How good is UTT for ICT?

burkmenistan

How good is UTT for ICT?

Postby burkmenistan » April 6th, 2018, 4:53 am

hi all, i just want to know how good UTT is for ICT courses. this is either undergrad or postgrad.

Fadakartel

Re: How good is UTT for ICT?

Postby Fadakartel » April 6th, 2018, 5:51 am

burkmenistan wrote:hi all, i just want to know how good UTT is for ICT courses. this is either undergrad or postgrad.

Depends what are you interested in learning? ICT is a very broad field

Moobs

Postby Moobs » April 6th, 2018, 6:28 am

Degrees practically worthless in Trinidad, in our current economy regardless which school you attend (uwi or utt).

But if you want to do one I would advise you to do a degree that is accredited in England or someother international school, so you can leave this sinking ship...

Postby stev » April 6th, 2018, 7:57 am

doesn't matter where u do it nowadays, just make sure to do extras on the outside based on your liking and direction (CCNA, MCSE, etc). This will separate you from the basic competition.

ICT is a highly saturated field in Trinidad cuz every Tom, Dick and Harrynarinesinglal feel they can do proper IT....there are also a lot of people who 'resort' to IT cuz no other field would accept them.

Postby stev » April 6th, 2018, 7:58 am

Moobs wrote:Degrees practically worthless in Trinidad, in our current economy regardless which school you attend (uwi or utt).

But if you want to do one I would advise you to do a degree that is accredited in England or someother international school, so you can leave this sinking ship...

you are wrong bro....we're already underwater... :lol:

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » April 6th, 2018, 8:25 am

Moobs wrote:Degrees practically worthless in Trinidad, in our current economy regardless which school you attend (uwi or utt).

But if you want to do one I would advise you to do a degree that is accredited in England or some other international school, so you can leave this sinking ship...

How de Ascot yuh come up wid da one. Nex ting yuh go tel me ah N in trinidad different to ah n in England

Nah leaving. Good advice if you planning to leave or already left. Take yuh advise and just go
You could go to the bessest school and still be a qualified OJT, yes from england.
Other than if i am mistaken there are a lot of lads and lass train locally and doing really well.

We dont sometimes keep a score card so we are none the wiser as to how well our graduate is doing.

I got thrown under de bus called TNT. Do you know what i am doing? I fixing it and toting it on meh hed if ah hav to.

So unless I pious Like mother Teresa or Gandhi, I go shut Ascot and do my part ...........

Postby stev » April 6th, 2018, 2:07 pm

dude...calm down. lol

Daran

Postby Daran » April 6th, 2018, 5:00 pm

dude2014 wrote:

But if you want to do one I would advise you to do a degree that is accredited in England or some other international school, so you can leave this sinking ship...

How de Ascot yuh come up wid da one. Nex ting yuh go tel me ah N in trinidad different to ah n in England

Nah leaving. Good advice if you planning to leave or already left. Take yuh advise and just go
You could go to the bessest school and still be a qualified OJT, yes from england.
Other than if i am mistaken there are a lot of lads and lass train locally and doing really well.

We dont sometimes keep a score card so we are none the wiser as to how well our graduate is doing.

I got thrown under de bus called TNT. Do you know what i am doing? I fixing it and toting it on meh hed if ah hav to.

So unless I pious Like mother Teresa or Gandhi, I go shut Ascot and do my part ...........

Lol triggered