Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby De Dragon » July 21st, 2017, 5:18 pm

pugboy wrote:As manning would say "so be it"
Or kamla "let's move on"

Now Kenrick Maharaj going to eat a State sponsored food. All thanks to Arse Wari, Rowley and the TTDF.

Postby De Dragon » July 21st, 2017, 5:20 pm

Trinidad Express 2017/07/21
RETIRED Major General Kenrick Maharaj is not to blame for allowing the Attorney General's children to handle high-powered weapons du­ring their visit to the Camp Cumuto army base in October 2015.

That responsibility lies only through the delegated authority of the Chief of Defence Staff (CDS), a position held at the time by Maharaj.

He demitted office in November 2015.

Rodney Smart was appoin­ted CDS in December 2015.

This is a reversal of the army's initial findings that it was Maharaj who acted “on his own volition, authorised the range practice”, which led to the two teenage children of Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi po­sing with high-powered weapons.

In a letter dated July 18, signed by current CDS Smart, the TTDF apologised to Maharaj for naming him as responsible for that situation.

In this letter, the TTDF now states the granting of approval “would normally be approved by the chain of command through the delegated authority of the Chief of Defence Staff and subject to the necessary protocols being put in place by way of an administrative instruction”.

The TTDF stated the findings of its board of inquiry (BOI) were classified as “top secret”, which means while absolving Maharaj of responsibility in this matter, it will not say who was directly responsible for placing high-powered weapons in the hands of the AG's two children.

Top secret

The pictures were first brought into the public domain by Opposition MP Dr Roodal Moonilal during a Parliament sitting last October.

The TTDF arranged a BOI to determine the responsible party and has since classified the findings as “top secret”.

According to the July 18 letter, because of the nature of the BOI, “it was determined that to place same in the public domain would severely jeopardise individual and organisational security and, by extension, weaken the security of the nation”.

Back in April, a five-page response to a Freedom of Information Act request by Opposition Senator Wayne Sturge stated it was Maharaj who arranged for the two teenagers to hold the weapons.

That is no longer the case.

In the latest letter to Maharaj, the TTDF says its response to Sturge's FOI did not purport to be an extract from the BOI.

“The record of the proceedings of the board of inquiry did not name you, Major Kenrick Maharaj, nor did it state that you had any knowledge of the subject range practice and/or that you granted approval for same to be conducted,” the letter stated.

The TTDF also says there was no requirement for Maharaj to attend the BOI as a witness to give testimony “as you would not have been privy to the facts surrounding the subject inquiry”.

What should have been said

The TTDF is now saying instead of naming Maharaj as re­sponsible for allowing the two teenagers on the range, it should have said “the range practice was authorised by the military chain of command through the delegated authority of the Chief of Defence Staff and subject to the necessary protocols being put in place by way of an administrative instruction”.

Major Al Alexander did not respond to calls or text attempts yesterday for clarification on the chain of command or the delegation of responsibility in this matter.

Earlier in June, Maharaj defended himself against the alle­gations, saying he was not to blame.

He then called on Smart to retract and amend the statements against him.

Maharaj did not respond to calls for comment yesterday, but told CNC3 News last night that the TTDF's letter did not meet his expectations. “I will reserve further comment so as not to prejudice my next steps legally.”
Notice how everyone, well except Lie-Wari of course, has dropped the "resemblance to a senior Cabinet member" and now openly calling it as it is.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 21st, 2017, 5:29 pm

Kenrick only saying chechingggggg and seeing $$$$

Postby pugboy » July 21st, 2017, 6:24 pm

yeah ttdf not smart at all(chap name is rodney smart to boot)

apology means the admittance of guilt,
ie worsest outcome when he sue them(us taxpayers)
I wish he could sue them in a personal capacity

altec

Postby altec » July 22nd, 2017, 4:36 pm

imagine you whole adult life you worked for the army, retired at the highest rank that can be attained...and as soon as the sheit hit the fan, they tried to f#ck you over!? That is past betrayal...

Postby Redman » July 23rd, 2017, 11:32 am

Moonilal should be this loud about the Eden park HDC project.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » July 23rd, 2017, 2:44 pm

altec wrote:imagine you whole adult life you worked for the army, retired at the highest rank that can be attained...and as soon as the sheit hit the fan, they tried to f#ck you over!? That is past betrayal...

This is typical trini mentality...Not surprised one bit.. :roll:

Postby De Dragon » July 24th, 2017, 7:42 am

Redman wrote:Moonilal should be this loud about the Eden park HDC project.

