Appeal Court reduces penalties for buggery, maintaining their criminal status - to be appealed

Miktay

Re: LGBT march today- High Court to rule on Buggery Law April 12th

Postby Miktay » April 9th, 2018, 2:54 pm

Miktay wrote:The batty men & dem wa impose acceptance of their lifestyle upon the masses.

The fundametal question iz not whether thiz iz a religious or legal restriction or not. It iz. And for good reason.

The modern question iz...iz this good for society? Should a minority be able to impose their lifestyle choice upon a majority?

Many of the arguments of religious leaders dont resonate with everyone. They arent able to articulate the societal damage caused by a relativistic restructuring of gender...identity...& sexual preference.

How is the lifestyle being imposed on you?
Two men bumping in bed imposes on you in some way?

if it the cultural marxists stopped with the legitimization of man bumping...then that wouldnt be much of an issue.

But it never stops there. Developed countries have experienced the gradual slippery slope of these arguments that started with the same way.

For eg. Noo York recognizes 31 genders.

https://www1.nyc.gov/assets/cchr/downlo ... rd2015.pdf

burkmenistan

Postby burkmenistan » April 9th, 2018, 3:04 pm

burkmenistan wrote:lot of hypocrisy lol. they will balk if de man cuss them up or deny them rights cuz dey black or non-white lol. democracy is rights for all. nutten to do wit God or some holy book that the catholic hurch (Emperor Constantine I) doctored.....

i ent no SJW, just common sense.

Jesus..............If Rowley was bothered by Padarath's lack of grammar he will get a heart attack with this post!!!

It depends. you say you're educated, but then don't get what libral democracy is. And using multiple ellipses is good grammar now? lol. ok. i'll leave you to your uneducated sefl, who tink he bad in political discussions, but only has certs nd says he smart.

Postby maj. tom » April 9th, 2018, 3:06 pm

ok so you all are doing it again. replying to desi and expecting it to make sense. never learn eh? never learn.

Postby redmanjp » April 9th, 2018, 3:10 pm

So all who say this doh affect you, when they force you like New York and other countries to learn 32, 63 ( or I don't even know where it reach now) genders and use what they consider the appropriate pronoun for each of the ever increasing genders UNDER PENALTY OF BEING HEAVILY FINED or jailed for 'misgendering', or when men can use the same bathroom as your daughter and you cant object, would you still think all of this doesn't affect you?
Last edited by redmanjp on April 9th, 2018, 3:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 9th, 2018, 3:19 pm

burkmenistan wrote:
burkmenistan wrote:lot of hypocrisy lol. they will balk if de man cuss them up or deny them rights cuz dey black or non-white lol. democracy is rights for all. nutten to do wit God or some holy book that the catholic hurch (Emperor Constantine I) doctored.....

Jesus..............If Rowley was bothered by Padarath's lack of grammar he will get a heart attack with this post!!!

It depends. you say you're educated, but then don't get what libral democracy is. And using multiple ellipses is good grammar now? lol. ok. i'll leave you to your uneducated sefl, who tink he bad in political discussions, but only has certs nd says he smart.

Based on your reply it is clear you are DesiFemlove of no erection, Asperger's suffering fame. I shall now add you to foe list.

Postby pete » April 9th, 2018, 3:33 pm

redmanjp wrote:So all who say this doh affect you, when they force you like New York and other countries to learn 32, 63 ( or I don't even know where it reach now) genders and use what they consider the appropriate pronoun for each of the ever increasing genders UNDER PENALTY OF BEING HEAVILY FINED or jailed, or when men can use the same bathroom as your daughter and you cant object, would you still think all of this doesn't affect you?

On genders:
https://www.snopes.com/fact-check/trans ... -fine-nyc/
"For instance, an individual who simply mistakenly uses the wrong pronoun when referring to a transgender individual will not be fined under the new law. However, a person who intentionally and repeatedly refuses to use an individual’s preferred pronoun would be subject to fines (that could reach as high as $250,000 for multiple violations) under the law:"

On bathrooms:
It will still be an offence for someone to assault or expose themselves in the bathroom. For the vast majority of transgenders they would go into a bathroom to do what people go there to do.

