Bush cutting/clearing services

marcop2487

Bush cutting/clearing services

Postby marcop2487 » August 21st, 2019, 7:44 am

GM tuners,

I've one lot of land overgrown in tall bush around 5 to 6 feet.

Does anyone provide bushcutting services and can provide me with a quotation.

I tried using my weedwacker but didn't get through much. I assume more experienced bush cutters can get through the bush better

Re: Bush cutting/clearing services

Postby 88sins » August 21st, 2019, 8:44 am

That is small wuk you can do yourself, providing you have the patience there's no small trees growing that thicker than 1.25". Attack it in small sections & you can clear it.
What machine you using? Using line or blade? What area is the land in? Flat or incline? what's the proximity to other buildings in the area?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 21st, 2019, 8:55 am

Postby Les Bain » August 21st, 2019, 8:59 am

Had a guy clear tall bush of a similar height behind my house as it was too tough for my electric whacker. He used a gas powered with a steel blade and that was that. All I do now is regularly cut it with my whacker, no problem.

If you have the apt safety wear just get a steel blade and take another turn in it MC.

marcop2487

Postby marcop2487 » August 21st, 2019, 10:05 am

Les Bain wrote:Had a guy clear tall bush of a similar height behind my house as it was too tough for my electric whacker. He used a gas powered with a steel blade and that was that. All I do now is regularly cut it with my whacker, no problem.

If you have the apt safety wear just get a steel blade and take another turn in it MC.
That's the plan. I just need someone with a high powered whacker to take it down once. From there I'll throw weed killer and maintain it with my whacker.

marcop2487

Postby marcop2487 » August 21st, 2019, 10:05 am

Les Bain wrote:Had a guy clear tall bush of a similar height behind my house as it was too tough for my electric whacker. He used a gas powered with a steel blade and that was that. All I do now is regularly cut it with my whacker, no problem.

How much did you pay to clear your lot?

Postby gastly369 » August 21st, 2019, 10:54 am

Cepep crew does take pj if dey around also

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » August 21st, 2019, 11:04 am

$1500 pm me.

Postby Rovin » August 21st, 2019, 11:05 am

a good steel blade stihl is about $3500ish so consider investing in 1 & even if u use it 3-4 times for d yr u take a lil sweat & it will pay for itself ....

Postby Les Bain » August 21st, 2019, 12:35 pm

marcop2487 wrote:

$600.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » August 21st, 2019, 12:50 pm

ask price first. One worker asked $200 to cut a 20ft x 15ft of light grass
gastly369 wrote:Cepep crew does take pj if dey around also

Postby adnj » August 21st, 2019, 7:01 pm

If it's only one lot, an $80 swiper is all that you need.

Postby Rovin » August 21st, 2019, 7:10 pm

delete ....
Last edited by Rovin on August 21st, 2019, 8:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 21st, 2019, 7:16 pm

Les Bain wrote:
marcop2487 wrote:

$600.

Good price...op consider spraying when you done...ah lil swiper & 2-4D

Postby 88sins » August 21st, 2019, 8:19 pm

I would stay away from swiper for spraying if I were op
glyphosate under a different brand name is still glyphosate

Postby Les Bain » August 21st, 2019, 9:24 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Les Bain wrote:
marcop2487 wrote:

$600.

Good price...op consider spraying when you done...ah lil swiper & 2-4D

Yeah, I hadda make an agri store run month end to get the spray. The regrowth got supercharged with the frequent rains.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » August 23rd, 2019, 8:58 am

OP, whats the location?

marcop2487

Postby marcop2487 » August 25th, 2019, 11:16 am

ADONI wrote:OP, whats the location?
In Arima off Tumpuna Road about 30 seconds from the highway.

Got an very expensive quote to cut it down due to the height of 6 feet. The grass is very thick at the bottom though.

What's your price to cut it down?
20181007_173328.jpeg

marcop2487

Postby marcop2487 » August 25th, 2019, 11:16 am

marcop2487 wrote:
ADONI wrote:OP, whats the location?
In Arima off Tumpuna Road about 30 seconds from the highway.

Got an very expensive quote to cut it down due to the height of 6 feet. The grass is very thick at the bottom though.

What's your price to cut it down?
20181007_173328.jpeg
That's a picture from months ago at 3 feet. It's much higher now.