Really? You redefining deflection now. Of course Moonie's reasons for shining up Lie-Wari was designed for maximum political mileage, and it worked too. Don't shoot the messenger, reason why this piece of fackery was allowed to happen and by whom, and then comment on that.

Postby Redman » July 24th, 2017, 1:24 pm

How does me saying that Moonilal should be AS loud and transparent on Eden Gardens,as he is on the Al Rawi children qualify as deflection?

You cant deflect something that you are using as a point of reference.

When the messenger was the line minister when HDC payed 175M for a 35M property, his utterances in 'defense' of the people ring hollow
Just saying

https://afraraymond.net/2013/03/14/calc ... nt-review/

The simple, inescapable fact is that the State could have lawfully acquired the ‘Eden Gardens’ property for less than $40M. The HDC paid $175M in November 2012 to Point Lisas Park Ltd (PLP) for that property, which is the reason I am calling this an improper use of Public Money.

Despite having available the advice of the Commissioner of State Lands, the Commissioner of Valuations and various attorneys at HDC and so on, the Cabinet approved this transaction. This Cabinet, with two Senior Counsel at its head and several other seasoned legal advisers, appears to have been unaware of, or intentionally ignoring, the legal safeguards.

Postby De Dragon » July 24th, 2017, 4:31 pm

Redman wrote:How does me saying that Moonilal should be AS loud and transparent on Eden Gardens,as he is on the Al Rawi children qualify as deflection?

You cant deflect something that you are using as a point of reference.

When the messenger was the line minister when HDC payed 175M for a 35M property, his utterances in 'defense' of the people ring hollow
Just saying

https://afraraymond.net/2013/03/14/calc ... nt-review/

The simple, inescapable fact is that the State could have lawfully acquired the ‘Eden Gardens’ property for less than $40M. The HDC paid $175M in November 2012 to Point Lisas Park Ltd (PLP) for that property, which is the reason I am calling this an improper use of Public Money.

Despite having available the advice of the Commissioner of State Lands, the Commissioner of Valuations and various attorneys at HDC and so on, the Cabinet approved this transaction. This Cabinet, with two Senior Counsel at its head and several other seasoned legal advisers, appears to have been unaware of, or intentionally ignoring, the legal safeguards.

Weren't you the same one opining in the Marlene thread about expectations from politicians? Are you really expecting him to shine up himself? :roll: My God you're conveniently naïve.

Postby Redman » July 24th, 2017, 6:00 pm

of course.

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » July 25th, 2017, 6:44 am

Postby Redman » July 25th, 2017, 3:26 pm

What is the preferred outcome on this??
In the UNC perfect world whats the goal here?

Cuz here are the facts....

1)You cant prosecute the kids-demz kids
2)the AG would say he was under the guidance of the training authority and they were sensitizing the kids to the possibility of having to use the weapons in a worst case scenario(and yes this happens with the smarter folk who carry fire arms)
He has not claimed that they are his kids-so the court will have a time proving this,
And you eh getting him to step down no how.

TTDF has correctly closed ranks-they tap dancing all how....

So whats the expectation here...???

Postby De Dragon » July 25th, 2017, 4:17 pm

Redman wrote:What is the preferred outcome on this??

2)the AG would say he was under the guidance of the training authority and they were sensitizing the kids to the possibility of having to use the weapons in a worst case scenario(and yes this happens with the smarter folk who carry fire arms)
He has not claimed that they are his kids-so the court will have a time proving this,

Your ridiculous UNC comment aside, we would expect some sort of accountability and integrity, not from Lie-Wari, who by dint of denying his own children shows that he has not an iota of these qualities. Anyhow, the outcome will be that WE as taxpayers will have to most likely pay Mr Maharaj a tidy sum of money for Lie-Wari, Stuart Little, Scarfy and TTDF Head Rodney Stupid arseness.

Postby Redman » July 25th, 2017, 4:33 pm

Redman wrote:What is the preferred outcome on this??

Your ridiculous UNC comment aside, we would expect some sort of accountability and integrity, not from Lie-Wari, who by dint of denying his own children shows that he has not an iota of these qualities. Anyhow, the outcome will be that WE as taxpayers will have to most likely pay Mr Maharaj a tidy sum of money for Lie-Wari, Stuart Little, Scarfy and TTDF Head Rodney Stupid arseness.

Whats ridiculous about the UNC comment? is it not the UNC and Moonilal running this to ground???

Its not the gen public, not the PNM,not the COP or NJAC.
The unions have their hands full and since THA,Tobago forwards, et al having transport issues,it has to be the UNC

Its simply that you all in the UNC (I presume) must have a best case scenario-
you all must have a point to all of this...a vision board of sorts

How prosecutable is this realistically?

