More taxes in 2017 budget

drchaos

Re: More taxes in 2017 budget

Postby drchaos » May 13th, 2017, 8:09 am

ANR failed??? Since when?

Their austerity measures saved us and put us in a better position for other parties to reap the reward once oil goes back up (may take a while).

The current PNM is making necessary cuts, too slow for my tastes but they are doing it.
The may be corrupt and arrogant in what they are doing but they are heading somewhat in the right direction. They seem to be just doing the minimum and not anything further like real contemplation of diversification.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 13th, 2017, 8:54 am

Dr Rowley in tha house

Postby RedVEVO » May 13th, 2017, 6:37 pm

racedriverpro wrote:Dr Rowley in tha house

Maybe in your house .. :roll:

He coming to practice " jus prime noctis " on you.

car

Postby car » May 13th, 2017, 6:44 pm

drchaos wrote:ANR failed??? Since when?

Their austerity measures saved us and put us in a better position for other parties to reap the reward once oil goes back up (may take a while).

The current PNM is making necessary cuts, too slow for my tastes but they are doing it.
The may be corrupt and arrogant in what they are doing but they are heading somewhat in the right direction. They seem to be just doing the minimum and not anything further like real contemplation of diversification.

Hardly likely oil going to go up soon. May not even go up in our lifetime.
Guyana has enough oil to turn them in a first world country in 10 years time. North America has oil that will last them a minimum of 40 years. Saudis have a surplus and they don't know what to do with it.
Cars are moving away from gas. There will be less demand throughout the world.
Hard times are here as well as the rainy days.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 13th, 2017, 6:51 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Am i guess that one flew over your head ie, your arched back.

Postby RedVEVO » May 13th, 2017, 6:57 pm

car wrote:

Guyana has enough oil to turn them in a first world country in 10 years time. North America has oil that will last them a minimum of 40 years. Saudis have a surplus and they don't know what to do with it.

Oil is a traded commodity.

The price is not dictated by supply and demand.
Hence the existence of a Cartel. The price is controlled.

While U.S. shale producers are the main culprit for the lingering over-supply situation,
see how long this will last with the US Republicans in power .

"Hard times" in TT are here because the TT financiers of the present administration want they
$$$$$$ money back. It is a trick, a manipulation .

And if it means coercing the Gov't to increase tax on your home , taxing on online, Forex
manipulation etc., they will.

As I said before, the rich has left this country long long time ago.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 13th, 2017, 7:13 pm

racedriverpro wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Am i guess that one flew over your head ie, your arched back.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 13th, 2017, 7:25 pm

car wrote:

I dunno bout Guyana yes ... Their public institutions are even more corrupt than ours? Easy oil money and dutch disease has really changed this country, I am worried as to what it would do to Guyana.

I am glad if it does stay low! We really need to becomes less reliant on oil.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » May 13th, 2017, 8:52 pm

Pnm dont HAVE to do half the wickedness it doing to the people but is a vindictiveness going on. Imbert and the pnm just want to punish the population for voting kamla over the pnm. They find they must never 'not be in power'. Even if they have to stage a coup. Thank the good Lord God for age limits on human beings.

Postby RedVEVO » May 13th, 2017, 9:08 pm

bluesclues wrote:Pnm dont HAVE to do half the wickedness it doing to the people but is a vindictiveness going on. Imbert and the pnm just want to punish the population for voting kamla over the pnm. They find they must never 'not be in power'. Even if they have to stage a coup. Thank the good Lord God for age limits on human beings.

You are wrong. Stop thinking small.

This time it is about money.

The rich have left this country. Is tax, tax, tax time.

The financiers want their investment (ROI) in politics.

They want billion dollars $$ pay back.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » May 13th, 2017, 9:31 pm

Is not me thinkin small. Is pnm that small minded. Simple as that is all they will drive on and not really care about the country rising or sinking. All of them running away from ttd and buying usd to hoard in foreign because they know it crashing and they intend to do nothing about it except profit off your losses.

