OFFICIAL STOCK MARKET (TTSE) THREAD

Ragnor

Re: OFFICIAL STOCK MARKET (TTSE) THREAD

Postby Ragnor » December 6th, 2019, 11:10 am

snatman wrote:GHL, NCBFH moving up with volume...

Is there a GHL acquisition in the works? Scotia insurance maybe??

A 2fer1 with NCBFG buying Scotiabank Guyana?

something is up....

Meanwhile my NEL gamble has been a disaster

pugboy wrote:could be folks looking to cash in

I see witco share split went thru as of yesterday,
sometimes share splits cause a little rise in price even though it technically not supposed to matter numbers wise

snatman wrote:NCBFG volume
wow... Who's buying this up at top dollar?

Is there another acquisition in the works? RBC maybe?? who knows...

cuz right now 10.85 looks exorbitant in the short term...

So I can confirm that Scotia Bank Guyana will not be for sale. And if it is being sold, the Central Bank Govenor WILL DENY IT.

Postby pugboy » December 12th, 2019, 8:24 am

Witco share price holding the 20% increase since the stock split
lot of happy campers out there

Republic should do the same, will catch plenty buyers

snatman

Postby snatman » December 12th, 2019, 9:31 am

pugboy wrote:Witco share price holding the 20% increase since the stock split

PE ~25 Dividend 3.76%
That's some crazy valuations there, no way that's sustainable!

snatman

Postby snatman » December 12th, 2019, 9:31 am

14971.jpg

Postby pugboy » December 12th, 2019, 4:38 pm

maybe, maybe not
but in ttse is there any alternative to persons looking for some kind of return, esp dividend ?
out stock market small and the market rules of supply/demand and metrics may not wholly apply

snatman wrote:
pugboy wrote:Witco share price holding the 20% increase since the stock split

PE ~25 Dividend 3.76%
That's some crazy valuations there, no way that's sustainable!

snatman

Postby snatman » December 30th, 2019, 9:40 am

My 2020 watchlist

stock / current price / expected 2020 high

NEL - $5.76 - $7.5
Massy - $61 -$75
JMMB - $2.75 - $3.75
GK -$3.9 - $4.75
Scotia - $64.25 - 70
RFHL - $131 - $145
CALYP - $15.75 - $18.5
AGL - $24 - $28

Dead horse Lotto play:
TCL $1.95

what you folks looking at for gainzzz?

Rockram

Postby Rockram » December 30th, 2019, 10:02 am

snatman wrote:My 2020 watchlist

NEL - $5.76 - $7.5
Massy - $61 -$75
JMMB - $2.75 - $3.75
GK -$3.9 - $4.75
Scotia - $64.25 - 70
RFHL - $131 - $145
CALYP - $15.75 - $18.5
AGL - $24 - $28

Dead horse Lotto play:
TCL $1.95

I would throw in CIF aswell, currently trading at 28.50 wish i took up some when it was sub 20 last year...but can appreciate further with its underlying asset RFHL.

agent007

OFFICIAL STOCK MARKET (TTSE) THREAD

Postby agent007 » December 30th, 2019, 10:24 am

ANSA McAL would not buy BoB to contract operations, I would think they did this to expand their corporate and commercial banking footprint. With that said, I hope the displaced employees of that Group could find a new home in ANSA Merchant Bank and their EPS will continue to rise.

snatman

Postby snatman » December 30th, 2019, 10:35 am

agent007 wrote:ANSA McAL would not buy BoB to contract operations, I would think they did this to expand their corporate and commercial banking footprint. With that said, I hope the displaced employees of that Group could find a new home in ANSA Merchant Bank and their EPS will continue to rise.

I forgot Ansa merchant bank. That's at least a %15 gainer next year

Postby pugboy » December 30th, 2019, 12:01 pm

What the expectation on NEL ?

Also is scotia expected to be better now that they slimmed down a huge bit ?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 30th, 2019, 3:51 pm

Took some at 24
Rockram wrote:

NEL - $5.76 - $7.5
Massy - $61 -$75
JMMB - $2.75 - $3.75
GK -$3.9 - $4.75
Scotia - $64.25 - 70
RFHL - $131 - $145
CALYP - $15.75 - $18.5
AGL - $24 - $28

Dead horse Lotto play:
TCL $1.95

I would throw in CIF aswell, currently trading at 28.50 wish i took up some when it was sub 20 last year...but can appreciate further with its underlying asset RFHL.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » December 30th, 2019, 8:28 pm

NEL - $5.76 - $7.5
Massy - $61 -$75
JMMB - $2.75 - $3.75
GK -$3.9 - $4.75
Scotia - $64.25 - 70
RFHL - $131 - $145
CALYP - $15.75 - $18.5
AGL - $24 - $28

Dead horse Lotto play:
TCL $1.95

Why do you think NEL will reach $7.5? The only NEL investee company I can see reporting improved results would be TSTT but that could easily be offset by lower profits in the other companies.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » December 30th, 2019, 8:33 pm

