Postby $h@dy » July 14th, 2017, 12:12 pm

Surgeries postponed as drug shortage worsens

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/news/surgeries-po ... ge-worsens

Re: PNM in Gov't - 20 months later!!!!

Postby matr1x » July 14th, 2017, 12:56 pm

10-01 wrote:cc61aeee-2c41-4ba6-ac9f-f2cc24c2675b.jpg

Rowley truly looks like a floater there...if you get my meaning.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » July 14th, 2017, 10:12 pm

Do pray and get the answer to this one.

Duprey and others say they in a position to pay de $15 plus billion to Govt.

Claimed they already paid over$7 billion. Who buy the methanol plants? Jwala had spoken about how much was repaid. The real reason behind his firing?

Possible CLF still the biggest Conglomerate in the Caribbean. Other local Conglomerate want to obliterate this possibly the o% crowd?

What about the AUMN Complex? or Am I over simplifying?

A runt has said that they have applied to the courts for a liquidator for CLF

Hoping for a fire sale? Conspiracy theory .........

THe PNM shareholders will enjoy picking off Angostura and other jewels at 5 cents on de dollar

Robbery in broad daylight.

Postby matr1x » July 15th, 2017, 6:35 am

This.is mugabenomics

Postby De Dragon » July 15th, 2017, 7:03 am

When you have an arrogant, utterly unqualified civil engineer as MoF, you tend to get these gigantic episodes of fackery. It is made all the worse, when he is ably supported and encouraged in said fackery by an even more arrogant and contemptuous PM.

Postby Redman » July 15th, 2017, 7:23 am

On one hand you have political interest.

In the other you have the guys that ran the train wreck.

Everyone talking in support of their secular interest

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » July 18th, 2017, 12:37 pm

Postby desifemlove » July 19th, 2017, 4:45 am

love these UNC people bitching when it's the same issues this country has, and she did nothing to solve them. but people too invested to see curly hair vs. straight hair, or Jesus vs. Rama, to see any different.

Postby desifemlove » July 19th, 2017, 4:58 am

De Dragon wrote:When you have an arrogant, utterly unqualified civil engineer as MoF, you tend to get these gigantic episodes of fackery. It is made all the worse, when he is ably supported and encouraged in said fackery by an even more arrogant and contemptuous PM.

ok, so you're intelligent, but then you blame PNM for sheit UNC caused, like the recession.

did you suck penis for your UWI degree that you boast about, or do you knw sheit about how economics works?

I see your leader had a former banker/CEO as MoF, but all you care about is yuh straight vs. nappy hair, ent?

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » July 19th, 2017, 5:50 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 19th, 2017, 7:32 am

are those figures real^ or just political ballzness

Postby De Dragon » July 19th, 2017, 10:04 pm

desifemlove wrote:
De Dragon wrote:When you have an arrogant, utterly unqualified civil engineer as MoF, you tend to get these gigantic episodes of fackery. It is made all the worse, when he is ably supported and encouraged in said fackery by an even more arrogant and contemptuous PM.

ok, so you're intelligent, but then you blame PNM for sheit UNC caused, like the recession.

did you suck penis for your UWI degree that you boast about, or do you knw sheit about how economics works?

I see your leader had a former banker/CEO as MoF, but all you care about is yuh straight vs. nappy hair, ent?

Well seeing as yours is stuck in the 6 o'clock position, then I guess a suck pr*ick is an experience that you will never enjoy. Good roundabout way of asking about it though :wink: Now toddle off to Galactica with your pimply faced, adolescent, bullerman friends, and leave these type of discussions for adults.

Postby matr1x » July 20th, 2017, 12:00 am

20 months later, and pnm ppl still stupid

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » July 20th, 2017, 6:02 am

More shady revelations about the deal surrounding the new ferries !!!

https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/gap ... fa581.html

Postby hydroep » July 20th, 2017, 6:18 am

Wow, just wow... :|

Postby SR » July 20th, 2017, 6:28 am

That ferry bizness is gonna backfire bad

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 20th, 2017, 7:27 am

told you all, somebody must try and eat ah food...it a have no other big wuk going on to eat something

Postby Ben_spanna » July 20th, 2017, 9:52 am

WHY OH WHY must ALL of our Various Government PArties always have to STEAL , why cant they actually DO things for the good of the PEOPLE that voted their sorry a55es in.

