The Religion Discussion

bluesclues

Re: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » April 5th, 2017, 5:24 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
bluesclues wrote:the Quran does not contradict itself.. neither does the bible.
I lol'd because I already showed you that the bible literally starts contradicting itself from page one on this forum.

Cool

megadoc1

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby megadoc1 » April 5th, 2017, 7:24 am

Regarding the crucifixion of Jesus Christ, the bible provides witness accounts of the events ,however the Qur'an offers another explanation saying that this did not happen but was made to look like it happened as Allah,is the greatest of all deceivers. The Muslims take this to believe that there was no crucifixion of Jesus Christ and their only reasoning so far, is that the bible must have been corrupted ! this puts them in an awkward position because the Qur'an refers them to the bible to prove itself,seeing that they are yet to present analtered bible reference by the quran the have no credibility

Second if Allah is the greatest of all decivers why is it so difficult to believe that what was seen by the witness regarding the Crucifixion was actually Allah's deception of the Jews ,nah they just don't believe Allah is that capable

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2017, 7:51 am

The root of words ‘mutawaffika’ and ‘tawaffaytani’ is ‘waw, fa, and ‘ya’. From this root, dozens of verbs and participles formed have been used in Quran. The meanings of such verbs and participles used in Quran are ‘to pay/repay/fulfill in full, or ‘to take away in full’. The word ‘waffayta’ is used to state ‘taking away’ of humans; the word ‘mutawaffi’ is used for person taken away. This process of taking away does not essentially involve ‘death’. Actually, literal meaning of ‘mutawaffi’ is ‘taken away’; the metaphorical/istilahi meaning of ‘mutawaffi’ is ‘deceased’. The metaphorical/istilahi meaning of ‘waffayta’ is ‘death’.
The principle of interpretation of Quran is that if any words has both literal/istilahi and metaphorical/idiomatic meanings, firstly, literal meaning has to be adopted. If literal meaning does not make any sense or literal meaning is contradictory to any other Quranic verses/words, in that cases such 'istilahi' meaning may be adopted which is not contradictory to any other Quranic verses/words. Both literal and istilahi meanings may also be adopted, if they are not contradictory to each other, or not contradictory to any other Quranic verses/words.

so what i gather from this, an english equivalent could be when people may say 'he was taken away from us too soon'.
which means that he died young. the literal meaning is to be taken, and can be metaphoric and used to mean death.

but literal trumps metaphoric any who...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 5th, 2017, 10:25 am

sMASH wrote:
The root of words ‘mutawaffika’ and ‘tawaffaytani’ is ‘waw, fa, and ‘ya’. From this root, dozens of verbs and participles formed have been used in Quran. The meanings of such verbs and participles used in Quran are ‘to pay/repay/fulfill in full, or ‘to take away in full’. The word ‘waffayta’ is used to state ‘taking away’ of humans; the word ‘mutawaffi’ is used for person taken away. This process of taking away does not essentially involve ‘death’. Actually, literal meaning of ‘mutawaffi’ is ‘taken away’; the metaphorical/istilahi meaning of ‘mutawaffi’ is ‘deceased’. The metaphorical/istilahi meaning of ‘waffayta’ is ‘death’.
The principle of interpretation of Quran is that if any words has both literal/istilahi and metaphorical/idiomatic meanings, firstly, literal meaning has to be adopted. If literal meaning does not make any sense or literal meaning is contradictory to any other Quranic verses/words, in that cases such 'istilahi' meaning may be adopted which is not contradictory to any other Quranic verses/words. Both literal and istilahi meanings may also be adopted, if they are not contradictory to each other, or not contradictory to any other Quranic verses/words.

so what i gather from this, an english equivalent could be when people may say 'he was taken away from us too soon'.
which means that he died young. the literal meaning is to be taken, and can be metaphoric and used to mean death.

