Is anyone into songwriting?

Energy0091

Is anyone into songwriting?

Postby Energy0091 » March 22nd, 2016, 5:51 pm

I am currently embarking on launching my own singing career, and thus far I've mainly worked solo on my projects. This doesn't mean I have undermined the idea of collaboration, it's actually quite the contrary.
I am very close to my first release, and I have circulated it around to quite a few people within my circle for feedback and criticism. The general consensus say they like what I have presented.
I personally believe that the writing needs some assistance, by all means it's not bad but being my first release I want the song to impact within it's intended genre.
The way I feel about the lyrics is how I felt about the production on the track so I searched for a producer to collaborate with and the results were amazing as it greatly enhanced what I initially built.
I want to employ that same approach to the lyrics behind the song, so I'm seeking persons who are interested and have experience or capable of good songwriting. Not to mention that credit will be given, but these things can be spoken about personally, because it varies from person to person.

Song/Style info: Pop Party Music.
Whatsapp: 304-2350
Call-7633286

Re: Is anyone into songwriting?

Postby mero » March 22nd, 2016, 9:15 pm

Mark! and vramps had a nice chutney this year

Postby Slartibartfast » March 22nd, 2016, 9:53 pm

I could think of a few tuners that could help you out.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=563234

Postby shogun » March 22nd, 2016, 10:59 pm

Sounds like you're looking to break the rules of the genre? There doesn't seem to be much to the lyrical content of "Pop/Party music"

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 23rd, 2016, 4:55 am

finish write a song for crazy to sing couple weeks ago. expected to win both road march and soca monarch.

Postby gt4tified » March 23rd, 2016, 3:50 pm

Follow what Machel does do and yuh good....nobody else seems to be doing that.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » March 23rd, 2016, 4:11 pm

Thiz ched useless w/o samples...

djfloopstt

Postby djfloopstt » March 23rd, 2016, 6:16 pm

Need to hear a sample please!

Regards.
Dj Floops TT

Energy0091

Postby Energy0091 » March 23rd, 2016, 11:05 pm

Guys, use the contact info please. The song is not ready for release so there are a number of reason why I wouldn't upload samples of it onto public domains.