LF advice on vehicle fraudulent registration

5fwd

Re: LF advice on vehicle fraudulent registration

Postby 5fwd » February 9th, 2019, 5:47 am

The info I got is that fraud squad doesn’t get your money back, they only handle the criminal investigation part and charging of the persons who committed the fraud. The lawyer and court system is the channel to be used to get the money back.

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2019, 6:27 am

Better yuh find a tout and pay a bribe and transfer the vehicle in your name

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » February 9th, 2019, 6:46 am

Pressure they op.. Sue dey mc

5fwd

Postby 5fwd » February 9th, 2019, 7:04 am

The number plate they put on it doesn’t exist in LO database, the certify copy they gave me when they sold me does not exist in LO.

Postby Kenjo » February 9th, 2019, 12:02 pm

5fwd wrote:The number plate they put on it doesn’t exist in LO database, the certify copy they gave me when they sold me does not exist in LO.

WTMC well then you don’t have anything

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2019, 12:15 pm

Yea i think you are pretty screwed

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 11th, 2019, 10:33 am

That's why you do what normal people do before buying a car and pull a certified copy which only cost $100 or do a search.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 11th, 2019, 1:14 pm

Or a proper search
Costs around 500
TurboSingh12 wrote:That's why you do what normal people do before buying a car and pull a certified copy which only cost $100 or do a search.