Stay there and feel the pnm have any grandiose geniusity going on in those hamster wheel brains they have there.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 13th, 2017, 9:41 pm

One word ... Paranoia

Postby matr1x » May 14th, 2017, 8:59 am

Drchaos is one of those pnm supporters who would clap and nod their empty heads while Rowley implements a dictatorship.

boosted_wrx

Postby boosted_wrx » May 19th, 2017, 7:48 am

I feel they should receive a reduction in their salaries and they should have a cut in security and they should pay for their own dam food and wipe their ass with cheap toilet paper ........ Let's see how they deal with equity, since there is no equality provided anyway ............. And don't forget to make them pay all the glorious taxes they put in place in a economy where more people are unemployed and the cost of living has increased by over 40%......... Let the politicians feel too like normal people ......

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 19th, 2017, 8:10 am

matr1x wrote:matr1x is one of those unc supporters who would clap and nod their empty heads while Kamla implemented a dictatorship and let the kabal redistribute the wealth of the country to themselves.

Fixed!

Postby matr1x » May 19th, 2017, 8:40 am

drchaos wrote:
matr1x wrote:matr1x is one of those unc supporters who would clap and nod their empty heads while Kamla implemented a dictatorship and let the kabal redistribute the wealth of the country to themselves.

Fixed!

Awwww, thank you.
Let's not forget the love of doubles!

It's interesting that you refer to unc supporters as having empty heads. Aren't most pnm supporters from areas notorious for criminal activity and generally poor academic performance. You will have a few with book smarts, but are very easily brought into corruption. I am a neutral so I don't support anyone in particular. That being said, pnm people support mugabe types who think they can rule themselves but can't think out of a paper bag

Postby sMASH » May 20th, 2017, 10:30 am

why what PNM is doing now, is a dotish ting.

Postby Chimera » May 20th, 2017, 10:59 am

as they in power now we can endlessly complain about the PNM and the flabbergastery they were doing

but never forget the UNC and all the flabbergastery they were doing
endless racket with SIS/Kallco
one company bidding under 4 different company names for a contract
massive payments as soon as work start, payments even though work cant be completed

racket all over yes

both parties on the same sheit

Postby sMASH » May 20th, 2017, 11:25 am

i not talking about the racket, i talking about the taxes and layoffs.

Postby Gladiator » May 20th, 2017, 7:13 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:as they in power now we can endlessly complain about the PNM and the flabbergastery they were doing

but never forget the UNC and all the flabbergastery they were doing
endless racket with SIS/Kallco
one company bidding under 4 different company names for a contract
massive payments as soon as work start, payments even though work cant be completed

racket all over yes

both parties on the same sheit

I am not a political person but at least in the UNC time there was some sort of bidding.... you see any "bidding" take place for the BL Stadium, the Highway expansion, the Red House project.... no tendering no process just selective invitations. Procurement has hit rock bottom under the PNM.

Postby Chimera » May 20th, 2017, 8:00 pm

Lol @ bidding under unc

Postby Chimera » May 20th, 2017, 8:01 pm

The outside contractors who bid and get through for work were never paid. Up to now

Postby RedVEVO » May 20th, 2017, 8:39 pm

matr1x wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Fixed!

Awwww, thank you.
Let's not forget the love of doubles!

It's interesting that you refer to unc supporters as having empty heads. Aren't most pnm supporters from areas notorious for criminal activity and generally poor academic performance. You will have a few with book smarts, but are very easily brought into corruption. I am a neutral so I don't support anyone in particular. That being said, pnm people support mugabe types who think they can rule themselves but can't think out of a paper bag

Certain areas in TT are neglected purposely for political manipulation - hence
the cycle of poverty.

Education has always been one of the route out of poverty.

An educated man is a powerhouse - until he/she gets corrupted - then house fall down.

At the end of it - it's all about money in Trinidad :)

Postby matr1x » May 20th, 2017, 9:37 pm

I say it's time to arm citizens

Postby RedVEVO » May 21st, 2017, 4:24 am

matr1x wrote:I say it's time to arm citizens

There are two sections in TT who are armed .

The Police and the Bandits .

Many people are of the view , they are the same people.

It is time Lawful citizens should be allowed to bear arms to protect their family , property and business .

The above has been a taxing problem for too long .

Postby matr1x » May 21st, 2017, 7:17 am

My reasoning is, all parties will be equal and a peace will be easier to hammer out. Honestly, a bandit surrenders their right to life when the enter a home to steal.

I don't care of they have families