Places to Travel without a Visa, as well as cost

TurboSingh12

Places to Travel without a Visa, as well as cost

Postby TurboSingh12 » August 23rd, 2018, 1:32 pm

What are some good places to visit from Trinidad and cost?Lets get the ball rolling thanks.

nick639v2

Re: Places to Travel without a Visa as well as cost

Postby nick639v2 » August 23rd, 2018, 1:39 pm

Went Grenada weekend gone and stayed at Coyaba ..Pretty nice place i find, chill, layed back and very safe.

Stick to off season times for tickets and accommodation.

The underwater sculpture dives were definitely a bucket list thing for me

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » August 23rd, 2018, 1:40 pm

Chile; price varies though. 1100-1400US in the winter, 3000-5000US in the summer however

Daran

Postby Daran » August 23rd, 2018, 1:58 pm

London and by extension anywhere in the Schengen zone.

Just over $1000usd ticket to London and basically anywhere in Europe if between $50 to $200usd a ticket.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 23rd, 2018, 4:22 pm

St. Maarten

Can't remember the cost. However, with how they are trying to woo tourists back to the island, good accommodation can be had on the cheap.

If you have the spare cash, stay at Emvie Villa on the French side.

Postby gastly369 » August 23rd, 2018, 5:41 pm

Bago via galleons passage

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » August 23rd, 2018, 6:27 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Went Grenada weekend gone and stayed at Coyaba ..Pretty nice place i find, chill, layed back and very safe.

endorsed.
haven't yet hit the underwater sculpture, but the rest of the island is fantastic.
Get a rental and drive.
very laid back, people are friendly as hell and everything is way cheaper.
I've hit a lot of Caribbean islands, Grenada is by far my favorite.

dineshb316

Postby dineshb316 » August 23rd, 2018, 10:52 pm

https://lifeintrinidad.com/trinbagonians-without-visa/

Expedia.com for flights & budget hotels

Airbnb.com accommodations

Nexus

Postby Nexus » August 24th, 2018, 6:27 am

Always wanted to go Chile, didn't know it was so accessible.
St Lucia is a real gem I find, beautiful country, nice people and the tourism sector is developed but not over developed like Barbados, so things still feels genuine.
Plenty of affordable places to stay around Rodney bay, rental car not necessary

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » August 24th, 2018, 6:41 am

Neither did I because every time i checked expedia and Google flights, the prices were out of this world. I would never pay 5000US to go to somewhere in South America. But then I checked it for December and the prices drop significantly. Its their winter but you dont go to Chile for Sun Sea and Sand

Postby De Dragon » August 24th, 2018, 7:34 am

Keyser Soze wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:Went Grenada weekend gone and stayed at Coyaba ..Pretty nice place i find, chill, layed back and very safe.

endorsed.
haven't yet hit the underwater sculpture, but the rest of the island is fantastic.
Get a rental and drive.
very laid back, people are friendly as hell and everything is way cheaper.
I've hit a lot of Caribbean islands, Grenada is by far my favorite.

X3, Lovely country, lovely people. Jack Iron in the Carenage area bars with total strangers when they realize that you are Trini is almost expected :lol:

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » August 24th, 2018, 7:38 am

Ent!!! Must fully endorse Esther on gran anse beach, that lady could mix a drink!!!

Dont talk about the million altezzas and subarus.. my kinda rentals

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » August 24th, 2018, 7:55 am

Indeed. Stayed in spice isle for a couple nights. Paradise

Seeker

Postby Seeker » August 24th, 2018, 12:14 pm

St. Lucia really nice. Stayed at the Blu Hotel near Rodney Bay. The people are extremely friendly and won't hesitate to point you in the right direction if you are lost when you decide to go exploring like I did lol. Cost was about $7000ttd because I took an all inclusive package for 5 days

I also visited St. Kitts last year. I remember that some of the people called me 'a brother from the South' when they heard my accent and when I explained where I am from. Lovely and scenic place with lots of Spaniards from Santo Domingo. I stayed at the Bird Rock Hotel for a weekend at a cost at about $3000 to $3500ttd.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 24th, 2018, 12:24 pm

Blu
Stayed there real nice

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » August 24th, 2018, 12:42 pm

What kind of visa are we speaking about here? US/Canadian Visa or a general tourist Visa for a country?

Because there are lots of places you can go without a US Visa, but still require a Visa to go. Dubai for example. Great country. You can go through London.

Also Asia (China, Hong Kong etc) You need a Chinese Tourist Visa, but these are great countries with affordable accommodations.

Postby RedVEVO » August 25th, 2018, 11:28 am

Hong Kong is a great experience ($30K TT)

London is great and you can take a train or bus tour into Europe ($40K TT)

Young people. And for BackPackers.

Postby adnj » August 25th, 2018, 12:35 pm

You can travel to any country that is NOT grayed out with only your T&T passport.

Postby MaxPower » August 25th, 2018, 12:53 pm

Damn, everytime i hear a trini going on vacation all i think is how they stink up the environment with their nasty habits....smh

Postby RedVEVO » August 25th, 2018, 2:28 pm

Trini behave themselves in foreign :lol:

They ALL work hard, save and have big screen TV :D

They go night classes to get accent :lol:

Trini women find husbands very easy .

Educated ones who know about family and child support :D :D

Postby Dizzy28 » August 25th, 2018, 7:02 pm

adnj wrote:You can travel to any country that is NOT grayed out with only your T&T passport.

Since when India is visa free for trinis?

Postby zoom rader » August 25th, 2018, 11:32 pm

adnj wrote:You can travel to any country that is NOT grayed out with only your T&T passport.

Since when India is visa free for trinis?

If you can claim that your fore parents came form India you can get a person of Indian origin card which gives you free visas

Re: Places to Travel without a Visa, as well as cost

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 26th, 2018, 6:56 am

St. Lucia and Grenada are average at best when you look at the cost to vacation in those places. You are better off staycationing in Trinidad at Anise Resort up in Sans Souci.

Go Sri Lanka or Maldives . I thought those places were expensive, but when I did some checking and with Airbnb, those places are quite affordable for a vacation for 7 days.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » August 26th, 2018, 9:34 am

St Lucia is nice lots of stuff to do and see, Pitons, mud volcano, buggy rentals etc.

Greneda is nice too, clearest waters i have ever seen...chest deep water and you can still see your toes like you in a pool.

St. Marteen should be cheaper after the hurricane recovery. Landing on one of the world's shortest runways is worth it.

Alternatively go Europe and you can visit multiple countries

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » August 26th, 2018, 7:29 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:St. Lucia and Grenada are average at best when you look at the cost to vacation in those places. You are better off staycationing in Trinidad at Anise Resort up in Sans Souci.

Go Sri Lanka or Maldives . I thought those places were expensive, but when I did some checking and with Airbnb, those places are quite affordable for a vacation for 7 days.

wow.
ok.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » August 27th, 2018, 8:33 am

gastly369 wrote:Bago via galleons passage

No thanks :lol:

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » August 30th, 2018, 12:52 pm

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Visa_requ ... o_citizens

You can use https://www.secretflying.com/ to get cheap flights deals..great for when you're flexible on your destinations and your schedule..with some creativity on flight combinations you can even create an epic multicountry trip for a little under 1k usd

e.g. I did one trip US/egypt/netherlands/switzerland/germany for under $900usd in flights and in another trip Tobago/UK/spain/denmark/US for almost $500usd.

For accommodations, If you wanna do it backpacker style you can use http://hostelworld.com/
Some great options are on https://agoda.com as well