There is a bit of gymnastics in there but it is essentially what i said.. except, i dont recognize any difference in the literal or 'metaphoric' translation. Both embody the same concept. 'Taken up to Allah' would then mean entering Heaven. Meaning departing the body, which is the same as death. Physical death. But with spiritual life intact. This is the proper explanation of how Jesus could have died yet still be alive. From the spiritual or Godly perspective.

Also to say literal trumps metaphoric anywhoo would be incorrect when dealing with 'writing'. Especially on this scale, magnitude and profundity of something such as the Quran.

If Allah take you up to him now... your family wont be holding a funeral here on earth?

Postby matr1x » April 5th, 2017, 11:46 am

Both the koran.and the bible are books which are designed make each target group the chosen one and then justify killing none believers

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 5th, 2017, 12:25 pm

matr1x wrote:Both the koran.and the bible are books which are designed make each target group the chosen one and then justify killing none believers

Thanks for your input

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2017, 12:36 pm

matr1x wrote:Both the koran.and the bible are books which are designed make each target group the chosen one and then justify killing none believers

Not just yet...when Jesus returns, he will lead the cause...

#FireBunBabylon #FireBunElizabet

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2017, 12:49 pm

bluesclues wrote:
sMASH wrote:

There is a bit of gymnastics in there but it is essentially what i said.. except, i dont recognize any difference in the literal or 'metaphoric' translation. Both embody the same concept. 'Taken up to Allah' would then mean entering Heaven. Meaning departing the body, which is the same as death. Physical death. But with spiritual life intact. This is the proper explanation of how Jesus could have died yet still be alive. From the spiritual or Godly perspective.

Also to say literal trumps metaphoric anywhoo would be incorrect when dealing with 'writing'. Especially on this scale, magnitude and profundity of something such as the Quran.

If Allah take you up to him now... your family wont be holding a funeral here on earth?

U will need to recognize the differentiation when there are clear words which support the literal meaning, and words that actually oppose the figurative meaning.
The poetic extension that was available to the phrase, has been removed by the associated statements. And only the literal meaning can be utilized, in that scenario.

But then again, modern Christians like to fabricate their own interpretation and believe the fringe story, rather than the logical story . Now I can leave this thread alone, again.

May we all continue to be enlightened.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 5th, 2017, 4:54 pm

sMASH wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
sMASH wrote:

U will need to recognize the differentiation when there are clear words which support the literal meaning, and words that actually oppose the figurative meaning.
The poetic extension that was available to the phrase, has been removed by the associated statements. And only the literal meaning can be utilized, in that scenario.

But then again, modern Christians like to fabricate their own interpretation and believe the fringe story, rather than the logical story . Now I can leave this thread alone, again.

May we all continue to be enlightened.

It have enough information for u to gain a clear picture yes. There is no mystery or question once u jot down the facts and see the whole picture. Too bad ur indoctrination prevents you from acknowledging it. And the funny thing, the verses warning allyuh come right after and right before. They always warning you in the Quran about jesus and not believing in him. Allyuh doh believe even though you dont know much about Jesus for sure.

If a christian read surah 3, surah 4, surah 8, surah 19, just to name a few, they will swear is the bible they reading. But some muslims must believe in differentiation and seperation.. as though the jesus in the Quran is some different Jesus than the one in the bible. And the God of Christ is some different God than the God of Isa. I wonder what other God they could be referring to without resting in the mind of idol worshippers? Allah warn you repeatedly of being among those who carry that train of thought. Yet you somehow make urself exempt.

Hmmmm good luck. Just remember, God send what you need not what you want. And what you need might not always taste like sweet nectar. Hope yuh hearing.

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2017, 5:03 pm

islam teaches that the closest to the muslims are the christians.
dont worship jesus as god/son of god, stop eating pork, stop drinking rum, and prostrate on the ground to pray. and u would have the differences that stand in your way of being on the better path.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 5th, 2017, 11:15 pm

sMASH wrote:islam teaches that the closest to the muslims are the christians.
dont worship jesus as god/son of god, stop eating pork, stop drinking rum, and prostrate on the ground to pray. and u would have the differences that stand in your way of being on the better path.

