kadijahveronica

Looking for a small pet to adopt for my 2 yr old daughter

Postby kadijahveronica » April 21st, 2018, 3:25 pm

Ok folks looking for a small pet to adopt for my daughter

It can be a dog,parrot,rabbit or guinea pig or other small birds

I am askin here first only because i knw some people have pets they just dont want anymore

Plzz keep negative comments to yourself...and for those who stil dont want to yes i can more than afford a pet..so take yuh opinion and shuv it

Re: Looking for a small pet to adopt for my 2 yr old daughter

Postby *KRONIK* » April 21st, 2018, 4:00 pm

What about a cat?
rspann has some to give away

Postby rspann » April 21st, 2018, 4:24 pm

Yes, I have three. They eating chow and use litter box already.

Postby MaxPower » April 21st, 2018, 4:30 pm

Hello OP,

I hope you train your daughter to not be cruel to this newly adopted animal..

kadijahveronica

Postby kadijahveronica » April 21st, 2018, 4:52 pm

She daughter is very loving towards animals hence why i have decided to allow her to have her own

kadijahveronica

Postby kadijahveronica » April 21st, 2018, 4:53 pm

rspann wrote:Yes, I have three. They eating chow and use litter box already.
Was studyin a cat but not to sure as yet

Postby Spitfir3 » April 21st, 2018, 5:02 pm

goodluck op

oh and just a heads up guinea pigs and rabbits are pretty messy so if its for a 2yr old be prepared to do lots of cleaning if you go down that route...nice animals doh

kadijahveronica

Postby kadijahveronica » April 21st, 2018, 5:04 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:goodluck op

oh and just a heads up guinea pigs and rabbits are pretty messy so if its for a 2yr old be prepared to do lots of cleaning if you go down that route...nice animals doh
I grew up around these two animals so i knw about the care

Postby rspann » April 21st, 2018, 5:08 pm

Nice thing about the kittys is that you can let them walk all over the house, sleep on the bed, play with them all the time. The others poop while they walking and Birds have to be caged. Cats are low maintainance.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 21st, 2018, 5:08 pm

Buy a nemo.

kadijahveronica

Postby kadijahveronica » April 21st, 2018, 5:13 pm

Curtms wrote:Buy a nemo.
Was thinkin about this but i dont like small fishes...i accustome with kois so probably when she is older

kadijahveronica

Postby kadijahveronica » April 21st, 2018, 5:13 pm

rspann wrote:Nice thing about the kittys is that you can let them walk all over the house, sleep on the bed, play with them all the time. The others poop while they walking and Birds have to be caged. Cats are low maintainance.
You have any pictures of these cats or kittens

Postby rspann » April 21st, 2018, 5:15 pm

A pet that she cant pet? Nah, dont do her that. Kitties are nice and cuddly to play with.

Postby meccalli » April 21st, 2018, 5:19 pm

Postby MaxPower » April 21st, 2018, 6:06 pm

kadijahveronica wrote:She daughter is very loving towards animals hence why i have decided to allow her to have her own

Ok that sounds reassuring...hope u find something.

But darling...wait.....who she?

Thought u said it was your daughter

kadijahveronica

Postby kadijahveronica » April 21st, 2018, 6:08 pm

kadijahveronica wrote:She daughter is very loving towards animals hence why i have decided to allow her to have her own

Ok that sounds reassuring...hope u find something.

But darling...wait.....who she?

Thought u said it was your daughter
My phone went mad on me there didnt even realise it ..but yes was refering to my daughter

Postby rspann » April 21st, 2018, 6:11 pm

kadijahveronica wrote:
rspann wrote:Nice thing about the kittys is that you can let them walk all over the house, sleep on the bed, play with them all the time. The others poop while they walking and Birds have to be caged. Cats are low maintainance.

Out of the country until Friday ,will post them when I return.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 21st, 2018, 6:16 pm

rspann wrote:
kadijahveronica wrote:

Out of the country until Friday ,will post them when I return.
Bring a chocolate for meeeeee.....

Postby SMc » April 22nd, 2018, 4:30 am

kadijahveronica wrote:Ok folks looking for a small pet to adopt for my daughter

I am askin here first only because i knw some people have pets they just dont want anymore

Plzz keep negative comments to yourself...and for those who stil dont want to yes i can more than afford a pet..so take yuh opinion and shuv it

How them legless lizards you were keeping in plastic bottles doing? must be a decent size by now.

nicholai

Postby nicholai » April 22nd, 2018, 5:17 am

Hey I hv one more baby puppy remaining, a girl very healthy . Cal 3430867

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

thefallengods

Postby thefallengods » April 22nd, 2018, 5:21 am

so, it will be YOU who looks after it. ent?

cannot be a cat, or a dog. even a tamer breed of such.

no way a lil toddler loking after a hamster or gerbil either.

yuh cyah get her a toy? unless it something that will grow once she gets older. maybe a lil kitten or puppy, then by the time she's in tweenhood she can look after it.

thefallengods

Postby thefallengods » April 22nd, 2018, 5:33 am

i ent cussing yuh by the way. you also have to look at safety and practicality.

kadijahveronica

Postby kadijahveronica » April 22nd, 2018, 6:23 am

SMc wrote:
kadijahveronica wrote:Ok folks looking for a small pet to adopt for my daughter

How them legless lizards you were keeping in plastic bottles doing? must be a decent size by now.
They got a good size i actually let them go in my mums garden

kadijahveronica

Postby kadijahveronica » April 22nd, 2018, 6:24 am

nicholai wrote:Hey I hv one more baby puppy remaining, a girl very healthy . Cal 3430867

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
Ok will do

kadijahveronica

Postby kadijahveronica » April 22nd, 2018, 6:28 am

thefallengods wrote:so, it will be YOU who looks after it. ent?

cannot be a cat, or a dog. even a tamer breed of such.

no way a lil toddler loking after a hamster or gerbil either.

yuh cyah get her a toy? unless it something that will grow once she gets older. maybe a lil kitten or puppy, then by the time she's in tweenhood she can look after it.
She has alot of toys but where i live there are alot of pigeons and normal song birds also every neighbour has a dog so she sees them alot ..when she sees a stray dog she calls out to them each and overy time so i wanna give her a chance to have a pet

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » April 23rd, 2018, 10:24 am

best you check ttspca and adopt a puppyor kitten. there are alot of animals in need of good homes. in terms of dogs bigger breeds tend to be more tolerant towards children from my experience.

kadijahveronica

Postby kadijahveronica » April 23rd, 2018, 10:25 am

cueball1990 wrote:best you check ttspca and adopt a puppyor kitten. there are alot of animals in need of good homes. in terms of dogs bigger breeds tend to be more tolerant towards children from my experience.
Do they have a website or something i can check

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » April 23rd, 2018, 10:56 am

kadijahveronica wrote:
cueball1990 wrote:best you check ttspca and adopt a puppyor kitten. there are alot of animals in need of good homes. in terms of dogs bigger breeds tend to be more tolerant towards children from my experience.
Do they have a website or something i can check

http://ttspca.net/

you can check their facebook and also the group animals alive. people post up animals for adoption there regularly