Postby baigan » September 8th, 2016, 5:09 pm

Looks like a black margate but idk...

proton17

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby proton17 » September 8th, 2016, 6:30 pm

Looking like a tawat.....
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1473373777.850971.jpg

Those are tawat and one melwish in the mix.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 8th, 2016, 7:08 pm

Not black margate (lippy)

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 9th, 2016, 10:36 am

Definitely a tawat. Lippy duz be different. More black

fishingmanfren

Postby fishingmanfren » September 9th, 2016, 2:31 pm

Keshav1738 wrote:Image

Could anyone tell me if this is a tawat or a lippy

Nice catch....look like a big tawat..

where is that though? from the shore or walk in the water n throw?

Keshav1738

Postby Keshav1738 » September 9th, 2016, 9:51 pm

From shore, catch this not even 5 feet away from where I was fishing.

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 11th, 2016, 10:05 pm

Small catch manzan today, mostly tawat, a gd few come off, lol.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1473645898.079006.jpg

fishingmanfren

Postby fishingmanfren » September 12th, 2016, 1:54 pm

proton17 wrote:Small catch manzan today, mostly tawat, a gd few come off, lol.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1473645898.079006.jpg

I see allyuh rell holding tawat up manzan...any particular spot? which tide?

fishingmanfren

Postby fishingmanfren » September 12th, 2016, 1:55 pm

Keshav1738 wrote:From shore, catch this not even 5 feet away from where I was fishing.

manzan??

roophus

Postby roophus » September 12th, 2016, 4:54 pm

Looking for a boat charter... can you PM me the details?

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 12th, 2016, 6:40 pm

Past d river mouth, almost to the start of d stone wall, where hv d plenty seashells on the beach, moonrise and moonset time dey biting and also from after 5pm till sunset time no matter wat d tide doing, they come really close to shore, no need to walk in and throw.

Postby dougla_boy » September 13th, 2016, 7:52 am

roophus wrote:Looking for a boat charter... can you PM me the details?

boat charter to where? DDI? Moruga?

roophus

Postby roophus » September 13th, 2016, 8:58 am

dougla_boy wrote:
roophus wrote:Looking for a boat charter... can you PM me the details?

boat charter to where? DDI? Moruga?

DDI, North Coast, anywhere that has good fishing

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 13th, 2016, 10:45 am

Wat kinfa charter u looking at? Trolling, banking? Price range?

roophus

Postby roophus » September 13th, 2016, 3:19 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Wat kinfa charter u looking at? Trolling, banking? Price range?

Anything really... just want to catch some good fish... Price range depends on the boat right?

Postby meccalli » September 13th, 2016, 3:28 pm

And application, trolling is active fishing that consumes fuel.

Keshav1738

Postby Keshav1738 » September 13th, 2016, 3:55 pm

I would suggest a north coast banking charter... Nice fish there as well as in big amounts

Postby dougla_boy » September 14th, 2016, 9:45 am

Keshav1738 wrote:I would suggest a north coast banking charter... Nice fish there as well as in big amounts

if he never went, try a lil banking first. enjoy the feel of the fish on yuh line with a castor.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 14th, 2016, 3:38 pm

Last 2 times i've been on a boat were disappointing, I catch better fish from the kayak and have more fun doing it. :mrgreen:

Here's a new video. Tarpon hooked me back, didn't want to film the entire hook removal, but here's how it went down.

Postby meccalli » September 14th, 2016, 4:29 pm

This is why I smash my barbs on trebles and more importantly, not target tarpon with lures lol. The mirrorlure 77m works wonders on them, till they spit it back at you. The little ones are the most wiley too once they get hooked.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 15th, 2016, 12:00 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Last 2 times i've been on a boat were disappointing, I catch better fish from the kayak and have more fun doing it. :mrgreen:

thought is just me . I also stop going on fishing charters. those guys only carry you where there is small fish.
going to get my own boat .
the kayak is fun but to much work to paddle back and after flipping over a few times i have to agree going out there you need a buddy.

