2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby De Dragon » September 11th, 2017, 6:14 pm

meccalli wrote:
GOAT wrote:Why are all these trainers both gym and private trainers have these young girls squatting well above parallel?

Why are they making them do back squats in the first place, a squat is an olympic lift, a strength feat. Leg extensions directly confront the quadriceps much more than a squat can thanks to simple biomechanics. If they insist on squatting, which is a great movement, having the weight off your torso and not loading your spine such in a hack or goblet squat or even leg press and cable squats is a much better option long term. The only way i'd be doing olympic styled barbell squats is if i'm trained by a pro powerlifter and even then I won't be going heavy.

But then how the tusty ones go cop a feel?

Postby X_Factor » September 11th, 2017, 6:45 pm

nothing is wrong with anyone doing squats once its done correctly

android79

Postby android79 » September 11th, 2017, 7:58 pm

Anyone know where I or could get some 1 inch 50 pound plates ? or anything 35 and up? call or message 381-1893

Postby X_Factor » September 11th, 2017, 10:33 pm

williams foundry
Phone:
868-659-0195
i think its around 10$ a lb
any weight u want they can cast

Postby DVSTT » September 11th, 2017, 11:01 pm

meccalli wrote:
GOAT wrote:Why are all these trainers both gym and private trainers have these young girls squatting well above parallel?

Why are they making them do back squats in the first place, a squat is an olympic lift, a strength feat. Leg extensions directly confront the quadriceps much more than a squat can thanks to simple biomechanics. If they insist on squatting, which is a great movement, having the weight off your torso and not loading your spine such in a hack or goblet squat or even leg press and cable squats is a much better option long term. The only way i'd be doing olympic styled barbell squats is if i'm trained by a pro powerlifter and even then I won't be going heavy.

Front squats won't load your spine as much.

Postby meccalli » September 12th, 2017, 6:22 am

DVSTT wrote:Front squats won't load your spine as much.

There's a reason why so many people complain about front squats more so than back, from wrist, shoulder, clavicle pain. It's also an olympic lift that many people don't know how to perform properly. Keep in mind, even olympic lifters have pro coaches. As mentioned above, yes they're safe if done right, the problem is the sacred cow consensus among bodybuilding and weightlifting communities that don't perform it in such manner and as a result, all these physios and chiropractors have a steady flux of persons coming in with herniated and bulging disks and in more odd cases, worsened scoliosis. Olympic lifts are skills in the end and as such should be learnt as such before trying to lift any substantial weight or progress with the movement, i highly doubt it's being taught to persons properly. People who start off for 5-6 years with horrible form never feel it until it begins to show after accumulation of chronic abuse. I guess i'm just saying, be careful, smart and weigh the risks while you're young if you intend to age comfortably. I exercise at home, but I can imagine the amount of guys that try to impress friends and girls with their lifts to their own detriment.
Here you can see why proper coaching is needed not only in teaching the movement, but also to assess an individual's capability and mobility to safely perform a loaded movement.
http://zimoore.blogspot.com/2011/06/tip ... squat.html
https://themovementfix.com/the-best-kep ... fferently/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 12th, 2017, 7:27 am

I doing some straight leg deadifts the other day(light weight off course)....some dumbo watch me and say that is not an exercise...d fork....

Postby meccalli » September 12th, 2017, 7:36 am

Yeah, I mainly do bodyweight and light weights. I'll do lateral raises with 8lbs with a 6 second cadence per rep. Slow and controlled. Can't study others, your body will thank you in the long run.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 12th, 2017, 8:00 am

other than trinituner, the gym is where you find the most annoying/knowitall/dunce group of people together the same place at the same time.

android79

Postby android79 » September 12th, 2017, 2:03 pm

X_Factor wrote:williams foundry
Phone:
868-659-0195
i think its around 10$ a lb
any weight u want they can cast
thanks will call

GOAT

Postby GOAT » September 18th, 2017, 11:36 am

Fellas keep the thread going nah.

This last week I focused on just moving as much weights as I could, not thinking about how many reps or sets.

My bench press looked like:
(1 set unless specified otherwise)
95lbs - 12 reps
115 - 8 reps
135 - 3 reps - 2 sets
140 - 2 reps
145 - 1 rep - 2 sets
135 - 3 reps

So this week back to my normal training, hoping I can do something like
95lbs - 15 reps
115 - 10-12 reps
135 - 5 reps - 2 sets
140 - 3 reps followed by a drop set.

Postby DVSTT » September 18th, 2017, 1:34 pm

I feel like all this sweet potato I'm eating isn't conducive to losing my belly :(

Postby 16 cycles » September 18th, 2017, 1:59 pm

The inimitable Phil Heath is now just one Mr. Olympia title away from tying the all-time record after he was crowned champion for the seventh year in a row at 2017's event in Las Vegas, Nevada, on Saturday.

