Postby zcarz » December 8th, 2010, 10:09 pm

sharkman121 wrote:pm geodude..

:shock: :shock: 1ban.. haha i jk

Cooper

Re: Anyone can explain this?

Postby Cooper » December 8th, 2010, 10:12 pm

Problem Solved!

We had a power failure around 8:30pm and I went downstairs to check it again. The bubbles started to die out to almost nothing...still had a funny smell though...so it was definitely electrical.

When the power came back on around 9:15pm I went to check it again but before I got near the electricity pole, I noticed some small sparks coming from near the top.

Apparently, one of the "brown insulators" that hold the High Voltage cables in place had broken off...and the electrical line was touching the bracket for the insulator.... and the bracket runs through the concrete pole....which is reinforced with steel....that runs all the way down to the ground.

I reported it (again) to T&TEC and they came by and fixed the problem in 30 minutes.... a crew was already in the area.

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » December 8th, 2010, 10:41 pm

Wow! In my time at T&TEC I never heard of that happening yes. Gotta show the guys this in the morning :shock:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » December 8th, 2010, 10:47 pm

...and here I thought I struck black gold

zcarz

Postby zcarz » December 8th, 2010, 10:57 pm

Cooper wrote:Problem Solved!

We had a power failure around 8:30pm and I went downstairs to check it again. The bubbles started to die out to almost nothing...still had a funny smell though...so it was definitely electrical.

When the power came back on around 9:15pm I went to check it again but before I got near the electricity pole, I noticed some small sparks coming from near the top.

Apparently, one of the "brown insulators" that hold the High Voltage cables in place had broken off...and the electrical line was touching the bracket for the insulator.... and the bracket runs through the concrete pole....which is reinforced with steel....that runs all the way down to the ground.

I reported it (again) to T&TEC and they came by and fixed the problem in 30 minutes.... a crew was already in the area.

nice, well no oil for you , maybe another time

Postby cinco » December 9th, 2010, 7:22 am

lucky you eh get yuh arse electrocuted

Postby nervewrecker » December 9th, 2010, 10:42 am

cinco wrote:lucky you eh get yuh arse electrocuted

x2 man. :fadein:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » December 9th, 2010, 2:45 pm

Well I didn't know what was going on till we had a power failure, besides the concrete on the pole was not wet and it was more than enough to insulate me from the steel reinforcement inside.

TK!

Postby TK! » December 9th, 2010, 3:58 pm

Cooper wrote:Well I didn't know what was going on till we had a power failure, besides the concrete on the pole was not wet and it was more than enough to insulate me from the steel reinforcement inside.

thank god. 10KVA can jump tru dry air, so be very very careful around high voltage.

Postby cinco » December 9th, 2010, 4:00 pm

Cooper wrote:Well I didn't know what was going on till we had a power failure, besides the concrete on the pole was not wet and it was more than enough to insulate me from the steel reinforcement inside.

yuh lucky yuh name eh copper

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » December 9th, 2010, 6:14 pm

wait jus now allyuh goh get a next episode of the murti jinkin milk phenomenon! brace yuhself for d swarms of devotees

area6

Postby area6 » December 9th, 2010, 8:57 pm

this happened to us and it turned out to be a loose electrical wire under the ground,so would advise ttec to come and sort it out

Around

Postby Around » June 9th, 2011, 10:43 pm

cinco wrote:lucky you eh get yuh arse electrocuted

x2 man. :fadein:

weyyy damn luck,
worse alive with 75% burns to body or lost limb & saying d man from t&tec was right sheit...

Postby K74T » June 9th, 2011, 10:54 pm

dec > june

:| :| :|

wx_klb

Postby wx_klb » October 11th, 2017, 4:13 am

*brings this back*

Where in Cunupia did this occur? Particularly in light of recent events.