SCHOOLBOY SUSPENDED FOR POSTING ABOUT HIS SCHOOL. on FB

Re: SCHOOLBOY SUSPENDED FOR POSTING ABOUT HIS SCHOOL. on FB

Postby skylinechild » September 12th, 2017, 3:51 pm

10-01 wrote:freedom of speech has been muzzled , due to the wrong doers feel it rite to do wrong and get away with it

what is this freedom is speech everyone keeps talking about....we do not live in the USA...we live in trinidad....

we have freedom of expression here ppl.....

nex men go want miranda rights and thing when dey arrested oui.... :lol: :lol:

but agreed thou.... suspension is unwarranted.

the person was just highlighting his opinion of something via social media.

lol @ reaching a court case thou..when news pick up and MOE investigates pupil will be reinstated with an apology....

Postby Redman » September 12th, 2017, 4:54 pm

and the principle should take a bench for 2x suspension

we cannot intimidate the children from speaking the truth.

If its accurate that is.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 12th, 2017, 7:56 pm

all dem chirren in d skool should repost the same ting and see if all ah dem go get ah extra week vacation :)

Postby skylinechild » September 12th, 2017, 8:42 pm

screwbash wrote:all dem chirren in d skool should repost the same ting and see if all ah dem go get ah extra week vacation :)

actually this.... i would recommend this..

if the principal wants to go that suspension route lets see what the PTA and MOE has to say....in addition to the parents.

cant silence the truth.....

Postby sMASH » September 12th, 2017, 10:06 pm

Reason stipulated on the ticket does not lie within the grounds allowed for suspension.
He could win, and it can be argued that punitive action against him was vindictive and malicious, I retaliation for highlighting long term problems that are persistent, and hampering the learning learning of the students

Postby sMASH » September 13th, 2017, 1:59 pm

Postby sMASH » September 13th, 2017, 2:00 pm

Teachers sent in 15 sick leave with the ttuta rep.

dux

Postby dux » September 13th, 2017, 5:06 pm

Dear schoolboy,
I bow to you, well done, congratulations !
Your punishment is being used to instill fear on the population and especially your peers.
I have to look to people like you for a correct way of life.
Remember the motto of,"The Three Musketeers" ?????????????????????
Let nobody take away your basic human rights.
Early education is the best place to brainwash future workers to ensure no problems.

Postby MaxPower » September 13th, 2017, 5:11 pm

I commend him for speaking out, he opened his mouth and spoke...unlike the other mooks...he is the hero and should be promoted to head prefect.

angelus

Postby angelus » September 13th, 2017, 11:15 pm

The principal in this case comes like most of the police in Trinidad issuing unjust and unwarranted tickets and punishment.
He should look to the courts for recourse and justice, stay quiet and allow everything to be swept under the carpet, this is not the correct message we need to be teaching the youths of our country.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » September 13th, 2017, 11:26 pm

Principal needs some belt

Drea

Postby Drea » September 15th, 2017, 3:49 pm

A clear case of ignorance and bias, I'm actually proud that he didn't use offensive language. No grounds based on what I see, its an opinionated post.

Postby Slartibartfast » September 15th, 2017, 4:18 pm

One thing I can say for certain is that suspending the child not going to fix whatever problems the school has.

Ideal response would have been to quietly fix the issues and just allowing the issue to die down for itself like issues in this country always do.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 16th, 2017, 11:52 am

ADONI wrote:They have AC in classrooms now? Back in my day, it was only the computer lab had AC in the school...

I know rite!!
Went to an Old Boys Lime in my old school last year and was shocked to see every single class room and the auditorium fully A/C out. In my days was only the Library, Com Lab and Physics Lab (cuz of the equipment) that had A/C

I am pretty sure most schools do not have AC, I find it hard to believe that more than just a few schools are fully Air Conditioned.

Can you imagine the Electric cost to power an ENTIRE School? in my days only the Computer Room had AC

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » September 17th, 2017, 4:12 am

Citizens have the right to comment on matters that affect them as enshrined in the constitution and in the United Nations Declaration on Human Rights of which we probably stop observing. Mr Narine rights has been trampled upon and Ramesh lawrence Maharaj can successfully argue this matter in the Courts. If Mr Narine does not have money, he can hope that Mr. Maharaj does Pro Bono work.

Remember the Attorney General statement, Citizen does not have the right to privacy? Wonder what his comment would be on this one.

Reminds me also of Anand Chattergoon Vs the Minister of Health ( I think it was Hamza Rafeek). The court ruled that Anand was within his constitutional right to speak out on matters that affected him in the work place. The Minister did not appeal.

Leh we ope I doh geh suspended nah boi ...............

Drea

Postby Drea » September 18th, 2017, 3:36 pm

Garcia: Suspension of Princes Town student unwarranted

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-09- ... nwarranted

So the minister agrees there was no grounds for suspension and all they seem to be suggesting is to have his records wiped... not goo enough Principal needs to be held accountable.