Christians wouldn't have to do this since they follow Christ wholeheartedly. Christianity would've begun with Christs disciples and all those who DID NOT vote in favour of killing Christ. Thus they would not go about being the ones bragging about killing Christ as they were not part and parcel to it.

Thus they would not face the same punishment as those jews who were in favour of killing Jesus. Christians are thus free from such restrictions. The old covenant restricting such things was abolished for a new covenant. But you wouldn't be part of that covenant if you were from the group that didn't believe in Jesus or wanted him dead.

I'm sure u don't expect jesus followers to be punished by Allah in the same way as the jews that murdered him. Back then even the arabs were called jews once they had been initiated by a prophet and folllowed the teachings of the one God. Circumcision for example and the restrictions on pork which muslims adhere to today.. are jewish laws. Do u know how similar the practices of present and ancient day judaism are to modern islam?

This is why christianity views islam as adhereing to an old an broken covenant. Jesus announced the rules of the new covenant while he was here. When Allah created a new covenant the restrictions/punishments of the old covenant were basically... abolished.

So it should begin to be made plain. If you are under restriction, then you are under some sort of punishment from Allah. For your actions, your beliefs, or... those of your ancestors.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 5th, 2017, 11:27 pm

The instructions muslims have is for muslims to follow. The instructions christians have is for christians to follow. They are not meant to be enemies just 2 factions holding different fortes/responsibilities. Thing is.. a muslim only has to be someone who submits to the ONE God. Meaning that a christian can be considered a muslim by meeting that criteria. And if a muslim/arab believes and follows the teachings of Christ, as he is instructed to by Allah then he too can be considered a christian. That is if u can see past the holographic lines drawn between religious sects to the true meaning of the words the sect is named after.

Postby MG Man » April 6th, 2017, 9:53 am

so cute when kids with imaginary friends start to argue <3

Postby sMASH » April 6th, 2017, 11:24 am

Like who badder, Batman or iron man.

Postby timelapse » April 6th, 2017, 11:49 am

Thats easy^ Hanuman

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 6th, 2017, 12:43 pm

HI MGman

Postby matr1x » April 6th, 2017, 3:21 pm

Kek. God is dead and no one cares.

Postby redmanjp » April 6th, 2017, 10:40 pm

23 September 2017 Rare Planetary alignment (Revelation 12)

Virgo (the Virgin) gives birth

Rev. 12:1-2
1 A great sign appeared in heaven: a woman clothed with the sun, with the moon under her feet and a crown of twelve stars on her head. 2 She was pregnant and cried out in pain as she was about to give birth.

Postby sMASH » April 7th, 2017, 6:55 am

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 7th, 2017, 8:56 am

sMASH wrote:

Luls

eitech

Postby eitech » April 7th, 2017, 10:14 am

Galatians 6:7 KJVS
[7] Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap.

Postby timelapse » April 7th, 2017, 10:22 am

Food for thought:
Bhagavad-gita mentions the Makara in Verse 31, Chapter 10 as follows:

pavanah pavatam asmi ramah sastra-bhrtam aham
jhasanam makaras casmi srotasam asmi jahnavi

“Of purifiers I am the wind. Of the wielders of weapons I am Rama. Amongst aquatics I am the makara and of rivers I am the Ganga.”

The Makara is described in Vedic texts as half animal, half aquatic and an aggressor — a true monster of the deep. Often depicted in art as having the mouth of a crocodile, the body of a fish, the tail of a peacock and the paws of a panther, the Makara has attained mythical status.

Now the question arises – is the Makara a mythical creature or was it actually real? And if so, then how could it look like it has been depicted in art for centuries with so many different animal body parts? When one looks at recent scientific discoveries and takes into consideration a bit of ‘poetic license’ that the artist may have employed, the so-called mythical Makara becomes as real as life.

Recent discoveries in archaeology have revealed what paleontologists call a Pliosaur. The fossilized Pliosaur was found in Dorset, England in 2003 and took until 2008 to remove from the rock cliff in which it was found. Once excavated it revealed a sea monster in remarkable detail.

