Is the Crime Situation in Trinidad Is Overbearing???

Which party or person has effectively put a dent on the crime situation??

P.N.M.
1%
P.P. or U.N.C.
26%
Ian Alleyne
16%
Inspector Alexander (Former Beyond Tape host)
3%
Jack Warner(Former Minister of National Security)
10%
Edmond Dillon
No votes
Dwayne Gibbs
6%
Citizens of Trinidad and Tobago?
1%
None( As requested)
36%

Total votes: 88

Re: Is the Crime Situation in Trinidad Is Overbearing???

Postby desifemlove » February 9th, 2017, 12:42 am

the PM was right about domestic violence.

Police alone cyah stop dat. it has to be civil society, education, mental health, medical services, to stop that. the state can punish people, but that alone won't stop that at source.

The PM has a doctorate, but sometimes for ah educated man he has issues in articulating his points. not the first, nor i suspect last, he will say something and get licks for how he expressed himself...

http://family.findlaw.com/domestic-viol ... lence.html

https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/co ... ow-stop-it

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SPzVUGE3dds

Women's groups and ting need to see the actual medical discourse on this sheit, not bawl when he says something rooted in fact.

Postby timelapse » February 9th, 2017, 8:09 am

Is funny, if it had been Kamla instead of Rowley saying that pile of horse $hite plenty people would have their panties in a bunch. That kind of thinking is on the level of " De gyul was wearing a short skirt so she was looking to be raped". There are some men very nice and quiet with their women, then suddenly flip over to murderous rage. I have seen people turn beast over bad drive, much less for their woman leaving them. I pose the question, what if it was your sister, friend, cousin, etc.?
She look for it ent?

Postby j.o.e » February 9th, 2017, 9:10 am

timelapse wrote:Is funny, if it had been Kamla instead of Rowley saying that pile of horse $hite plenty people would have their panties in a bunch. That kind of thinking is on the level of " De gyul was wearing a short skirt so she was looking to be raped". There are some men very nice and quiet with their women, then suddenly flip over to murderous rage. I have seen people turn beast over bad drive, much less for their woman leaving them. I pose the question, what if it was your sister, friend, cousin, etc.?
She look for it ent?

You don't think he's getting backlash ?

Postby j.o.e » February 9th, 2017, 9:11 am

timelapse wrote:Is funny, if it had been Kamla instead of Rowley saying that pile of horse $hite plenty people would have their panties in a bunch. That kind of thinking is on the level of " De gyul was wearing a short skirt so she was looking to be raped". There are some men very nice and quiet with their women, then suddenly flip over to murderous rage. I have seen people turn beast over bad drive, much less for their woman leaving them. I pose the question, what if it was your sister, friend, cousin, etc.?
She look for it ent?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 9th, 2017, 11:15 am

Womanatra and all citizens could say what they want about Rowley and his statements...if he call election in the morning people still going to vote for him

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » February 9th, 2017, 11:24 am

What else you expecting from this government? Only shite does come out from an muffler bearing...

Postby timelapse » February 9th, 2017, 12:08 pm

j.o.e wrote:
She look for it ent?

You think he cares?

Postby desifemlove » February 9th, 2017, 3:56 pm

it well established women in violent relatinships can think they know no better. steups.....too many "experts" who really are no nothings......he's right. The police alone can't stop this, it's a holistic
and comparing it to rape, well yeah. most psychologists would say to women to keep cognisance of surroundings. if a woman is scanty clad and walks in a dark area at 12am, then it's not victim-blaming, but then she's put herself in a bad situation.

Postby Gladiator » February 9th, 2017, 7:34 pm

desifemlove wrote:it well established women in violent relatinships can think they know no better. steups.....too many "experts" who really are no nothings......he's right. The police alone can't stop this, it's a holistic
and comparing it to rape, well yeah. most psychologists would say to women to keep cognisance of surroundings. if a woman is scanty clad and walks in a dark area at 12am, then it's not victim-blaming, but then she's put herself in a bad situation.

Hush yuh schupid s hi t hole nah.....

Postby desifemlove » February 9th, 2017, 7:42 pm

Gladiator wrote:
desifemlove wrote:it well established women in violent relatinships can think they know no better. steups.....too many "experts" who really are no nothings......he's right. The police alone can't stop this, it's a holistic

Hush yuh schupid s hi t hole nah.....

yep..

cos you're unintelligent, lack insight to see what he saying is right...haha

hahaha.

hahahhahhahaahha....

nookie.

Postby desifemlove » February 9th, 2017, 7:49 pm

She look for it ent?

yes. you think itso black and white?

Postby Redman » February 9th, 2017, 9:28 pm

Its the same advice we all give our sons and daughters...

Not seeing reason for all this noise.

Postby De Dragon » February 9th, 2017, 9:42 pm

Redman wrote:Its the same advice we all give our sons and daughters...

Not seeing reason for all this noise.

Yeah Rowley never says anything ridiculous, or ill timed, or outright kantish ent?

Postby hydroep » February 9th, 2017, 11:48 pm

Former Port of Spain Mayor Raymond Tim Kee resigned for making statements that were also misconstrued as "Victim Shaming".

