So ATM And Bank Fees Gone Up ...

Re: This new bank fee is justified

Postby mero » November 16th, 2015, 11:20 am

So ZR instead of simply pulling out yuh DP and saving time and small talk, you make up a whole string of obvious lies and delay productivity just cuz?

ZR daiz really your pips or you just made that whole story up?

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2015, 2:56 pm

mero wrote:So ZR instead of simply pulling out yuh DP and saving time and small talk, you make up a whole string of obvious lies and delay productivity just cuz?

ZR daiz really your pips or you just made that whole story up?

The whole point was/is to show how stupid this two forms of ID are in Trin.
Both my parents at present only have One form of ID each since they no longer drive and don't care to travel outside of trin. I had arguments with a public servant while doing business on behalf of my Dad. The clerk insisted that I get two forms of ID which has to be DP or passport. I asked how does she expect my 88 yr dad to get a drivers license or a passport when he no longer has needs to travel
I gave up trying to show her logic and spoke to her supervisor who immediately granted me to pursue business on their behalf. My dad was there with his ID card.
Many ppl in trini don't have two forms of ID and they have to go through this daily.
In the banks it's the same silly rules that applies , but you all are Trinis and except any silly made up rules.
I did ask the bank where these rules came from and they said Central Bank. So government as usual applying bullchit rules.
Now they reach to a point where you have to produce a utility bill with ur name on it along with two IDs.

Postby S_2NR » November 16th, 2015, 3:48 pm

Doh beat up. God is ah Trini. Carnival just now

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2015, 4:41 pm

S_2NR wrote:Doh beat up. God is ah Trini. Carnival just now

Yeah carnival mentally. The banks welcome carnival for new loans

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 16th, 2015, 5:02 pm

so if I deposit ah $900 ah go get charged de dollar?

Postby Chimera » November 16th, 2015, 5:14 pm

S_2NR wrote:Doh beat up. God is ah Trini. Carnival just now

Yeah carnival mentally. The banks welcome carnival for new loans

Bank team up with tstt to give loan for smartphone a few years now lol

2WNBoost

RBC T&T Increased Fees

Postby 2WNBoost » May 23rd, 2016, 10:15 am

FYI

New fee structure effective May 31, 2016

http://www.rbcroyalbank.com/caribbean/t ... harges.pdf

Miktay

Re: RBC T&T Increased Fees

Postby Miktay » May 23rd, 2016, 10:57 am

wtf...another increase?

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » May 23rd, 2016, 11:05 am

Wda rong with em..wen my car loan done I feel leaving dem yes

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » May 23rd, 2016, 11:25 am

http://www.caribbeannewsnow.com/headline-Customer-exit-continues-at-Royal-Bank-of-Canada-after-fee-increase-30482.html
BASSETERRE, St Kitts (WINN) -- The exodus of customers from the Royal Bank of Canada (RBC) in St Kitts continues.

rbc_logo.jpg
On Friday, customers intent on closing their accounts over an impending $25 monthly charge on accounts, filled the bank’s downtown location, the line extending outside and around the corner.

Customers in St Vincent also made a run on the RBTT bank in Kingstown this week as well. Royal Bank of Canada owns the RBTT Financial Group.

WINN FM made inquiries in other territories but so far there have not been similar occurrences reported in neighbouring islands.

According to RBC Caribbean’s website, effective May 23, personal banking and savings accounts will attract an EC$25 (US$9.26) monthly fee. Sixty Plus accounts for senior citizens will charged $12.50 each month, however Leo’s Young Savers accounts for children will not be charged.

Business deposit accounts also will see a service charge of $25.

Customers complained that they received no notice from Royal Bank, which has two branches in St Kitts and one in Nevis.

Police on Friday issued a warning to individuals withdrawing funds from the bank. The authorities are advising persons to safeguard those monies in another financial institution as soon as possible.

According to a police press release, “Taking the money withdrawn from the bank and keeping it around the home, office, under the bed, or on your person and not in another financial institution, is not a wise choice. Burglaries and Larceny are crimes of opportunity.”

https://www.winnfm.com/news/local/16980-rbc-customer-pull-out-spreading-throughout-the-region
St Kitts and Nevis (WINN): Hundreds of customers of the RBTT bank in St. Vincent have since Tuesday been lining up outside the Kingstown branch to remove their deposits over the impending $25 monthly charge on personal accounts.