matix

Postby matix » July 20th, 2017, 10:09 am

. So we just take it and stay quiet?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 20th, 2017, 10:22 am

buh you seeing that^

Postby Redman » July 20th, 2017, 10:29 am

Steups same sheit only softer

Postby maj. tom » July 20th, 2017, 10:36 am

A certain fact of life is that politics is about kick-backs. Nothing can be done without it. All countries. All types of government from socialist to democratic to republic to monarchy. So that's just a part of life. And you can be angry at that as a tax-paying citizen, but that's just how it works. They steal and let most trickle down to keep the rest of the population happy.

Trinidad's economy is just too small to be doing both corruption on this scale as well as the country's development. You blatantly notice it with the woes of higher prices, higher taxes, frustrating traffic jams, flooding, crumbling/non-existent infrastructure, poor and overburdened health care, while a select few get richer and more powerful.

But it seems one party doesn't really care to let much trickle down at all. Keep certain portions of the population down so you can always tell the same lies every election to get their votes. Such politicians aren't so smart to consider the growing unrest in their base.

The key to a good government is always the part played by the Opposition representation. Just look at how the game is played in UK parliament.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 20th, 2017, 10:38 am

Could very well see Kamla addressing the Nation as Menelaus!!!

Postby K74T » July 20th, 2017, 11:40 am

airuma

Postby airuma » July 20th, 2017, 12:12 pm

I am hearing people saying that the PNM is imploding, even people who voted for them. That property tax legal issue is surely a strange turn of events since Justice Seepersad is known as a supporter of the current government and he was not initially selected for the matter. There is also the timing of the "most powerful" comment giving rise to concerns that the present government gave them ultimate power.

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » July 20th, 2017, 12:35 pm

Fish vendors at the wharf in San Fernando are calling on MP Faris-Al-Rawi to intervene in what they say is the mayor's failure to deal with their issues.
Members of the Fish Vendors' Association say they have made complaints to the San Fernando Mayor Junia Regrello on numerous occasions and accuse him of making empty promises.
In a protest earlier today, they are now calling on the San Fernando West MP to intervene and to listen to their concerns.
President of the Association Neil Khan says vendors also fear for their lives as there is no police presence at the wharf.
He says the toilet facilities are deplorable and fishermen have nowhere to offload their catches as the waterfront needs dredging.
However Khan says they show up everyday because they have no choice.

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/san ... conditions

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 20th, 2017, 12:40 pm

$h@dy wrote:Fish vendors at the wharf in San Fernando are calling on MP Faris-Al-Rawi to intervene in what they say is the mayor's failure to deal with their issues.
Members of the Fish Vendors' Association say they have made complaints to the San Fernando Mayor Junia Regrello on numerous occasions and accuse him of making empty promises.
In a protest earlier today, they are now calling on the San Fernando West MP to intervene and to listen to their concerns.
President of the Association Neil Khan says vendors also fear for their lives as there is no police presence at the wharf.
He says the toilet facilities are deplorable and fishermen have nowhere to offload their catches as the waterfront needs dredging.
However Khan says they show up everyday because they have no choice.

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/san ... conditions

they should burn rubbish and block d roads then they will get the attention of the government ... like how d folks up north do itttt :?

Postby hydroep » July 20th, 2017, 12:55 pm

Faris have bigger fish to fry... :|

Mrs. Persad-Bissessar in an interview with CNC3 on Tuesday night said that it appeared as if Dr. Rowley came unprepared to discuss the issues in detail, the implication being that he was "picking she head" for ideas. It would be extremely funny if he who criticized her decisions as the previous Prime Minister is now looking to her for help...:lol:

In any case she stated the Opposition isn't going to do the Government's work for them. She damn right.

Postby zoom rader » July 20th, 2017, 1:16 pm

I warned you all about voting for a PNM government. Think twice next election

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2017, 1:27 pm

To me, all of them are in parliament so all are in some forms the government. I see no big ting in meeting outside to talk about problems.

My issue is, all the talk and degrees they hwve, none of them are subject matter experts for the problems they seek to solve.
So when u have duncee head talking to duncee head, what solutions ur really going to get?

Plse, just employ some subject matter experts to attend to the matters.