The Seattle-born 37-year-old moved alongside Arnold Schwarzenegger in the record books with his seventh title and now trails only Lee Haney and Ronnie Coleman, both with eight.

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2733 ... 2017-event

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » September 19th, 2017, 1:57 am

meccalli wrote:

The "i can do 10 plate a side and all d weight on the leg extension machine but can't squat 2 plates a side good" squad checking in....

Postby meccalli » September 19th, 2017, 6:10 am

INHUMAN wrote:The "i can do 10 plate a side and all d weight on the leg extension machine but can't squat 2 plates a side good" squad checking in....

I don't go to a gym nor snapcity and still looks better crew checking in. Aren't you the same guy who got roasted in the old thread?

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » September 19th, 2017, 6:38 am

meccalli wrote:
INHUMAN wrote:The "i can do 10 plate a side and all d weight on the leg extension machine but can't squat 2 plates a side good" squad checking in....

I don't go to a gym nor snapcity and still looks better crew checking in. Aren't you the same guy who got roasted in the old thread?

Postby meccalli » September 19th, 2017, 6:54 am

Keep on deluding, I posted full body pics in the old thread.
konartis wrote:And I say it again INHIMAN, post some result bro....

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 19th, 2017, 12:15 pm

16 cycles wrote:
The inimitable Phil Heath is now just one Mr. Olympia title away from tying the all-time record after he was crowned champion for the seventh year in a row at 2017's event in Las Vegas, Nevada, on Saturday.

The Seattle-born 37-year-old moved alongside Arnold Schwarzenegger in the record books with his seventh title and now trails only Lee Haney and Ronnie Coleman, both with eight.

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2733 ... 2017-event

Phil boring...

https://youtu.be/LVVdlwf1iyM

pinto101

Postby pinto101 » September 20th, 2017, 7:02 pm

Good day tuners anyone interested in large rubber mats for weights room 5'x6'3/8 can be used under weights machine as well. $1200 per mat very durable. Wats app for info and pics 376 3848

GoS

Postby GoS » September 24th, 2017, 3:33 pm

After shoulders workout i see red lines is that normal ?

Postby meccalli » September 24th, 2017, 5:26 pm

Petechiae, I've never experienced it but basically it's ruptured tiny blood vessels under the skin.

GoS

Postby GoS » September 24th, 2017, 6:00 pm

meccalli wrote:Petechiae, I've never experienced it but basically it's ruptured tiny blood vessels under the skin.

Should i be worried

Postby meccalli » September 24th, 2017, 7:58 pm

GoS wrote:Should i be worried

Depends on my assumption of what it is. Exercise induced petechiae doesn't really seem to pose any real sort of danger.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/15178910
What you should do however, is visit your doctor and get a proper diagnosis of whatever you're experiencing.

Postby DVSTT » September 24th, 2017, 7:59 pm

GoS wrote:
meccalli wrote:Petechiae, I've never experienced it but basically it's ruptured tiny blood vessels under the skin.

Should i be worried

Once it's not massive I wouldn't worry.
I usually get the same on my chest after heavy bench.

GoS

Postby GoS » September 25th, 2017, 7:11 pm

DVSTT wrote:
GoS wrote:

Should i be worried

Once it's not massive I wouldn't worry.
I usually get the same on my chest after heavy bench.

It doesn happen often doh

GOAT

Postby GOAT » September 26th, 2017, 2:23 pm

Fellas so I have a problem.
Its a pain below my right shoulder blade, more towards the edge of my back than the middle.
First felt it slightly during my back workout on Thursday, sometime right after doing deadlifts and during pull ups. But the following days it got worse. If I press just below my right man boob, lol, I feel the pain in my chest. Sitting up I does feel in on my chest and on my back. Its more on my back tho. If I cough also I get the pain on my back.

Thought it might have been soreness but this feels different than soreness and soreness usually goes away by now. If Im not moving I feel normal, is normally just when sitting up, twisting or coughing.

timemastee

Postby timemastee » September 28th, 2017, 4:11 pm

Fellas allur know anywhere I could get a pull up bar at? Wanna work on that upper body at home

Postby De Dragon » September 28th, 2017, 5:37 pm

Anyone built a sturdy squat rack? Looking at doing one because the local prices are ridiculous!

Postby X_Factor » September 29th, 2017, 12:28 am

all you really need is a good welder, 3 lengths of 2X2 rhs or bigger, flat steel to match the Rhs, nut and bolts

if its only squatting you can do the DIY pig tail bucket with concrete and wood planks
i did that, probably cost me less than 100$ total to make and it does the job pretty well

Postby K74T » October 17th, 2017, 11:51 am

Hey guys, is there anywhere locally that sells good foam rollers?