samureye

Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby samureye » June 17th, 2015, 11:00 pm

Bought a classic....may be selling it lol

Rotazz

Postby Rotazz » July 1st, 2015, 9:49 am

I have a blackberry Z30 locked to bmobile...i would like to use it on digicel's network...Can anyone unlock it?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » July 1st, 2015, 5:31 pm

Has anyone replaced the screen on a Z10 ? http://www.amazon.com/Generic-Display-S ... op?ie=UTF8 Thinking about buying this but not much reviews..

Postby Chimera » July 1st, 2015, 7:38 pm

I have z10 screens in stock for 400 installed

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 17th, 2016, 3:20 pm

would the Dtex50 work down here

Khafra

Postby Khafra » August 17th, 2016, 3:52 pm

fred1266 wrote:would the Dtex50 work down here

Yes

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 17th, 2016, 5:44 pm

Khafra wrote:

Yes

can i order anyone my last blackberry was a Z10 and if i remember correctly the STL 001 worked but the STL 003 didn't so is there a particular one i should get

Khafra

Postby Khafra » August 17th, 2016, 6:18 pm

fred1266 wrote:
Khafra wrote:

Yes

can i order anyone my last blackberry was a Z10 and if i remember correctly the STL 001 worked but the STL 003 didn't so is there a particular one i should get

Make sure the device has 850mhz GSM and 1900mhz HSPA

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 17th, 2016, 6:23 pm

Khafra wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
Khafra wrote:

Yes

https://www.amazon.com/BlackBerry-STH10 ... Z8C19P734B

https://www.amazon.com/DTEK-Unlocked-GS ... 721JCPB3RX

it doesn't say

Khafra

Postby Khafra » August 17th, 2016, 8:32 pm

fred1266 wrote:
Khafra wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
Khafra wrote:

Yes

https://www.amazon.com/BlackBerry-STH10 ... Z8C19P734B

https://www.amazon.com/DTEK-Unlocked-GS ... 721JCPB3RX

it doesn't say

go to the source

http://store.shopblackberry.com/store/b ... D.66826200

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 18th, 2016, 2:18 pm

thanks

Khafra

Postby Khafra » August 18th, 2016, 2:33 pm

fred1266 wrote:thanks

Phone seems quite decent, too bad i picked up another new android phone recently, no new toys till next year

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 18th, 2016, 2:36 pm

Khafra wrote:

Phone seems quite decent, too bad i picked up another new android phone recently, no new toys till next year

or ok you think bmobile or anyone would start selling here

Khafra

Postby Khafra » August 18th, 2016, 2:38 pm

fred1266 wrote:
Khafra wrote:

or ok you think bmobile or anyone would start selling here

0% chance of that happening, bmobile is fully submerged in Samsung's pocket
Digicel doesn't care.

Get it off amazon or shopblackberry and have a friend bring it down if possible

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 18th, 2016, 2:46 pm

ok will do

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 18th, 2016, 3:22 pm

https://www.amazon.com/BlackBerry-DTEK5 ... WMKFN1KA6H

this model has both GSM 850 and HSPA 1900

but i remember Z10 is STH100-1 so wanted to buy this

https://www.amazon.com/DTEK-Unlocked-GS ... rds=dtek50

but it does say the band

which you think

Khafra

Postby Khafra » August 18th, 2016, 3:41 pm

Both will work in Trinidad, there was only one Z10 variant that didnt work here, i think the one made for verizon, the difference between the ones u posted are in the LTE bands which we dont use here anyway, and who knows what bands will be deployed in future. Either will work with 4G

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 18th, 2016, 3:45 pm

ok thanks

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 26th, 2016, 10:38 am

Any Dtek50 or Priv owners? Digismell is really pissing me off with their lack of support for Blackberry.

I feel like a traitor. I walk around with a pos Alcatel just for voice and have my Leap for everything else.

I saw several reviewers lamenting that the BB hub is nothing like the hub on BB10. That's very disturbing. I've grown so accustomed to the hub. I Cant function in the android environment.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 4th, 2016, 6:44 pm

Good evening. With the WhatsApp support for BB10 ending shortly, has anyone found a reasonable working work around for installing WhatsApp for Android on BB10? Thanks.

Postby j.o.e » December 4th, 2016, 9:07 pm

Glad to see men still fighting the good fight. From the time BB started making android powered devices I left for iOS. Bb10 was truly great tho.

Postby tr1ad » December 4th, 2016, 9:54 pm

Fight the good fight lads

originalbling

Postby originalbling » December 5th, 2016, 9:38 am

they extended it till June 2017. On various forums they say you can continue using it after by sideloading the android apk. But I guess you would have to sideload a new version everytime an update is released.

Time to make the switch to a DTEK. Anyone using those locally? any feedback?

Postby Gem_in_i » December 7th, 2016, 11:00 am

j.o.e wrote:Glad to see men still fighting the good fight. From the time BB started making android powered devices I left for iOS. Bb10 was truly great tho.

Same here. Loved all my blackberries. Started with the 8300.

Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby K74T » December 7th, 2016, 11:10 am

originalbling wrote:they extended it till June 2017.

Doh make joke, time to ditch this S5 and jump out with le old faithful Q10

Tried a couple apks a while back but was having issues with sending media. At least I could use the BB WhatsApp for a while again.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » March 4th, 2017, 5:19 pm

What you guys think of the Keyone?
I like the the mix of BB Hub with the OS

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 5th, 2017, 1:29 pm

yea i actually like it still using Z10 so would probably buy one a bit vex they moved away from BB10

jayjay96

Postby jayjay96 » March 5th, 2017, 2:10 pm

I have a blackberry priv if anyone wants to get one it's 2500

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 5th, 2017, 3:29 pm

jayjay96 wrote:I have a blackberry priv if anyone wants to get one it's 2500

used or new