The RBTT bank is a Royal Bank of Canada company. In 2008 RBC, Canada's largest bank, acquired the RBTT Financial Group.

WINN FM spoke with Demion McTair of WE fm 99.9 in St. Vincent on Wednesday

Several local customers of the RBC branch here have closed their accounts as well.. WINN FM interviewed several persons on Tuesday who confirmed that since last week they began closing their accounts. Some customers said they were unaware that the bank would be moving to impose the charge, and reported that upon inquiring of tellers, they were shown a “new rate sheet” outlining the new charge.

RBTT and RBC Caribbean operate 125 branches across the Caribbean serving more than 1.6 million clients.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » May 23rd, 2016, 11:33 am

Postby S_2NR » May 23rd, 2016, 12:03 pm

Unaffected. Already paying that with Republic.

Postby zoom rader » May 23rd, 2016, 12:11 pm

If people are unhappy with RBC then move your money. The power lies with the customer. I did this year's ago.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 23rd, 2016, 1:04 pm

^^ Just don't go with Scotia...them is a pnm bank. Ent zoom.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 23rd, 2016, 1:47 pm

Nobody not going do anything, so does not matter

Postby Dizzy28 » May 23rd, 2016, 2:06 pm

So glad I ended all ties with them in 2008 when I got a job with FCB.

clintus

Postby clintus » May 23rd, 2016, 3:45 pm

Hadda pay for Longer opening hours and Saturday business

Postby zoom rader » May 23rd, 2016, 3:51 pm

racedriverpro wrote:^^ Just don't go with Scotia...them is a pnm bank. Ent zoom.

All the PNM banks went bust bro, heres the list.

Worker’s Bank
National Commercial Bank
Trinidad Cooperative Bank,

Miktay

Postby Miktay » May 23rd, 2016, 3:59 pm

Unit Trust and FC left?

Postby zoom rader » May 23rd, 2016, 7:20 pm

Miktay wrote:Unit Trust and FC left?

Unit trusts is not a bank and FCB is part private .

Limited power for PNM for PNM to fcuk up

Postby j.o.e » May 24th, 2016, 7:58 am

Oh zoom ..... I wish your daughter marries a PNM gives you PNM grandchildren and your yard is forever infested by balisier.

Anyway i actually found RBC to be low on fees , so I guess they decided to change that.

Postby zoom rader » May 24th, 2016, 12:20 pm

j.o.e wrote:Oh zoom ..... I wish your daughter marries a PNM gives you PNM grandchildren and your yard is forever infested by balisier.

Anyway i actually found RBC to be low on fees , so I guess they decided to change that.

If took time to read my past posts I have a large family that are PNMITES.

But the facts remain the PNM Banks all went bust.

Postby j.o.e » May 24th, 2016, 12:21 pm

j.o.e wrote:Oh zoom ..... I wish your daughter marries a PNM gives you PNM grandchildren and your yard is forever infested by balisier.

Lol I would never take the time to read your drivel ZR ...... Never

Postby zoom rader » May 24th, 2016, 12:25 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Lol I would never take the time to read your drivel ZR ...... Never

Seems you do read my post as you only comment on when I post facts on negative PNM actions past and present.

Postby j.o.e » May 24th, 2016, 12:26 pm

I'm less fixated on PNM that you bro ..... It's all you talk about. So everyone who responds to you is responding to an anti PNM comment

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » May 24th, 2016, 12:33 pm

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » May 24th, 2016, 12:44 pm

Coppershot wrote:T&T bank fees compared
http://www.looptt.com/content/tt-bank-fees-compared

Give them props for the thought, but, some of those accounts aren't comparable. Will end up misleading some people

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » May 24th, 2016, 12:55 pm

^^^^
They left out stuff like USD Euro accounts fees etc. Kind of half ass reporting imo but props for doing it still.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » May 24th, 2016, 1:00 pm

yea i was confused with the comparison

neexis

Postby neexis » May 24th, 2016, 1:55 pm

WTK which is the best mattress to store money?
Best capacity, most storage compartments? Ability to sleep on it a plus