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2017, 5:53 pm

It would appear that the highest promotions in the army tend to be not too long after a new govt enters office

Postby sMASH » July 25th, 2017, 6:13 pm

Guess what, police took action with social media posts in the recent past. They located persons in violation of the laws on fire arms.
In this scenario, we have pics of shildren welding high powered assault weapons which violates a number of laws.
The ttdf have already admitted guilt in facilitating it, and if admitting guilt, then they would know who the children are.
So ya don't need alwaries to jump out and say is he Pinckney, ttdf can identify the children.

Then the rest remains is only to determine if the episode was with knowledge, permission, or even direction the parents or guardians.
The children can testify to that.

But, it will be highly unlikely the children break biche into a ttdf controlled location to play with high powered assault weapons, in collusion with ttdf personnel.

The circumstantial evidence to incriminate the AG, is that right after the display in parliament, he went outside and was normalizing the scenario about AG's children being trained to use high powered assault weapons.

He cannot be punished for making a wrongfully misleading and erroneous statement, but as an AG, he should know better.
And if it is infact his children, one has to wonder what else could his family be doing to abuse the weight of being the AG's family, breaking which ever laws.

Unfit for that office.

Postby De Dragon » July 25th, 2017, 6:38 pm

sMASH wrote:Guess what, police took action with social media posts in the recent past. They located persons in violation of the laws on fire arms.
In this scenario, we have pics of shildren welding high powered assault weapons which violates a number of laws.
The ttdf have already admitted guilt in facilitating it, and if admitting guilt, then they would know who the children are.
So ya don't need alwaries to jump out and say is he Pinckney, ttdf can identify the children.

Then the rest remains is only to determine if the episode was with knowledge, permission, or even direction the parents or guardians.

But, it will be highly unlikely the children break biche into a ttdf controlled location to play with high powered assault weapons, in collusion with ttdf personnel.

The circumstantial evidence to incriminate the AG, is that right after the display in parliament, he went outside and was normalizing the scenario about AG's children being trained to use high powered assault weapons.

He cannot be punished for making a wrongfully misleading and erroneous statement, but as an AG, he should know better.
And if it is infact his children, one has to wonder what else could his family be doing to abuse the weight of being the AG's family, breaking which ever laws.

Unfit for that office.

The concept of this would escape RedPlasticBag entirely. All he sees is that Lie-Wari get away with sheit under a blanket of cover provided by Rodney Stupid and the TTDF. PNM sheep simply being sheep.

Postby sMASH » July 25th, 2017, 6:48 pm

A normal man not supposed to fondle little boys. But if is title is Fr. Then he has special authority to 'llow him.

Fleck, the AG needs to be the most accountable than anyone else in this country wrt the maintenance of laws.

Postby De Dragon » July 25th, 2017, 7:02 pm

sMASH wrote:A normal man not supposed to fondle little boys. But if is title is Fr. Then he has special authority to 'llow him.

Fleck, the AG needs to be the most accountable than anyone else in this country wrt the maintenance of laws.

Arse-Wari too busy playing best AG, all while facilitating a possible criminal act. Where is the TTPS, DPP in all this, seeing as the TTDF thought Maharaj would have swallowed that sheit without a blowback, and hence they will do nothing about it.

Postby Redman » July 25th, 2017, 7:41 pm

Yep nothing new ..cept your beat up.

Predictable as it was.

Let's hope we get better results from Eden Gardens.

Postby RedVEVO » July 25th, 2017, 11:52 pm

sMASH wrote:Guess what, police took action with social media posts in the recent past. They located persons in violation of the laws on fire arms.

Unfit for that office.

Yep yep ..

He does not have the experience .

AG playing AG.

Postby Redman » July 26th, 2017, 6:25 am

And Sat does call me Naive

From what Ive been told this type of training has been going on for any one in public office that has cause....

Everything Ive read over the last 15 years says clearly that there is logic and benefit to sensitize kids to the sound of gun fire and to the extent that is safe handling the weapons.

The question here is under whose control were the children at the time of the snapshot?
Were the guns actually loaded?
are they real?
,did the kids fire or just pose?
And if you get those details- with PROOF you then are saying that you can kill some ones career because of this.

The AG eh falling on this...what will happen is the TTDF will provide a witch for the witch hunt.

Its pretty telling the deafening silence on the Eden Gardens 100,000,000 over pay.
Us the people dont need Moonilal to be transparent on that-and follow the letter of the law.??
Last edited by Redman on July 26th, 2017, 8:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 26th, 2017, 7:01 am

Some of you all really defy logic so it's no surprise that the country is in this sad state of affairs.

This is a non issue. Don't be fool or misled.