In the interest of fairness the Prime Minister should do likewise.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 10th, 2017, 12:07 am

D country, cud go dong, we jammin still...just hold dem and f@$% dem

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 10th, 2017, 4:02 am

The city, could bun dong.. we jammin still.

Man eh lie.

Postby timelapse » February 10th, 2017, 10:17 am

desifemlove wrote:
She look for it ent?

yes. you think itso black and white?

I suppose murder and robbery victims look for it too as well, because they weren't hiding under their beds and ENCOURAGED criminals by venturing out of their houses.

Postby Rovin » February 10th, 2017, 11:22 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Womanatra and all citizens could say what they want about Rowley and his statements...if he call election in the morning people still going to vote for him

ENT !

if he stand up in front all he supporters & tell dem to hymc they go still vote for him .... :|

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: Is the Crime Situation in Trinidad Is Overbearing???

Postby racedriverpro » February 10th, 2017, 11:32 am

j.o.e wrote:
She look for it ent?

We want to see he mammy beat him in the yard and having him skipping around the house.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » February 10th, 2017, 2:46 pm

Well, well. look how we suddenly want to be politically correct. Yes Rowley needs to be sentient about the people's business.
However he has a point. Man/Woman breaching restraining order and want to know what the Government should do when somebody ends up dead. And Farseness All Worries should in addition to defending Mr. Prime Minister, can draft Laws to further tighten the system for the prevention of the scourge of death from your lover, etc.

It simple, install electronic bracelet on couples' foot that emits a shock like a tazer if they come within the 50 feet or whatever distance the magistrate orders.

Here is the fun part: You are going to town and you man going to Sando and the cars pass close each other on the road.
Waps is shock and you go see how much proper behaviour it go have.

When you get a shock, the fine is $10k jus so.

Well you cyah go CARNIVAL, WEDDING etc together. Hope you remember the restraining order ...........

Man does get shock without de bracelet too ..................
And with Watts Up/Down she gyul friend starts to comment on how she looking like he mudder after sending a photo .......
And they does ask if you doh want him, is he/she in de market.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 10th, 2017, 3:34 pm

DVSTT wrote:I think it's important that we remember that as a nation, while the PM consistently condemns/frowns upon the rampant, unnecessary killings that have become societal norms, the real scurge that plaques the country are those who cross 80km/h on the highway.
Thank goodness Al Rawi is attacking the rampant abuse of the speed limit on the highways

Postby DVSTT » February 10th, 2017, 5:39 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
DVSTT wrote:I think it's important that we remember that as a nation, while the PM consistently condemns/frowns upon the rampant, unnecessary killings that have become societal norms, the real scurge that plaques the country are those who cross 80km/h on the highway.
Thank goodness Al Rawi is attacking the rampant abuse of the speed limit on the highways

Mind you the PM's S class and entourage overtook me two consecutive Sundays, both times I was doing about 120km/h.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 10th, 2017, 7:09 pm

^^^ That was a national security issue.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 13th, 2017, 2:53 pm

Lol. Everyone knows that laws don't reply to politicians and/or police and/or big business owners and/or big criminals. Better yet if you fit into more than one of those catagories

Deadric

Postby Deadric » February 13th, 2017, 8:49 pm

Hm, what's going to happen here now...

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-latin-america-38964575

Postby sMASH » February 14th, 2017, 1:35 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:^^^ That was a national security issue.

The roads were re-engineered to accommodate that, then de-engineered for us peasants

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 14th, 2017, 2:38 pm

Deadric wrote:Hm, what's going to happen here now...

Live press briefing going on now, they currently addressijg the resignation of Gen. Flynn, but befor the Treasury Secretary Mnuchin made the announcement.

To be honest it made me wonder about our situation and the potential fallout.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 14th, 2017, 6:36 pm

I wonder how carnival will be if so much crap happening lately

Deadric

Postby Deadric » February 20th, 2017, 10:16 am

Numb3r4 wrote:

Live press briefing going on now, they currently addressijg the resignation of Gen. Flynn, but befor the Treasury Secretary Mnuchin made the announcement.

Not to mention his ties with Iran/Hezbollah:
http://www.businessinsider.com/new-vene ... lah-2017-1

With the sabre-rattling going on between the US and Iran, Venezuela being in a collapsed state and the rate of Trinidadians going to fight for ISIS... Maybe I'm being hysterical but I'm starting to wonder if there's a possibility of Trinidad going into martial law and/or being occupied by the US in the near future.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 20th, 2017, 10:42 pm

Deadric wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:

Not to mention his ties with Iran/Hezbollah:
http://www.businessinsider.com/new-vene ... lah-2017-1

With the sabre-rattling going on between the US and Iran, Venezuela being in a collapsed state and the rate of Trinidadians going to fight for ISIS... Maybe I'm being hysterical but I'm starting to wonder if there's a possibility of Trinidad going into martial law and/or being occupied by the US in the near future.

Don't think that the US will even bother....there is a greater possibility that the government may do it....or at least the citizens may just be forced to resign themselves to a self imposed martial law.

The only way we'll become a factor for US intervention is if they see a way into Venezuela, they may consider US geographically an asset. I don't think we can actively contribute to the effort.

If the Trump administration continues to make such sweeping policy small nations like us may be forced to comply or fall out of favour entirely. We'll see what happens.