ADONI wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:ADONI wrote:It use to be Pereira & Company Limited
Reason I asked is I have a former coworker who left here to go Pereira and Co and remained there till today. Will message him and see what going on.
But that market is tight though. Competition is stiff with a fair amount of players for our relatively small size and the biggest consumer (GORTT has significantly lessened their spend)
A co-worker by me, his wife left her job and went Massy Tech Applied Imaging within the last year. She got axed, as they may have
took a last in-first out kind of approach.
SmokeyGTi wrote:^^ you would think in the fight against crime, they would need all hands on deck....
kstt wrote:Didn't the government have a moratorium on sending home workers?!!
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20171121 ... reconsider
Dizzy28 wrote:ADONI wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:ADONI wrote:It use to be Pereira & Company Limited
Reason I asked is I have a former coworker who left here to go Pereira and Co and remained there till today. Will message him and see what going on.
But that market is tight though. Competition is stiff with a fair amount of players for our relatively small size and the biggest consumer (GORTT has significantly lessened their spend)
A co-worker by me, his wife left her job and went Massy Tech Applied Imaging within the last year. She got axed, as they may have
That LIFO tough and it also doesn't necessarily allow you to keep your best who may the newest. An IR Attorney last year instructed us that the Industrial Court in a judgement advised that you must use LIFO in retrenchment.
agent007 wrote:Today I learnt that a major IT company located up north retrenched several employees. I think it was 12 of them. Sad times continue and it’s days before Christmas.
88sins wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:ADONI wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:ADONI wrote:It use to be Pereira & Company Limited
That LIFO tough and it also doesn't necessarily allow you to keep your best who may the newest. An IR Attorney last year instructed us that the Industrial Court in a judgement advised that you must use LIFO in retrenchment.
In terms of retrenchment it's always been like that,to safeguard both employees & employer
As per the laws regarding severance packages due to retrenchment, it costs less to pay off a person employed for 2 years with the company, than a person that was there for the last 2 decades. that, & it makes no sense to discharge employees that have the most required experience due to being in their job longer & a few other factors.
But getting laid off nowadays isn't easy. I hope the ppl that were laid off find something soon.
Miktay wrote:Iz bout time TSTT tighten they belt...
No mo palancing fuh dem...