A gender sign on a door isn't going to stop a pervert from going into the wrong bathroom to attack someone. What I would do is tell my daughter if she goes into a bathroom and someone is acting suspiciously to get out of the situation as quickly as possible.

burkmenistan

Postby burkmenistan » April 9th, 2018, 3:49 pm

burkmenistan wrote:

Based on your reply it is clear you are DesiFemlove of no erection, Asperger's suffering fame. I shall now add you to foe list.

lol. foe list? don't worry, i added you to mine long ago.

shame some middle-aged man gets his time from harassing online fellows lol

as for asperger's, no. no doc has every told me nor diagnosed me wit dat. but middle-aged men who doess tink nobody can challenge them, ok. i think the same of you actually..

https://www.unilad.co.uk/wp-content/upl ... URT_02.jpg
Last edited by burkmenistan on April 9th, 2018, 3:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » April 9th, 2018, 3:57 pm

Any pics of dis protest? I expecting rainbow colors on placards, sneakers, flags, telephone pole etc

Average

Postby Average » April 9th, 2018, 5:17 pm

Real ppl operating in true Trini styling by not really taking on what happening here. Wait and see, give them a little and see where it goes, then ppl will be in an uproar when it's too late. I hope they keep this multiple gender dotishness out of schools yes.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » April 9th, 2018, 5:20 pm

Sex education not even in schools...like it should be, yet ppl keep mentioning schools in this issue. I'm confused, is the adjustment of a pointless law going to jump us forward 50yrs all of a sudden?

Postby redmanjp » April 9th, 2018, 6:11 pm

brainchild wrote:Sex education not even in schools...like it should be, yet ppl keep mentioning schools in this issue. I'm confused, is the adjustment of a pointless law going to jump us forward 50yrs all of a sudden?

Just wait for Friday if the law is repealed, they would be contemplating all the next moves. Start learning those 100 genders and pronouns for each which arent even in the dictionary yet if you want to avoid fines.

So you believed them when they said it won't affect you in anyway?

brainchild

Postby brainchild » April 9th, 2018, 6:21 pm

Highly unlikely. Even if so...whats the big deal? Trinis spend hard earned money to travel to countries where these things are normal to vacation, attend school and even live permanently. Gay ppl are ur doctors, nurses, boss, taxi drivers, MPs, judges, police etc why do trinis rather live in secret so? No sex education in school but no one talking to their kids bout sex and stds, now we pushing to keep a law so we don't have to talk about homosexuality ever. Like ppl prefer their kids commit suicide so they can throw away the note and say the child was just depressed.

Postby redmanjp » April 9th, 2018, 6:43 pm

Highly unlikely? The UN and international media would just have to put a little pressure on T&T and use all the labels/buzzwords like homophobic and transphobic and hate speech ( which these days is any opinion which is slightly different from what is politically correct)- you would see what would happen.

Oh and I for one am not one of those Trinis looking to migrate to any of those countries so that point doesn't make any sense.

And let me say something- I have no hate for any gays- my gay cousin committed suicide last week and we were all shocked and saddened, I teared up when he was buried on Friday. And no I don't think it has to do with any hate/predjudice on the part of the family or others- his partner said it could have been the result of being under the influence of some prescription drug he was taking so he perhaps didn't know what he was doing.

He and his partner were going to help us build an extension to our house. We also visitied him a few times at their house for a cookup.

So you see I am well aware that gays are everywhere in society, it doesn't mean that our value systems and important institutions must be completely redefined to suit an agenda that perhaps not even the gays themselves are aware of.

As I said in the first post I have absolutely no problem with repealing the buggery law itself, or even a domestic partnership/civil union law to grant certain rights like inheritance or the right to make medical decisions it's what will happen in the next few years and decades that concerns me.

buscax

Postby buscax » April 9th, 2018, 7:09 pm

The issue with the church and homosexuality is much deeper than just two men buttering each other hops which is way too much to discuss via text.
In short, removing these statues of sodomy and buggary the next act to be instituted as result would be the right for such to be married.
That is what is being imposed on the church and when the church does not accept this because it is against what they the church believe in then shall they be deemed as a sect that descriminates and will be persecuted.
Marriage is a religious ordinance not something instituted by the government which was made clear when the church separated from state in 1947.
It is basic reason with those of a mind that is not perversed on a religious God faring principle. God, this infinite all powerful being, made a mistake when he gave you a penis instead of a vagina. And it is simple knowledge that a man's sexuality is impressed upon him or is cultivated by his environment.
So when a man uses the argument that he born that way with urges toward another male or that he is really a woman that trapped in man body or his sexual desire is toward a child or an animal then that is an insult to the church who believes in this God and further disrespectful to come into this group of believers and ask that this same God bless your perverted sexually desire.
And do some research, David Thorstad the founder and president of the New York Gay Activist Alliance where this all began is also the founding member of the pro-pedophile group called NAMBLA.
Wise up.
Last edited by buscax on April 9th, 2018, 7:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby sMASH » April 9th, 2018, 7:11 pm

sry to hear that. i was listening to a bbc piece to day that was saying that many of these behavioural drugs have worse effects than the conditions they are meant to treat.

