Home Security measures and solutions

TrinbagoMan

Home Security measures and solutions

Postby TrinbagoMan » April 27th, 2018, 8:01 am

In this time where things are so sticky, what do you all do to ensure the safety and security of yourself and your loved ones?

I am thinking of doing something like this on the wall... does anyone know where i can get something similar?

eurotuner

Re: Home Security measures and solutinos

Postby eurotuner » April 27th, 2018, 8:13 am

I'm going to do that as well, actually looks nice and they got different patterns. Mode Alive, in Valsayn sells em

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » April 27th, 2018, 10:07 am

In this time when things are so sticky and criminals are so brazen, barbed wires, security cameras and dogs are no longer a deterrent.

If they really want to get at you, they would simply wait and approach you via gunpoint if they want your property or valuables or life.

That being said, "properly" installed cameras would help identify the criminal and bring awareness to any crime being committed. I personally find that persons cheap out when they buy or install cameras. Worst yet when they submit the footage (using their phone to record of an LCD Monitor as compared to exporting properly). Other good investments would be installing GPS in all vehicles (no matter the age or type), good home alarms and generally being vigilant and aware of your surroundings.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 27th, 2018, 10:38 am

Last price I got for those where $400 for a 4 feet piece, by the Ornamental place in Mt Lambert..

gtiracer

Postby gtiracer » April 27th, 2018, 11:00 am

Paid approximately $65-70 for a 3' length from Home Express Barataria about a year and a half ago.. The spikes are small though, maybe 2.5-3".

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 27th, 2018, 12:15 pm

Absolutely nothing beats a pack of welll caared for stray dogs....in our 3 places we got dogs....

Postby Chimera » April 27th, 2018, 2:16 pm

ADONI wrote:Last price I got for those where $400 for a 4 feet piece, by the Ornamental place in Mt Lambert..

nah mamoo
them thing is $60-$85 for a 4 foot piece.....

in places like idrees, qpsl etc

Postby 88sins » April 27th, 2018, 5:04 pm

I could give some insights into some security measures if you want, but d solutinos u go hadda find on yuh own

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 27th, 2018, 5:22 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Absolutely nothing beats a pack of welll caared for stray dogs....in our 3 places we got dogs....

ummm, some poisoned meat will beat any animal.

(thieves poisoned my two big arse rotts just to teef some fender and lights from a old car parked in the yard)

Keep thinking you safe just because your dogs barks at any leaf that falls yes

Postby 88sins » April 27th, 2018, 7:21 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:Absolutely nothing beats a pack of welll caared for stray dogs....in our 3 places we got dogs....

ummm, some poisoned meat will beat any unconditioned animal.

(thieves poisoned my two big arse rotts just to teef some fender and lights from a old car parked in the yard)

fixed

If anyone has compound dogs that roam their compound freely as a deterrent to petty thieves & they don't train them against eating anything/everything they come across, sorry to say that person has set them up to fail & be poisoned.

some ppl think poison proofing a dog is this big hard thing to do, but it ain't, it actually kinda easy, & it can save your dog an agonizing & early death, as well as your property. if ppl really want yuh ting & it valuable enuff dey go shoot yuh pooch, but it easier to heal from a gunshot than poison, & the shot will warn you something going on.

Postby Rovin » April 27th, 2018, 8:21 pm

88sins wrote:I could give some insights into some security measures if you want, but d solutinos u go hadda find on yuh own

OP is a vene orrr ...... :lol:

Zetski

Postby Zetski » April 28th, 2018, 8:12 pm

If yuh have no pets and thing.. set up booby traps in yuh yard.. I have a few in d back.. few years ago a bandit decide he wanted to walk through my yard and a sharp piece of iron went through his shin.. I raff him.. pull out d iron.. throw some spirit.. give d man a bandage. Said yuh lucky yuh didn't pass on d other side yuh head would not be on your body right now..(bluffing ofc) man start to bawl more.. saying oh God oh God ah doh want to thief again!! so ah just raff him again and put him outside meh gate and say live a righteous life from now on. He had ah bag filled with thing he thief and he leave it right in front meh gate.. he was limping walking down d road. I take d bag and throw it in meh old barrel to burn. All that melted gold and thing most likely still in d barrel.

Postby rspann » April 28th, 2018, 8:53 pm

The tuner V11 manufactures those spikes and sell them. Perhaps a pmmight help.

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 28th, 2018, 10:07 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

ummm, some poisoned meat will beat any animal.

Keep thinking you safe just because your dogs barks at any leaf that falls yes

All my dogs are secured at night all I need them to do is bark........plus my dogs are trained very well not to eat form anything except their own dish....its easy to do..feed your dog well

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » June 1st, 2018, 1:33 pm

Can anyone recommend a security company I'm currently with Amsure but their service has deteriorated over the last few months.

Postby RedVEVO » June 1st, 2018, 3:10 pm

Zetski wrote:If yuh have no pets and thing.. set up booby traps in yuh yard.. I have a few in d back.. few years ago a bandit decide he wanted to walk through my yard and a sharp piece of iron went through his shin.. I raff him.. pull out d iron.. throw some spirit.. give d man a bandage. Said yuh lucky yuh didn't pass on d other side yuh head would not be on your body right now..(bluffing ofc) man start to bawl more.. saying oh God oh God ah doh want to thief again!! so ah just raff him again and put him outside meh gate and say live a righteous life from now on. He had ah bag filled with thing he thief and he leave it right in front meh gate.. he was limping walking down d road. I take d bag and throw it in meh old barrel to burn. All that melted gold and thing most likely still in d barrel.

This story sound like an old movie .

Smokey and the Bandit .. :D

Postby RedVEVO » June 1st, 2018, 3:11 pm

fozzy2010 wrote:Can anyone recommend a security company I'm currently with Amsure but their service has deteriorated over the last few months.

S.W.A.T

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » June 1st, 2018, 3:23 pm

Zetski wrote:If yuh have no pets and thing.. set up booby traps in yuh yard.. I have a few in d back.. few years ago a bandit decide he wanted to walk through my yard and a sharp piece of iron went through his shin.. I raff him.. pull out d iron.. throw some spirit.. give d man a bandage. Said yuh lucky yuh didn't pass on d other side yuh head would not be on your body right now..(bluffing ofc) man start to bawl more.. saying oh God oh God ah doh want to thief again!! so ah just raff him again and put him outside meh gate and say live a righteous life from now on. He had ah bag filled with thing he thief and he leave it right in front meh gate.. he was limping walking down d road. I take d bag and throw it in meh old barrel to burn. All that melted gold and thing most likely still in d barrel.

The leprechaun might come for your barrel of gold now boy :lol:
Last edited by fatboy slim on June 1st, 2018, 4:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » June 1st, 2018, 3:27 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

This story sound like an old movie .

Smokey and the Bandit .. :D

home alone 6: death to all

Moobs

Postby Moobs » June 1st, 2018, 3:58 pm

Put a few adult anacondas in ya yard and some in ya house. No body entering.

Postby Dave » June 1st, 2018, 5:36 pm

And nobody may be able to get out either lol

Postby 88sins » June 1st, 2018, 6:23 pm

fozzy2010 wrote:Can anyone recommend a security company I'm currently with Amsure but their service has deteriorated over the last few months.

make a special note of this eh..
take that contract from whoever bring it for you to sign, & read it THOROUGHLY, & do not sign it until you are satisfied.
Here's a little insight, most security companies put in a little clause indemnifying themselves & their agents if your property is lost, damaged or stolen while they on duty, & even if it's their own occifer steal from you they will not accept liability for your stolen or or damaged you property

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » August 7th, 2018, 8:20 pm

Thanks for the input. I got a touch screen alarm system and security cameras very reasonably by a local company. Works really good so far.

Postby RedVEVO » August 8th, 2018, 4:48 am

TrinbagoMan wrote:Thanks for the input. I got a touch screen alarm system and security cameras very reasonably by a local company. Works really good so far.

And get yourself pit bulls and / or Rottweilers .. non socialized ones :evil:

Alarms and Security cameras mean nothing when "good boys" come into your home with AK47s :cry:

Postby Ben_spanna » August 8th, 2018, 7:28 am

People need to come out in their numbers and formally PROTEST, government is supposed to be the safety factor for a country, people are NOT supposed to be living in fear and afraid to protect themselves due to fear of being prosecuted for doing so.
Stand up for your rights!
WE the people MUST be allowed to have Non-lethal defense weapons, why the hell cant we legally have tazers, telescopic batons and other devices??? we must be the jacka55es of the Caribbean...

VII

Postby VII » August 8th, 2018, 8:10 am

TrinbagoMan wrote:In this time where things are so sticky, what do you all do to ensure the safety and security of yourself and your loved ones?

I am thinking of doing something like this on the wall... does anyone know where i can get something similar?

https://www.facebook.com/RaptorSystemsTT/

VII

Postby VII » August 8th, 2018, 8:13 am

It rotates on contact..

VII

Postby VII » August 8th, 2018, 8:16 am

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2018, 8:27 am

these are the same ones sold by rent a tool ?

is the horizontal pipe supplied or what is required to string them on ?

VII

Postby VII » August 8th, 2018, 8:32 am

All locally made..

Even these stationary ones give you 4"- 8" coverage on top the wall,the one in the lead post only give 1" - 1 1/2"., people get it a bit wrong,it's not about sticking fingers ,it's about legs,knees, torso etc, all needed to scale a fence of a certain height..

Last edited by VII on August 8th, 2018, 9:08 am, edited 1 time in total.