Scientists suspect the Pliosaur fossil is approximately 155-million-years old and lived during the Jurassic and Cretaceous Periods during which time it was one of the top predators of the oceans.

Paleontologist Richard Forrest commented to the BBC as follows: "This is an iconic specimen – one of the most exciting we have seen in years. It was probably the most fearsome predator that ever lived. Standing in front of the skull you can imagine this enormous beast staring straight back at you, fixing you with its binocular vision, and attacking. Just thinking about it raises the hairs on the back of your neck."

Dr. Forrest went on to say that the creature’s bulky body, which would have been powered through the water with four paddle-like limbs, has never been found and may not have fossilized. Scientist’s estimate based on the 2.4meter long skull, that the Pliosaur would have been 15 to 18 meters in length. Impressive indeed.

We are herein suggesting that the Pliosaur could easily be the Makara of myth, but we are not the first to equate a mysterious ocean monster to the Makara. We have also stumbled upon the reports of a creature called the Ambulocetus, a creature that could walk as well as swim. It lived during the early Eocene Period some 50 million years ago. The fossil of Ambulocetus was found on the coast of Pakistan from a time when Pakistan and India was a single island in the Indian Ocean slowly drifting toward the continental shelf of Asia. Some crypto-zoologists speculate that the Ambulocetus is a candidate for being the Makara, yet most scientists suggest that the Ambulocetus fills the evolutionary gap between aquatics and land animals.

crock101

Postby crock101 » April 8th, 2017, 1:32 am

so basically a bunch of adult humans living in 2016 are trying to justify believing in an invisible, magic, sky daddy, who grants wishes .while still being capable of rather impressive mental gymnastics to see that the invisible, magic, sky daddy, who grants wishes that the other guy believes in, is the one thats silly and made up. if you only knew just how right you were!

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 8th, 2017, 2:06 pm

crock101 wrote:so basically a bunch of adult humans living in 2016 are trying to justify believing in an invisible, magic, sky daddy, who grants wishes .while still being capable of rather impressive mental gymnastics to see that the invisible, magic, sky daddy, who grants wishes that the other guy believes in, is the one thats silly and made up. if you only knew just how right you were!

Plenty ting man eh know dey and it dey but dey just never see it. Daiz wai day call it diskuverries. I tink it sad that even afta we hiss-tree as a speesieze that it still have ppl bornin today and growin up and feelin dey see and knoe everyting and some ah dem never even see what on d ground 10 mitres frum d sureline. A trillion dolla and cans not see the bottom of d marianas trench but go jump and be sure what don't exist with all tha black ting in the sky tha we never even see 10 mitres from d sureline of yet.

Yuh has plenty to lurn son. Ha plenty ting out hear yuh ehno about. Ting goin on. Ting real. Ting yuh neva see. All that exist to yu is all that yu knoe. But edder people knoe edder ting dat yu ehno.

Take een dat!

crock101

Postby crock101 » April 13th, 2017, 11:41 am

Bluesclues you really need to stop sniffing pain fumes or at least wear a better helmet when riding your bike , concussions are not to be taken lightly.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 14th, 2017, 5:01 am

crock101 wrote:Bluesclues you really need to stop sniffing pain fumes or at least wear a better helmet when riding your bike , concussions are not to be taken lightly.

Enjoy yuh long weekend bai.

Postby sMASH » April 15th, 2017, 7:46 am

if mary and joseph went on to have children, that would mean god would have half brothers and sisters.

the polytheistic pantheon extends.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 15th, 2017, 8:06 am

Makes sense,once you start expounding on your 'pretending' ignorance
two of Jesus' brothers,James and John have books written in the new testament ,not only do they contradict you,they also expose the level of deception you just tried to introduce here.

Postby matr1x » April 15th, 2017, 9:58 am

Most abrahamic religions are basically murder cults. Ask every other society they encounter

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 15th, 2017, 10:06 am

Thanks for such exciting info

Sent from my G735-L03 using TriniTuner mobile app