PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Chiney

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Chiney » March 10th, 2016, 9:33 pm

Something so. Not sure the exact terminology. But it did a good job of removing my water stains and I'm sure it took excess moisture when it dried

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 10th, 2016, 9:40 pm

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Uv orange XSPC tubing

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 11th, 2016, 2:58 pm

Chiney wrote:
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Uv orange XSPC tubing

How you fitting a 420 in that case, to the front?

Realize when you front mount rads it really stifles the case of proper air flow.

You have any single 120/140 rads to sell? Studying to take out the 240 & use a single 120/140 rad so I could get some extra airflow across the mobo or just use the 360 for everything.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 11th, 2016, 4:48 pm

It fits actually. I have a XSPC rx120 or ex120 somewhere I gotta say. Let me see if I find it.

rick46176

Postby rick46176 » March 11th, 2016, 6:16 pm

guys , i know this is out of topic but , viewtopic.php?f=11&t=661770 , check my add out , moving out from pc gaming

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 11th, 2016, 7:10 pm

Wayzzz boy Chiney i taut u was done with dem ting lolol

Looking beastly as always :P

Ohh btw I powered on the pc and it works :D Only until i heard it post and i switched it back off.
Came back about 30 to 45 mins later and filled it up with the distilled water and ran the pump...paper clip method with the psu...pc was unplugged from the wall after i powered on the pc previously

Had a small leak by thr fitting...nothing big...wiped it up abd gave it some more turns and ran the pump again...so far no leaks...will monitor it over the next day or so.

Can't wait to pop this in and try it out :P

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 11th, 2016, 7:13 pm

thats what we talking about..
gg!

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 12th, 2016, 2:08 am

That's a really nice build Chiney love that new case

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 12th, 2016, 2:10 am

Really think that might be my next case lol my storm trooper is looking dated

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 12th, 2016, 8:29 am

The wife got me it for valentines. I can't find anything I don't like about it...sweet case!

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 12th, 2016, 9:41 am

iM@st@1 wrote:How you fitting a 420 in that case, to the front?

Realize when you front mount rads it really stifles the case of proper air flow.

You have any single 120/140 rads to sell? Studying to take out the 240 & use a single 120/140 rad so I could get some extra airflow across the mobo or just use the 360 for everything.

That 360 rad should cool everything sufficiently.

Back in the day i had dual radeon 5970s max oc and a core i7-930 @ 4.3ghz cooled by a Thermaltake Kandalf slim 360 rad with a single row of coolermaster fans and got very satisfactory temps.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 12th, 2016, 2:07 pm

Yea feel I will just take out the 240 so I could get back some proper airflow in the case. Right now the case have negative air pressure so it actually sucking in air cause of the lack of enough intake. Thas what happens when ya study looks first over function, lol.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 13th, 2016, 10:33 am

Got everything up and running yesterday

Well just up....no drivers on it...just windows :lol:

Need to organize a fan controller...fans are way too loud...9 in total in the case including the 2 that came with it...the default unit could only support 4 fans from the factory. Might probably overload it if I use splitters and run 2 fans off a single rail...tryna get some more info on it first

Either that or might consider the Grid+ from NZXT if the default unit can't handle them

rick46176

Postby rick46176 » March 13th, 2016, 7:07 pm

umm , what is a good psu that can run two gtx 970 gigabyte g1 in sli?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 16th, 2016, 10:19 am

nice Ronaldo!

I used noctua high static low noise fans...plenty airflow in my case..even with rad in front and top.

not sure how ppl get these issues, poor planning i would guess.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 16th, 2016, 10:21 am

ImageImageImage

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » March 17th, 2016, 8:19 am

Price $399/$499
http://www.windowscentral.com/razer-core-launch-details

Hopefully later in year we get more products, better features (more OS support) and cheaper.
A very few new laptops have thunderbolt3

Postby Spitfir3 » March 17th, 2016, 2:17 pm

so its an external graphics card dock?
too bad it only works with a few laptops

when the tech gets better optimized and well more cost friendly it may actually get me to switch to a laptop as a main

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » March 17th, 2016, 3:50 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:so its an external graphics card dock?
too bad it only works with a few laptops

when the tech gets better optimized and well more cost friendly it may actually get me to switch to a laptop as a main

Razer prices on the high side, they just the proof of concept, the technology they using is Thunderbird 3 which available already on some laptops, so other manufactures can use same technology, say asus, msi, dell etc.
My plan was to buy a powerful cheap ultrabook with affordable gaming specs and external graphics for heavy gaming.

Rather than buying a bulky or expensive gaming laptop or two seperate machines
Around Christmas might see better options.
Since last year im wating on this, 2015 video below

Postby Spitfir3 » March 18th, 2016, 10:05 am

trying to see what pc cases it have on the local market and is real failure steups
supertech taking forever to put out a pricelist and when called they forever updating stock
wizz pretty much the something and most other places selling the those basic crappy xtech cases

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » March 19th, 2016, 4:44 pm

Chiney wrote:ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Uv orange XSPC tubing

Welcome to 2014. :lol:

SM-N910H | stock, rooted Lollipop v5.0.1 | SwiftKey | Tapatalk Pro

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 19th, 2016, 6:28 pm

^Post specs nah

@Spitfir3 Coolermaster is the answer :D
NZXT have some good looking cases too...but CM is the best nah

ayeeeeeee before I forget...anybody know where I could get 3 pin male and 4 pin female fan connectors??? Looking to make me some extensions for the case in prep for a fan controller...and Chiney daz the Primochill tubing you using???

Mine was a pain to setup with the XSPC compression fittings :cry:
They fit around it wayyyyy too tight

Postby ismithx » March 19th, 2016, 9:02 pm

arc you not easy boy

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » March 20th, 2016, 9:46 pm

Chiney know I jus on kix. :)

@Ronaldo95163
I living that Mt Olympian X99 life long before it became fashionable.

SM-N910H | stock, rooted Lollipop v5.0.1 | SwiftKey | Tapatalk Pro

Postby sMASH » March 20th, 2016, 11:55 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:trying to see what pc cases it have on the local market and is real failure steups
supertech taking forever to put out a pricelist and when called they forever updating stock
wizz pretty much the something and most other places selling the those basic crappy xtech cases

I had built my tower nearly by skybox.... excepting the case. To me, a case is just to hold everything from shaking.

But I suspect with the inflation of the ttd, and the addition of tax to pc parts again, the local prices might come back close to skyboxing

Postby Spitfir3 » March 21st, 2016, 10:40 am

right now im using a cheap generic case but i hate the airflow and cable management with this thing is pretty much non existent

right now im eyeing the Corsair Carbide 500r which im getting locally or i may end up cheaping out and go with the carbide spec 01 since im running pretty much a budget build

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » March 21st, 2016, 12:53 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1458579167.467724.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1458579167.467724.jpg (26 KiB) Viewed 5930 times

Some gaming hardware for sale customer change there mind.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » March 21st, 2016, 12:54 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1458579229.684132.jpg

Board processor ram power supply installed

C & C Trading

Postby C & C Trading » March 24th, 2016, 12:12 pm

Postby Spitfir3 » March 24th, 2016, 1:21 pm

C & C Trading wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=662925

you had enough time to type all that you should have enough time to put prices
that said link me the prices on the cases plz