Re: Malfunctioning ferries " very strange" says Minister

Postby De Dragon » June 2nd, 2017, 11:52 pm

dude2014 wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:
dude2014 wrote: We reach there and still a lot of people do not want an INDO PRIME MINISTER ...........

wha about me? How will the people react to a Monky as a PM?

If you have the following looks, you in:

Black with a bald head and de oligarchy wagging yuh by yuh tail, yuh super good ...................

All hail de honourable prime minister Dr, de honourable Monky Maarn from ........

wheys yuh from again? le coto, laventie, la bray

Don't forget the pretentious as fack scarf.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 3rd, 2017, 12:34 pm

You all realize this is all a plot by the government to purposely frustrate people, so that they will seem justified to switch focus from the south highway to the Toco highway and new Tobago port there?
And then watch and see, a project that will be anno8nced t cost us $100 million, will reach $1 billion . How else you think they plan to steal!

airuma

Postby airuma » June 7th, 2017, 8:38 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:You all realize this is all a plot by the government to purposely frustrate people, so that they will seem justified to switch focus from the south highway to the Toco highway and new Tobago port there?
And then watch and see, a project that will be anno8nced t cost us $100 million, will reach $1 billion . How else you think they plan to steal!

Exactly!

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 8th, 2017, 7:40 am

if rowley was smart he wudda export bananas

Postby Ben_spanna » June 8th, 2017, 12:51 pm

Monkey Man wrote:if rowley was smart he wudda export bananas

IF Bananas were smart they should export Rowley! :?

Postby matr1x » June 8th, 2017, 1:01 pm

St. Lucia corner the market for banana. Rowley could export something he is an expert in:.small fig

Postby Dizzy28 » July 20th, 2017, 11:53 am

So which of the 1% alluh feel own this company??
Owners of Tobago ferries new in the business’*

Published on Jul 18, 2017, 10:53 pm AST
By Mark Bassant
mark.bassant@tv6tnt.com

QUESTIONS surround Bridgemans Trinidad LP and Bridgemans Services Group following the leasing of Ocean Flower 2 and Cabo Star to service the seabridge.
The Port Authority announced on June 30 it had leased the vessels from Bridgemans based in Vancouver, Canada.
TV6 News attempted to make calls to Bridgemans Service Group president Brian Grange in Canada to ask about the company’s ferry service track record and other issues but despite several messages left calls were not returned.
TV6 News contacted Tanel Hinno, technical manager of Bridgemans Services Group at their other office in Estonia, who admitted they were just getting their feet wet in the ferry business.
“We are now getting into the ferry service,” he said.
“In fact we have now leased two vessels to Trinidad and Tobago. And we are now trying to do business in Europe.”
Hinno said he was unable to answer any further questions about the owners of the vessel and asked us to send him an e-mail with further questions to be forwarded to the head office in Canada.
This was done but there was no response.........................http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170718 ... siness8217

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 20th, 2017, 3:04 pm

What about the current ferry that MIA? Where is it? Is it ever coming back? The way they talking bout yearly lease is like they write off that one.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 20th, 2017, 3:10 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:So which of the 1% alluh feel own this company??
Owners of Tobago ferries new in the business’*

Published on Jul 18, 2017, 10:53 pm AST
By Mark Bassant
mark.bassant@tv6tnt.com

QUESTIONS surround Bridgemans Trinidad LP and Bridgemans Services Group following the leasing of Ocean Flower 2 and Cabo Star to service the seabridge.
The Port Authority announced on June 30 it had leased the vessels from Bridgemans based in Vancouver, Canada.
TV6 News attempted to make calls to Bridgemans Service Group president Brian Grange in Canada to ask about the company’s ferry service track record and other issues but despite several messages left calls were not returned.
TV6 News contacted Tanel Hinno, technical manager of Bridgemans Services Group at their other office in Estonia, who admitted they were just getting their feet wet in the ferry business.
“We are now getting into the ferry service,” he said.
“In fact we have now leased two vessels to Trinidad and Tobago. And we are now trying to do business in Europe.”
Hinno said he was unable to answer any further questions about the owners of the vessel and asked us to send him an e-mail with further questions to be forwarded to the head office in Canada.
This was done but there was no response.........................http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170718 ... siness8217

marc bassant has a 4 part episode on this ... i could bet is PNM financiers who own the company

Postby De Dragon » July 20th, 2017, 9:48 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:What about the current ferry that MIA? Where is it? Is it ever coming back? The way they talking bout yearly lease is like they write off that one.

