snatman wrote:Dhalpuri, but using ground pigeon peas instead of dhal.
Peaspuri?
16 cycles wrote:curry saheena
88sins wrote:curry baigan and aloo with vienna sausage & roti
snatman wrote:lewwe hear some other food or food combination that other ppl didn't know or may not know of...
thelem-again wrote:hmm...this should be called the Vomit thread....I swear.
I'm not knocking peole's taste but...
Peaspuri?
Curry egg and aloo?
thelem-again wrote:hmm...this should be called the Vomit thread....I swear.
Peaspuri?
Curry egg and aloo?
VexXx Dogg wrote:thelem-again wrote:hmm...this should be called the Vomit thread....I swear.
Peaspuri?
Curry egg and aloo?
I hacked the egg-and-alloo concept and made tikka masala eggs a couple years ago.
It was epic had it with either jasmine or basmati rice, can't rem
Rovin's Audio wrote:peaspurri & aloo purri = taste bess
i eh know bout d curry vienne sausage or curry sahena , only last wk is d 1st time i eat fry egg in a dhalpurri - taste different good
traditional trini indian food in d morning is sada roti & some kinda talkery & u can put some saltfish or smoke herring in most of d talkery , it adds a nice flavor to d same ol boring stuff
dhal rice & smoke herring [or bhaji too] is a very common food especially for older heads , back then ppl only eat meat mostly on a sunday cause of hard times too so smoke herring & saltfish was used during d week .... not a fan of dhal rice & fry chicken , to me dat doh match up good
smoke herring is level bad breath so brush teeth or take a power mint after ....
Syberfraggle wrote:corned beef n rice with ketchup....growin up poor....
GameOver wrote:I'm always surprised whenever someone does not know of curry cornbeef
Syberfraggle wrote:corned beef n rice with ketchup....growin up poor....
sada n condensed milk
zorced wrote:snatman wrote:lewwe hear some other food or food combination that other ppl didn't know or may not know of...
A balanced diet?