****the official CRICKET thread*****

racedriverpro

Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby racedriverpro » March 31st, 2016, 1:35 pm

RASC wrote:
dragaholic wrote:Glad it was off Kholi. Bring im back down to earth.

Something I was thinking!
He needed a serious chill pill

Lemme do it lemme, lemme do it. Ooops!

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby Habit7 » March 31st, 2016, 1:41 pm

1459446102947.jpg

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 31st, 2016, 1:42 pm

What a game.....thank goodness Simmons came good and Charles and Russell...best thing ever ....six off kohl!!!!!! To win the mAtch...I hope kohl remembers this for the rest of his life ...lol

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 31st, 2016, 1:43 pm

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:What a game.....thank goodness Simmons came good and Charles and Russell...best thing ever ....six off kohl!!!!!! To win the mAtch...I hope kohl remembers this for the rest of his life ...lol

Like is everybody hate this man? Thought was only me. Lol

Postby Dizzy28 » March 31st, 2016, 2:12 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:What a game.....thank goodness Simmons came good and Charles and Russell...best thing ever ....six off kohl!!!!!! To win the mAtch...I hope kohl remembers this for the rest of his life ...lol

Why all the hate for Kohli though....I would quicker pay money to see him bat than any of the West Indians.

Triniak47

Postby Triniak47 » March 31st, 2016, 2:24 pm

Great is the West Indies!!!!

Postby meccalli » March 31st, 2016, 2:26 pm

Yeah, he is probably the best batsman currently in world cricket. I believe Lara and Mcgrath expressed the same sentiments recently.

Postby De Dragon » March 31st, 2016, 2:31 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:What a game.....thank goodness Simmons came good and Charles and Russell...best thing ever ....six off kohl!!!!!! To win the mAtch...I hope kohl remembers this for the rest of his life ...lol

Why all the hate for Kohli though....I would quicker pay money to see him bat than any of the West Indians.

Agreed on your first point, everyone loves to see a winner taken down a peg, I mean look at Steph Curry of the Warriors and how many people are praying that they don't beat the season record win title.
Your second point however I disagree with. India are largely the Virat Kohli show, while WI in this tournament are better with Russell, Sammy, Gayle and now Simmons taking up the mantle when needed.

Lance

Postby Lance » March 31st, 2016, 2:52 pm

That entire Indian Team needed to be taken down a notch or two

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » March 31st, 2016, 3:46 pm

Watching WI is a guaranteed heart attack yes

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » March 31st, 2016, 3:55 pm

As much as i hate to say it, cause kohli too hyper.............that man must be the only batsman now who can truly b called great. AB, no doubt i very good, but he is not classical enough. Inventive but no touch. Kohli is a master of bisecting fields. He is almost as good as The Prince in that respect, he literally, like lara, toys with fielders. Sachin did not do it and neither did Ponting. That innings was directly from the textbook of Righlanders like Gregg Chappel, DRAVID, Tendulkar.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 31st, 2016, 5:36 pm

Trinispougla wrote:Watching WI is a guaranteed heart attack yes

Worth it when they win lol

Postby pugboy » March 31st, 2016, 5:50 pm

So who they gonna claim chucking now lol

killercow

Postby killercow » March 31st, 2016, 6:38 pm

Post-match press conference :lol:

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 31st, 2016, 6:50 pm

^^ disliking Indians is so easy. Lol

killercow

Postby killercow » March 31st, 2016, 6:56 pm

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » March 31st, 2016, 7:05 pm

^ @Dhoni handled like a boss lol... no fan of Dhoni tho.. overrated to say the least. Sammy has more Charisma imo and that sets him apart from Dhoni imo.. let the results speak...

Virat is a cocky/self-centered/arrogant/ahole/SOB,, hell of a masterclass batsman tho.. a flippin run machine. Best in the world..

WI really proved themselves in this format. Everyone showed up when it was needed.. even Samuels against SA. It's not a one man show as some suspected (even me at times).. Rally on WI..

killercow

Postby killercow » March 31st, 2016, 7:38 pm

We go be like dis when WI win on Sunday.

trent

Postby trent » March 31st, 2016, 8:20 pm

Lol y all the hate on Kohli, the guy is the best batsman in the world atm and has toned down his arrogance in recent times.
FB_IMG_1459469512268.jpg
FB_IMG_1459469512268.jpg (21.83 KiB) Viewed 3561 times

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 31st, 2016, 9:32 pm

Says the guy who has trump as his avatar....lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 31st, 2016, 9:44 pm

killercow wrote:We go be like dis when WI win on Sunday.

I'd be shocked if them Indian do this...but I feel windies would have more support than England...cuz immediately after 1/2 the side staying to play IPL

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 31st, 2016, 9:53 pm

This game should have been the final.....I hope we don't get complacent and give England a win....we need to destroy them

trent

Postby trent » March 31st, 2016, 10:04 pm

Simmons really made a difference in just his first game of the tournament...England better watch out...I hear Narine and Pollard heading India...lol IPL jus now.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 1st, 2016, 5:48 am

Can Sammy win the toss again?

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » April 1st, 2016, 9:27 am

Sammy dont need to win the toss. Eden Gardens is remarkably similar to the premadasa in SL. Turn, grip and slowness are hallmarks of the ground.WI made 135 at the premadasa and then bowled a lineup consisting of sanga, jayawardene and dilshan for 111 .The advantage is that at least 5 of our players have already played in the IPL and that is one of the most used grounds in the tournament. Batting first would be the only way to win in Wankhede but it does not matter in Kolkata

Postby Habit7 » April 1st, 2016, 6:30 pm

You see what allyuh champions cause!

Girl commits suicide after India’s loss to West Indies
April 1, 2016

A B.Tech student of Gwalior allegedly committed suicide after India lost to West Indies in the semifinal of World Twenty20 on Thursday.

Though the girl left no suicide note that would link her death to the cricket match, her family said she had prayed for India’s victory and was upset after the match was over.

Surubhi Kamthan, student of MITS college in Gwalior, watched the match with her family. Police sources quoted the family as saying she had offered prasad and had prayed for India’s victory. Her body was found hanging in her room in the morning.

Superintendent of police Harinarayanchari Mishra told TOI, “It is too early to link the girl’s suicide to the cricket match. The theory is not confirmed. We are exploring all the angles in course of our investigations.”

Her father works with the state excise department while her mother is a teacher.

http://antiguaobserver.com/girl-commits ... st-indies/

Postby 1UZFE » April 1st, 2016, 6:36 pm

What did my chapioms cause???

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 3rd, 2016, 6:54 am

Two big games today....the women are seeing a bit of pressure chasing 148...Let's hope it is easier for the men's team

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 3rd, 2016, 7:05 am

they are in a good position thus far

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 3rd, 2016, 7:15 am

YeAh I just stepped outside and came back to a different game lol...were struggling at 5 runs after 2 overs at one point....now 78 in 11 overs