The people that you would think would have intimate knowledge of the progress of the dry docked ferry, which is already two weeks overdue, like Roundabout Rohan and Chairman of the PATT Allison Lewis, don't have a clue.

Postby Redman » July 21st, 2017, 9:52 am

So why are we not talking to say INCAT about laying keels on a fleet of properly specd fast ferries?

Form a Co-to own the boats... TT Ferry Service.
Get the local banks to syndicate the loans for the eventual purchase.

GORTT can lease the ferries from TTFS at market rates in order to repay loans etc-

Reverse auction the management and maintenance contracts to a local ops company with specific KPIs

At the end we have the ferries, locals employed...and the only forex that leaving is the cost of the vessels.

Interest,fees and lease monies paid to local entities..

Postby Ben_spanna » July 21st, 2017, 9:54 am

Media needs to deeply investigate the companies involved in the supply , management , maintenance of the older and NEW ferries, and if anyone in Government has family ties to any of these companies, they need to be fired and prosecuted!

Postby Dizzy28 » July 21st, 2017, 10:02 am

Redman wrote:So why are we not talking to say INCAT about laying keels on a fleet of properly specd fast ferries?

Form a Co-to own the boats... TT Ferry Service.
Get the local banks to syndicate the loans for the eventual purchase.

GORTT can lease the ferries from TTFS at market rates in order to repay loans etc-

Reverse auction the management and maintenance contracts to a local ops company with specific KPIs

At the end we have the ferries, locals employed...and the only forex that leaving is the cost of the vessels.

Interest,fees and lease monies paid to local entities..

Much for money to be had on reactive approaches than on proactive ones.
Reactive approaches also allow for the bypassing of established procurement systems.

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » July 25th, 2017, 6:54 am

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 25th, 2017, 8:45 am

so lets jus do the maths ...

PNM has about 41 mths in office again rite
41 x 30 days = 1230
1230 x 185 500 per day = $ 228 165 000.00
total profit of 228 165 000 - 38 500 000 = $ 189 665 000.00

$189 665 000.00 before maintenance etc
PNM could of bought about 5 boats and fuel for the cost of renting 1

#greatisthePNM

Postby hydroep » July 25th, 2017, 8:48 am

Property tax go pay fuh dat... :|

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » July 25th, 2017, 8:49 am

Shhhh.......10-01 u makin too much sense bro

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 25th, 2017, 10:11 am

10-01 wrote:so lets jus do the maths ...

PNM has about 41 mths in office again rite
41 x 30 days = 1230
1230 x 185 500 per day = $ 228 165 000.00
total profit of 228 165 000 - 38 500 000 = $ 189 665 000.00

$189 665 000.00 before maintenance etc
PNM could of bought about 5 boats and fuel for the cost of renting 1

#greatisthePNM

awaitspnmitetobringupsomethingPPministerdidtomakethisseemnormal #greatisthePNM

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 25th, 2017, 11:33 am

Wonder if any of them did maths for csec?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 25th, 2017, 12:13 pm

Why can't we have our own??? Then, there is the lackadaisical thinking when it come to maintenance. They go say buy it and run it to failure, then we go fix it then...

Postby Chimera » July 25th, 2017, 1:00 pm

i wanna know who own the boats

probably RRGOP

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 25th, 2017, 1:30 pm

ADONI wrote:Why can't we have our own??? ...

if d government own it how d PNM mites going to get they cuts :!:

Postby RBphoto » July 25th, 2017, 1:54 pm

If the gas subsidy is removed, public transportation can be more attractive.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 25th, 2017, 2:01 pm

RBphoto wrote:If the gas subsidy is removed, public transportation can be more attractive.

u feel people leaving d safety of ther own transport to travel in bus ... not with this current crime situation :shock:

Postby RBphoto » July 25th, 2017, 3:40 pm

10-01 wrote:
RBphoto wrote:If the gas subsidy is removed, public transportation can be more attractive.

u feel people leaving d safety of ther own transport to travel in bus ... not with this current crime situation :shock:

Well, if we have reasonably priced public transport which is reliable, nobody will care how much gas price rises to.

Postby hydroep » July 25th, 2017, 3:44 pm

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 25th, 2017, 10:53 pm

RBphoto wrote:
10-01 wrote:

Well, if we have reasonably priced public transport which is reliable, nobody will care how much gas price rises to.

and when PTSC strike we all walking hme i trust no government run public transport service they all fail at some time look at the sea bridge for example ... soon you will hear bus drivers want an increase :!: