PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby rspann » September 25th, 2019, 9:51 pm

The poleese wicked! ZR nevah do nobody nutten!

Postby rspann » September 25th, 2019, 9:53 pm

Gladiator wrote:Anybody notice ZR missing???

I wasn't following . What he get ban for ?

Postby The_Honourable » September 25th, 2019, 11:40 pm

rspann wrote:
Gladiator wrote:Anybody notice ZR missing???

I wasn't following . What he get ban for ?

How much you want to bet is racial undertones?

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » September 26th, 2019, 6:46 am

Eric Williams Airport?

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley says he would he happy to take a proposal to Cabinet to have Piarco International Airport named ­after the nation’s founding father, Dr Eric Williams.

At the same time, however, he noted that Williams himself had stated he wanted no recognition by statue or memorial or other accolades. He also acknowledged that there were members of Williams’ family who did not want his wishes disregarded.

The prime minister was at the time addressing a function for Trinidad and Tobago nationals in Brooklyn, New York. He gave an address, and the floor was then opened to questions.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... d0e3a.html

Free at last???

Postby Dizzy28 » September 26th, 2019, 7:02 am

vaiostation wrote:Eric Williams Airport?

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley says he would he happy to take a proposal to Cabinet to have Piarco International Airport named ­after the nation’s founding father, Dr Eric Williams.

At the same time, however, he noted that Williams himself had stated he wanted no recognition by statue or memorial or other accolades. He also acknowledged that there were members of Williams’ family who did not want his wishes disregarded.

The prime minister was at the time addressing a function for Trinidad and Tobago nationals in Brooklyn, New York. He gave an address, and the floor was then opened to questions.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... d0e3a.html

Free at last???
Because the financial complex and medical complex not enough ?? Ish Galbaransingh International Airport have a better ring to it though

Postby hydroep » September 26th, 2019, 7:44 am

Sh!tkicker International Airport...:|

Postby maj. tom » September 26th, 2019, 8:44 am

But ent Piarco is an Amerindian word? They were not here before everybody else?

Why he doesn't rename Port-of-Spain to Eric Williams Caribbean Refugee Camp? Those small islands squatters would still be welcome?

Postby The_Honourable » September 26th, 2019, 10:25 am

PNM call the airport a cowshed for YEARS and now want to name it after Williams?

LOL

Postby Rovin » September 26th, 2019, 11:19 am

The_Honourable wrote:PNM call the airport a cowshed for YEARS and now want to name it after Williams?

LOL

i now coming to say dat

pnm blasted d airport left right center & does still do it , oh is d biggest corruption & rel $$$ teef out etc but now they jes wanna 4get all dat & put their fadda name on it

local saying : dog does eat its own vomit ..... :roll:

Postby eliteauto » September 26th, 2019, 12:00 pm

similar to the UNC bashing NAPA only to come into office and say the building is "world class". Two sides of the same coin but don't worry somehow you'll be able to convince yourself one is better than the other

Postby Rovin » September 26th, 2019, 12:18 pm

when anybody bad talks 1 party ppl automatically assume u support d other side , some of us wised up & stop picking sides

i stop choosing d lesser evil long time daz why i eh wasting meh time to vote again ...

Postby 16 cycles » September 26th, 2019, 12:19 pm

so they gonna make Williams name synonymous with corruption???

irony - thy name is...

Postby maj. tom » September 26th, 2019, 12:31 pm

Ever read William's PhD thesis and book "Capitalism and Slavery" ?
The entire thing was wrong. He attempted to dismiss the actions and hard campaigning for decades of good people in UK who had striven to abolish slavery against all political odds, by saying that the 1807 law was passed due to poor economics of the Atlantic Slave Trade.

But in fact the slave trade was perhaps the most profitable venture ever undertaken by the British, and their Treasury was brimming with wealth from the ongoing Napoleonic Wars on the Continent, and recent industrialization inventions as well as the sugar trade. All this was proven by another historian in in 2010 in an exhaustive research academic paper, basically refuting Dr. Williams' work completely. My guess is that he wrote all that anti-UK, anti-colonialism drivel due to the politics of the day in the colonies seeking independence from the British. Worked pretty well too to drum up the support.