like one woman was saying that the bad effects she was getting when she had stopped taking her meds was just the withdrawal symptoms. when she was taken off it medically, she is plenty better without the meds.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » April 9th, 2018, 8:13 pm

I don't see any of these arguments as being valid. Just sounding like usual stereotypical stuff. The bottomline is religious ppl need to stop relying on the law to keep their sheep on track and everybody else need to grow up. I accept a long time that it just have gays out here...it funny sometimes when u see some of the flamboyant ones but its a reality in every part of the world. My aim is to raise kids prepared for real life and I'll school them accordingly, if one of them turns out to be gay...so be it. I'll love them the same cos no one can/should attempt to dictate the life of their offspring after a certain age. As long as they successful at life, happy and healthy then i did a good job. Legally interracial marriage was a scn...now it isn't, black ppl having rights was a scn...now it isn't, equal rights for women was a scn...now it isn't...things change, either change with it or be one of those old ppl that spend time complaining than longtime things was better...won't really matter.

Postby rspann » April 9th, 2018, 8:29 pm

I want my lineage to be propagated so I'll be happy to see my children in a heterosexual relationship.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » April 9th, 2018, 9:01 pm

Yea...YOU want that. What if they end up infertile? life isn't always best case scenarios. Millions of ppl end up childless for various reasons...i have a few friends male n female that just don't plan on having kids. Our current president held that view also. Parents supposed to beat them n force them or disown them?

buscax

Postby buscax » April 9th, 2018, 9:09 pm

brainchild wrote:I don't see any of these arguments as being valid. Just sounding like usual stereotypical stuff. The bottomline is religious ppl need to stop relying on the law to keep their sheep on track and everybody else need to grow up. I accept a long time that it just have gays out here...it funny sometimes when u see some of the flamboyant ones but its a reality in every part of the world. My aim is to raise kids prepared for real life and I'll school them accordingly, if one of them turns out to be gay...so be it. I'll love them the same cos no one can/should attempt to dictate the life of their offspring after a certain age. As long as they successful at life, happy and healthy then i did a good job. Legally interracial marriage was a scn...now it isn't, black ppl having rights was a scn...now it isn't, equal rights for women was a scn...now it isn't...things change, either change with it or be one of those old ppl that spend time complaining than longtime things was better...won't really matter.
So based on your reasoning...you have given the best to your child and he grows up with your all inclusive approach, comes home to you one day and says that he fed up of all this relationship thing, and decided to buy a goat for sexual release...that's ok with you?

buscax

Postby buscax » April 9th, 2018, 9:13 pm

brainchild wrote:I don't see any of these arguments as being valid. Just sounding like usual stereotypical stuff. The bottomline is religious ppl need to stop relying on the law to keep their sheep on track and everybody else need to grow up. I accept a long time that it just have gays out here...it funny sometimes when u see some of the flamboyant ones but its a reality in every part of the world. My aim is to raise kids prepared for real life and I'll school them accordingly, if one of them turns out to be gay...so be it. I'll love them the same cos no one can/should attempt to dictate the life of their offspring after a certain age. As long as they successful at life, happy and healthy then i did a good job. Legally interracial marriage was a scn...now it isn't, black ppl having rights was a scn...now it isn't, equal rights for women was a scn...now it isn't...things change, either change with it or be one of those old ppl that spend time complaining than longtime things was better...won't really matter.
And please don't equate or lump sexual desires into the same group of a people that were enslaved and the rights taken from them out of their own land. Not the same thing bro.

eitech

Postby eitech » April 9th, 2018, 9:32 pm

The question is where will it stop. Then the pedophiles will say they have rights to “ love” who they choose as well. You will take issue between an adult and child but isnt that their rights as well? I am not condoning it , so, where will it stop. Then, little by little, everyone as rights to do what their human rights please allow and we”ll end up with LGBTQ......Z.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » April 9th, 2018, 9:51 pm

Haha...alyuh serious? This law concerns consenting adults, i don't see how animals and kids get involved. It have no law concerning foot fetishes, bondage, orgies, gangbangs, swapping and all the other freaky stuff straight ppl do. But plenty ppl into those and more. Thats what i don't get, cos jus like those we talkin about big ppl choosing a certain lifestyle and all those who not into it opposing it. So what about lesbians who the law doesn't affect and still have the same desires and hopes to one day marry? Nothing stopping them from skipping that part and pushing for marriage rights.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » April 9th, 2018, 10:39 pm

So everybody jump out their skin to come and protest about this? all d time them complaining about d PNM..... nobody wanted to protest! all ah them could hull they backside!