Think carefully here. Remove all the yampee from your eyes and watch the scenes.

This took place on a military base. The Attorney General doesn't "command" our security forces etc. He cannot "command" that a gun be placed in the hands of a civilian. Weapons also need to be "signed-out" by personnel.

Therefore, the only people that can ever be culpable in this scenario is the person who signed for those guns and the military by extension. This has nothing to do with the AG or his family. Unless they forcefully took control of the wearpons then you all barking up the wrong tree.

That being said, no wrongs were committed here. Most likely this involved special forces and this would fall under "tactics and training" which isn't suppose to be "conventional" in any shape or form and not suppose to be known to the public.

Peace

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 26th, 2017, 7:31 am

idk why all the beat up now...Faris ducking together with Smart and Kenrick seeing big $$$...The next time this issue coming up is on the 2020 election platform..

Postby sMASH » July 26th, 2017, 9:33 am

Redress10 wrote:Some of you all really defy logic so it's no surprise that the country is in this sad state of affairs.

This is a non issue. Don't be fool or misled.

Think carefully here. Remove all the yampee from your eyes and watch the scenes.

This took place on a military base. The Attorney General doesn't "command" our security forces etc. He cannot "command" that a gun be placed in the hands of a civilian. Weapons also need to be "signed-out" by personnel.

Therefore, the only people that can ever be culpable in this scenario is the person who signed for those guns and the military by extension. This has nothing to do with the AG or his family. Unless they forcefully took control of the wearpons then you all barking up the wrong tree.

That being said, no wrongs were committed here. Most likely this involved special forces and this would fall under "tactics and training" which isn't suppose to be "conventional" in any shape or form and not suppose to be known to the public.

Peace

Laws do not permit it. Are u saying we should follow some laws and disregard others?

Postby sMASH » July 26th, 2017, 9:34 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Unfit for that office.

Yep yep ..

He does not have the experience .

AG playing AG.

The the laws are there, the all the our team cases are there. It not a matter of experience, it's a matter if integrity.

Postby Redman » July 26th, 2017, 9:44 am

Laws do not permit it. Are u saying we should follow some laws and disregard others?

Enforced how-in this context its unlikely.

Postby maj. tom » July 26th, 2017, 9:48 am

yeah, and politicians in Trinidad are famous for integrity.

Forget this case and move on. Nothing will happen. It's just one if those stupid distractions politicians in this country like to make for the rest of the population to make them look like they're doing something, but in reality they're doing nothing and not actually affecting anyone in reality, so nothing will be done. This is just a common politician's tactic to pitt common poor fools against each other on issues that have no bearing on the way of life of the ordinary voter. Then just make a Commission of Inquiry if people try to make some noise about it to fool more people. Both sides do this while in opposition and in government.

Like anan@gmail.com. Like Moonilal's housing schemes. Like Section 34. Like Clico. Like Calder Hart.
Nothing happens and you only hear it on the election platform like if they actually going to do something about it.

Postby De Dragon » July 26th, 2017, 10:35 am

Redman wrote:And Sat does call me Naive

From what Ive been told this type of training has been going on for any one in public office that has cause....

Everything Ive read over the last 15 years says clearly that there is logic and benefit to sensitize kids to the sound of gun fire and to the extent that is safe handling the weapons.

The question here is under whose control were the children at the time of the snapshot?
Were the guns actually loaded?
are they real?
,did the kids fire or just pose?
And if you get those details- with PROOF you then are saying that you can kill some ones career because of this.

The AG eh falling on this...what will happen is the TTDF will provide a witch for the witch hunt.

Its pretty telling the deafening silence on the Eden Gardens 100,000,000 over pay.
Us the people dont need Moonilal to be transparent on that-and follow the letter of the law.??

Yet previous AG's never were made aware or sought this facility? What makes Lie-Wari special, aside from taking 9 years to get a law degree? Career killing? Isn't that exactly what they tried to do to Kenrick Maharaj? Or by jackarse PNM logic he was already retired , so it matters not :roll: If Moonilal and Jearlean etc have a case to answer concerning HDC misdeeds, let them. Isn't the denier of children making sure that a prosecutable case is being made against all of them?
If you or Lie-Wari want your children to be comfortable with the sound of gunshots, you have your pick of any community in Trinidad where thanks to PNM impotence against crime, we hear them pretty regularly now. Either that or let them join TTPS or TTDF of any agency/firm where you can handle firearms legally. Don't go for PNM Family Day outing to get your sheits and giggles playing with guns that you will NEVR own or be required to be comfortable around. Save that dotish reasoning when you're at your next PNM youth meetings.