Where can I go to get rough lumber dressed?

nello-sello

Where can I go to get rough lumber dressed?

Postby nello-sello » January 26th, 2018, 9:01 pm

Looking for recommendations

Re: Where can I go to get rough lumber dressed?

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 26th, 2018, 11:12 pm

Im sure any saw mill would be happy to do it for you (for a fee ofc)

Only one saw mill I know of is Red hill saw mill https://www.facebook.com/redhillsawmill/

idk any others so feel free to add to my list allyuh :evilbat:

Postby rspann » January 27th, 2018, 7:22 am

Ivor's lumber . Will handle any rough lumber.

nello-sello

Postby nello-sello » January 27th, 2018, 9:17 am

rspann wrote:Ivor's lumber . Will handle any rough lumber.

Where are they? Google didn't come up with anything.

nello-sello

Postby nello-sello » January 27th, 2018, 9:19 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:Im sure any saw mill would be happy to do it for you (for a fee ofc)

Only one saw mill I know of is Red hill saw mill https://www.facebook.com/redhillsawmill/

idk any others so feel free to add to my list allyuh :evilbat:

I checked them. They mill trees to semi dressed lumber. Was more looking to get material flattened and squared

Postby pugboy » January 27th, 2018, 9:26 am

thats a little trickier
you talking get it run on a jointer and squared and then through a planer
wood would have to be dry or it would still be likely to warp.

what is the widths and quantity ?

nello-sello

Postby nello-sello » January 27th, 2018, 9:29 am

pugboy wrote:thats a little trickier

Yes that's right.
Sizes won't go beyond 4x4 or 2x6
And it won't be many pieces, maybe around 10 boards

Postby pugboy » January 27th, 2018, 9:30 am

lengths and type of wood ?
i may be able to assist depending on workload

nello-sello wrote:

Yes that's right.

nello-sello

Postby nello-sello » January 27th, 2018, 9:34 am

pugboy wrote:lengths and type of wood ?
i may be able to assist depending on workload

nello-sello wrote:

Yes that's right.

Mainly pine and cedar
I'll be cutting 10' lengths in half

Postby rspann » January 27th, 2018, 11:24 am

Op ,I on kicks dey , but if you did look under CJ lumber you would get Ivor number. Allyuh read between the lines nah.

Seriously though , what area you from ? I get it done either by Lall's in penal or germantech in sisters rd.

5fwd

Postby 5fwd » January 28th, 2018, 1:07 pm

pm me to get it done
Last edited by 5fwd on January 31st, 2018, 10:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

wagon

Postby wagon » January 30th, 2018, 11:29 am

Try Saran Sampath in Mount hope

nello-sello

Postby nello-sello » February 10th, 2018, 9:47 pm

rspann wrote:

Op ,I on kicks dey , but if you did look under CJ lumber you would get Ivor number. Allyuh read between the lines nah.

Seriously though , what area you from ? I get it done either by Lall's in penal or germantech in sisters rd.

Jeezan!!

Coming from central. Any recommendations?

nello-sello

wagon wrote:Try Saran Sampath in Mount hope

Will give them a call thanks

nello-sello

5fwd wrote:pm me to get it done

Postby rspann » February 11th, 2018, 4:18 am

Longdenville ,on the left while heading to TAP. I think it's central saw milling .

Maraj woodworking ,Frederick settlement.

nello-sello

Postby nello-sello » February 12th, 2018, 1:55 pm

rspann wrote:Longdenville ,on the left while heading to TAP. I think it's central saw milling .

Maraj woodworking ,Frederick settlement.

Nice will check them out. Thanks