Postby stev » April 10th, 2018, 2:19 am

and in less than a day the LGBT thread reaches page 2.....

...says a lot IMO

Postby stev » April 10th, 2018, 2:33 am

buscax wrote:
And please don't equate or lump sexual desires into the same group of a people that were enslaved and the rights taken from them out of their own land. Not the same thing bro.

:| do u even history bro?

viralbee

Postby viralbee » April 10th, 2018, 6:34 am

redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:as someone else said, what u do with ur battam is none of my business.

I agree, except when they get rid of the law it won't stop there at all.
When they start teaching dat to your chile in school, start accepting that there are over 100 genders and that if you refuse to use Ze or Zur or whatever pronouns they invent on a daily basis to refer to persons with gender disphoria you are heavily fined like in New York, or make all bathrooms gender neutral encouraging wanton sexual immorality, forcing you to have your child adopted by same sex couples restrict free speech and freedom by calling anyone who disagrees with any of it homo/transphobic u might rethink that. Google cultural Marxism.

This is my fear as well. I believe the buggery law should be removed and that people from the LGBTQ community should have basic human rights just like the rest of us. But I look at what has happened in the US, Europe and Canada, especially with the passing of bill C16 and it really worries me. I’ve always considered myself a liberal person but the left is now too far gone. Extreme political correctness, anti free speech movement, toxic 3rd wave feminism and constant deplatforming, boycotting and in some cases arrest of people with opposing views for wrong think or speech. And then the disgusting identity politics which does nothing but turn everyone against each other. We really need to be vigilant.

viralbee

Postby viralbee » April 10th, 2018, 6:35 am

redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:as someone else said, what u do with ur battam is none of my business.

I agree, except when they get rid of the law it won't stop there at all.
When they start teaching dat to your chile in school, start accepting that there are over 100 genders and that if you refuse to use Ze or Zur or whatever pronouns they invent on a daily basis to refer to persons with gender disphoria you are heavily fined like in New York, or make all bathrooms gender neutral encouraging wanton sexual immorality, forcing you to have your child adopted by same sex couples restrict free speech and freedom by calling anyone who disagrees with any of it homo/transphobic u might rethink that. Google cultural Marxism.

This is my fear as well. I believe the buggery law should be removed and that people from the LGBTQ community should have basic human rights just like the rest of us. But I look at what has happened in the US, Europe and Canada, especially with the passing of bill C16 and it really worries me. I’ve always considered myself a liberal person but the left is now too far gone. Extreme political correctness, anti free speech movement, toxic 3rd wave feminism and constant deplatforming, boycotting and in some cases arrest of people with opposing views for wrong think or speech. And then the disgusting identity politics which does nothing but turn everyone against each other. We really need to be vigilant.

Postby hydroep » April 10th, 2018, 8:28 am

redmanjp wrote:So all who say this doh affect you, when they force you like New York and other countries to learn 32, 63 ( or I don't even know where it reach now) genders and use what they consider the appropriate pronoun for each of the ever increasing genders UNDER PENALTY OF BEING HEAVILY FINED or jailed for 'misgendering', or when men can use the same bathroom as your daughter and you cant object, would you still think all of this doesn't affect you?

Yup, the issue isn't so much the spirit of the law but its practicality. In theory there can be an infinite number of genders and according to the law each has the right to be addressed as they wish. They're unnecessarily complicating social interactions...people might just decide to isolate themselves rather than risk an altercation with some of these wackos and get charged for it. That's identity politics for you.

Methinks there's an endgame behind this lunacy though: divide and conquer...:|

Postby pete » April 10th, 2018, 8:44 am

I think y'all don't understand that gender identification law even though I sent a link and quoted a section where it's only an offence if someone corrects you and you REFUSE to identify them by the gender they want you to and rather identify them as the gender YOU want to repeatedly.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 10th, 2018, 9:02 am

At no point I have heard the local LGBT community express a wish to have multiple genders. In fact the few Homosexuals I know are pained by the persons who claim gender fluidity etc as they view it as detrimental to acceptnace they are fighting so hard to get.

AFAIK the local LGBTs want the removal of clauses in various local legislationswhich is prejudiced against them e.g. the Immigration Act which prohibits the entry of Homosexuals into Trinidad and Tobago as well as whichever Act covers buggery among consenting adults (that law doesn't say it has to be homosexual so all you deviant fcukers who like to bull woman in the battam are included).

You all have jumped the gun into what may come r.e. 32 genders as opposed to what they want.