Postby De Dragon » September 26th, 2019, 4:04 pm

eliteauto wrote:similar to the UNC bashing NAPA only to come into office and say the building is "world class". Two sides of the same coin but don't worry somehow you'll be able to convince yourself one is better than the other

This nonsense game could be played all day with many, many projects, BUT didn't Williams expressly ask for no statues or monuments after his death? JUHN Scarfy so pig headed that he is disrespecting the revered founder of the Reds and Readies fro foreign PNM appeasement and money?

Postby sMASH » September 26th, 2019, 4:14 pm

The Republic of Eric and Williams???
Eric avenue #1463, 75 Eric trace Ericville.

I feel shitkickers say that just to chain up the 'opposition'.same ting guy smiley do with the 'don't say so much, nah'

Inspire heart ache and chess bun,

Postby eliteauto » September 26th, 2019, 4:19 pm

Rovin wrote:when anybody bad talks 1 party ppl automatically assume u support d other side , some of us wised up & stop picking sides

i stop choosing d lesser evil long time daz why i eh wasting meh time to vote again ...

Rovin my comment wasn't directed at you personally the "you" in it is anyone, supporting any side, hope you didn't take offense

Postby De Dragon » September 26th, 2019, 4:30 pm

sMASH wrote:The Republic of Eric and Williams???
Eric avenue #1463, 75 Eric trace Ericville.

I feel shitkickers say that just to chain up the 'opposition'.same ting guy smiley do with the 'don't say so much, nah'

Inspire heart ache and chess bun,

Nah, foreign PNM> most local PNM

Postby rspann » September 26th, 2019, 4:36 pm

Keith Christopher Rowley international airport has a nice ring to it.

Postby bluefete » September 26th, 2019, 4:39 pm

Is only dead people does get dey name on an airport?

Postby Slartibartfast » September 26th, 2019, 5:01 pm

I for one think this is a great idea.... not renaming the airport of course, but focusing attention on that after we just gave away Petrotrin for free. If I knew higher purchase was an option I wudda send in my $701,000,000 bid.

Postby Rovin » September 26th, 2019, 5:28 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Rovin wrote:when anybody bad talks 1 party ppl automatically assume u support d other side , some of us wised up & stop picking sides

Rovin my comment wasn't directed at you personally the "you" in it is anyone, supporting any side, hope you didn't take offense

naw no worries man we good ..... 8-)

Postby sMASH » September 26th, 2019, 5:53 pm

rspann wrote:Keith Christopher Rowley international airport has a nice ring to it.

but when u board a flight to tobago, u will end up in icacos . when the issue an arrival time, by that time is really departure. they say the plane have room, when u reach it full.

Postby Rovin » September 26th, 2019, 8:31 pm

so why pee nm eh open this school , whats d fault with it being open or whatever flaws it has cant be fixed ?

is it a case of well we party eh build dat so we eh opening it ?

kamla teef out d treasury so d country eh have $$$ fuh dat ?

.... ent its a marginal constituency , cuda feed some party financiers from them getting d wuk to complete it & by opening it u mamaguy some votes from it too ... a win\win for everybody

https://www.facebook.com/stephan.reis.1 ... AwMjYyMjI/

Postby sMASH » September 27th, 2019, 8:11 am

ringing the bell in the people stock exchange.... ring de bell dong deh.

Postby pugboy » September 27th, 2019, 8:22 am

I well say stuey and ferris woulda fly up for that
Them is the real camera hoes

Postby eliteauto » September 27th, 2019, 9:55 am

signage
flex.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » September 27th, 2019, 10:02 am

eliteauto wrote:signage

Not bad!!

Postby sMASH » September 27th, 2019, 2:52 pm

Hmm
Rowley%20crash%20nasdaq%20ring%20bell.jpeg

lethal injection

Postby lethal injection » September 27th, 2019, 4:35 pm

eliteauto wrote:signage

What exactly is there to be proud about??? The only time this PM makes himself available is for procurement activties...nothing else

Postby Rovin » September 27th, 2019, 7:07 pm

how stewy cud chastise ppl for choosing to build in flood prone areas

man come jes like hinds last yr telling ppl about building in lagoons ....