offers everything you stated above

Postby *KRONIK* » March 13th, 2016, 8:23 pm

Except their office too far off my route.

With WS i can pass in on my home from work and pick up stuff.

IBC i'll actually have to go there on purpose...

And i'm pretty sure i read a few back that some men had some serious issues with IBC

Postby dougla_boy » March 14th, 2016, 10:16 am

switching to Aeropost to see what its like.....no more CSF

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » March 16th, 2016, 12:24 am

Same here. Been two weeks a package was delivered to there warehouse and not even registered on the system

On another note.
Got an email from them. They closing there Pasea office from April. Would definitely not be using them in a hurry after this office is closed

Postby dougla_boy » March 16th, 2016, 7:17 am

yeah, bae bought a hand bag and meem see it touch the warehouse yet.....they real letting people down jed......

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 24th, 2016, 4:44 am

Anybody know if Transexpress does work on a Holiday?

This fightstick i order reach piarco Yesterday. But by the time they clear it and carry it to the office its gonna be too late cause by then it will be Friday and is one long dotish weekend going into Tuesday.

I can't believe these skybox would keep people packages for 4 days like that?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 24th, 2016, 11:50 am

Question do you all tip the skybox delivery drivers?

I sometimes give either a $5 or a $10 tip because those guys at trincargo does like deliver me it the day after it land.

Postby Morpheus » March 24th, 2016, 4:26 pm

They may deliver on a Saturday based on the 2 holidays coming up or if they have a backlog. I got a delivery on a Saturday before due to backlog in the warehouse.

As far as tip? Nah. Frig that. I pay for all that already. Trans is pricey enough LoL. I don't fight up for change sometimes though when I pay cash. Most times is Linx or CC for me.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 24th, 2016, 5:10 pm

Transexpress and Trincargo is the same service?

Postby Morpheus » March 24th, 2016, 5:22 pm

Yes... basically

Add Trinebox to that mix...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 24th, 2016, 5:49 pm

CSF jus sent out an email indicating fees raising from April.

The new fees are basically similar to Websource

Postby Spitfir3 » March 24th, 2016, 6:10 pm

Swisha wrote:CSF jus sent out an email indicating fees raising from April.

The new fees are basically similar to Websource

if that is the case then there's literally no reason to use them since rates is the only thing they had over websource

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 24th, 2016, 6:15 pm

Exactly. Will be using Websource from now on as they are certainly more efficient

neexis

Postby neexis » March 25th, 2016, 9:03 am

Lol @ CSF's reasons for increasing the rates though : increased administrative costs as a result of a bigger operation.

Yet they closed the Pasea office.

By my calculation, a 2lb package will cost about $80 before adding duties and vat.
Is this comparable to Websource?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 25th, 2016, 10:15 am

Yeah Websource cheaper. Websource and IBC are comparable in terms of rates and efficiency as well.