Postby dougla_boy » September 15th, 2016, 9:34 am

hong kong phooey wrote: those guys only carry you where there is small fish.

this is the truth. some fellas i go occasionally with in the swamp does wah carry we for some small fish jed. yet when yuh ask they quick to bawl that they catch a marlin the other day, and real cavalli and king fish and carite biting. well carry me to catch them forking fish nuh

HSA

Re: RE: Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby HSA » September 15th, 2016, 10:14 am

dougla_boy wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote: those guys only carry you where there is small fish.

this is the truth. some fellas i go occasionally with in the swamp does wah carry we for some small fish jed. yet when yuh ask they quick to bawl that they catch a marlin the other day, and real cavalli and king fish and carite biting. well carry me to catch them forking fish nuh

Ent...i tired hear men talk...

Wa i dos do is carry them with me and let them show me the spot....and if fish eh biting or if it small is real cuss....

Dat dos be the last time i hear them talk about big fish

Postby dougla_boy » September 15th, 2016, 10:16 am

Ah brethren ah mine is pump with a GPS. Lock some coordinates and say fok way next time if he fokin up....lol...eh, u does pump in the swamp awa? I wah make a swamp trip jed

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 15th, 2016, 10:41 am

meccalli wrote:This is why I smash my barbs on trebles and more importantly, not target tarpon with lures lol. The mirrorlure 77m works wonders on them, till they spit it back at you. The little ones are the most wiley too once they get hooked.

I normally run double hooks but someone gave me the yozuri to try out.. so I left it stock with the trebles. BTW not targeting tarpon per say. But because they are around the snook, they're a fun by-catch that is released. Forever learning.. next time it's to tire the fish out. The one I boated and released just before was 2x the size but camera didn't video squat, took a photo of the sky thinking it was on the video setting.

Need to setup a camera facing back to see the initial strikes, the 1st pulled me backwards then splashed massive before I realized and saw. He spat a rapalla right back into the kayak without hooking me.

hong kong phooey wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Last 2 times i've been on a boat were disappointing, I catch better fish from the kayak and have more fun doing it. :mrgreen:

thought is just me . I also stop going on fishing charters. those guys only carry you where there is small fish.
the kayak is fun but to much work to paddle back and after flipping over a few times i have to agree going out there you need a buddy.

I haven't flipped since December **knocks on wood** Its all about your technique to paddling, conditions and personal fitness. Simple things like taking a wave/roller nose first rather than broadside, paddling into the wind, jumping out before the surf zone and walking the kayak in. (easier than trying to surf it in.) You don't 'Need a buddy' but its best to go with other's in case something goes wrong/right depending on how you look at it.
Last edited by DrunkenMaster16 on September 15th, 2016, 11:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » September 15th, 2016, 10:48 am

You guys are going with the wrong charters.... Maybe trying to be economical??? Idk but you typically get what you pay for.... Mike from reel tackle is an excellent charter captain that will put you on good fish ( pelagics) but you need to spend ya $$$

Postby dougla_boy » September 15th, 2016, 12:54 pm

reeLpACE wrote:You guys are going with the wrong charters.... Maybe trying to be economical??? Idk but you typically get what you pay for.... Mike from reel tackle is an excellent charter captain that will put you on good fish ( pelagics) but you need to spend ya $$$

basically if i spending 1k for a day out i supposed to catch little fish and humble? LOL

*** i real content with a 3lb salmon or a 5lb cro cro or red fish.....doh carry me to catch fish big like meh palm....

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » September 15th, 2016, 1:07 pm

Pelagics include dolphin, wahoo, tuna, kingfish, carite etc but then again you must have a really big palm.

Postby meccalli » September 16th, 2016, 6:36 am

dougla_boy wrote:Ah brethren ah mine is pump with a GPS. Lock some coordinates and say fok way next time if he fokin up....lol...eh, u does pump in the swamp awa? I wah make a swamp trip jed

tbh, it's this kind of unethical behaviour that creates reluctance in captains to carry people to good spots. Gps handheld units aren't allowed on charters in places like florida for that reason. Lots of guys own their boat and go on charters to spot steal. Also why you wont see the bigger charters doing bank trips, pelagics are migratory and don't necessarily reside in a particular area unless it's a unique piece of structure like a shoal, wreck or rig.