Rockram wrote:I would throw in CIF aswell, currently trading at 28.50 wish i took up some when it was sub 20 last year...but can appreciate further with its underlying asset RFHL.
CIF trading close to the NAV which is strange. I think a fair value would be $27.5 since I am expecting dividend to increase 10% by the end of next year.

snatman

Postby snatman » December 31st, 2019, 8:46 am

neilsingh100 wrote:

NEL - $5.76 - $7.5
Massy - $61 -$75
JMMB - $2.75 - $3.75
GK -$3.9 - $4.75
Scotia - $64.25 - 70
RFHL - $131 - $145
CALYP - $15.75 - $18.5
AGL - $24 - $28

Dead horse Lotto play:
TCL $1.95

Why do you think NEL will reach $7.5? The only NEL investee company I can see reporting improved results would be TSTT but that could easily be offset by lower profits in the other companies.

They're doing some accounting reorganisation in which only dividends will be counted as profits. Yara's closure could mean increased dividends from NEL's other ammonia plants. Pays out ~4% at current price.

What stocks do you think will perform in the coming year?

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » December 31st, 2019, 9:52 am

snatman wrote:What stocks do you think will perform in the coming year?
RBL & MASSY. NEL might also be a good gamble.

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2019, 10:07 am

you cant go wrong with rbl or massy from dividend return point of view so its at least not a gamble from that point of view.

plenty ppl like they self with the jamaican growth jmmb/ncb this year

I missed that growth boat totally, this year I invested in dividend based returns

who allyuh see as growth picks next year ?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2019, 1:03 pm

I grow 10 percent last year

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2019, 1:34 pm

I might be around 15-18% with gains from massy, rbl, witco
neutral with scotia, some licks with ttngl

took a lazy stupid late gamble with sagicor and missed the cutoff date
if I had acted early like many coulda make a quick 20%

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2019, 1:56 pm

When you add in dividend closer to 15 though

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2019, 2:00 pm

My growths were fcb, cif republic, jmmb, ncbj,

Loses in FCI, NGL and OCM

FCI with that sale to Columbian bank put price under pressure

OCM still hoping for a boost for election but looking forward to a nice dividend too

NGL gives good dividend but still not sure

Gain in Sagicor but have to see how that Toronto thing go work out

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2019, 2:10 pm

If anything ngl will laylay, govt has a lot invested in ngl, eg nib

The thing with sagicor is that you will now get a Canadian dividend check from overseas
So unless you have a account in North America
Your only choice is to deposit/convert locally and take the lower conversion exchange rate
Plus 4weeks to clear check.

When it Is removed from local stock exchange, if you wish to sell you will have to go via a Toronto based broker.

senderos

Postby senderos » January 27th, 2020, 11:04 pm

Has anyone gotten word of the MPC Caribbean Clean Energy rights allocation?

Also has any Sagicor Shareholders on the forum received their DRS Statement and if so which brokers are you all going to use on the TSX??

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 28th, 2020, 12:25 am

Not yet but I going with bourse

They say their minimum us 400 us and I have more than that

The have a nice webinar on their web site explaining the whole sagicor thing
senderos wrote:Has anyone gotten word of the MPC Caribbean Clean Energy rights allocation?

Also has any Sagicor Shareholders on the forum received their DRS Statement and if so which brokers are you all going to use on the TSX??

Postby Redman » February 3rd, 2020, 7:19 am

I just have to say that while I am surprised that the investigation finally came to an actual conclusion... the penalties are a joke.
the penalties are less than the dividends paid by FC stock during the material time.

We have the CHIEF Risk Officer,Chair ao the SEC and a board member and family member all involved, all in possession of material non public info,flouting the rules in a clear scheme to profit.

So crime pays...PHil is about 10M richer, The buyers have their stock

Why should the PUBLIC trust the TTSE since it cannot adequately punish market abuse-

Postby pugboy » February 3rd, 2020, 7:27 am

correct, clearly the choosing methods of mgmt of ttse need to revamped
they were simply rotating between volunteers of the stock broker companies

Postby Redman » February 3rd, 2020, 7:38 am

what An obscene fcking joke.

Postby pugboy » February 3rd, 2020, 7:42 am

but we should not be surprised since the penalizng committee would be the same ttse ppl who having cocktail party every week....

that evidence presented clearly didnt take 6 years to find either......

Redman wrote:what An obscene fcking joke.

Postby Redman » February 3rd, 2020, 7:47 am

ALL the evidence was in hand the day after....settlement reports, etc

It’s astounding that this is a case where every red flag is waving,the people involved are at the nexus point of the whole transaction.....the buy sell clear as day....down to the settlement not showing up to Cbtt.

And this is the result.

That ipo was underpriced,manipulated and exploited...this demonstrates that.

Postby pugboy » February 3rd, 2020, 7:53 am

cbtt you say
hahahahaha

them is bigger rubber stamp than the president of tt
look at how many years clico run without providing financials and they say nothing

even before the ipo went to market
somebody in ttse or higher up or the accounting firm that handled the ipo
must have read the rules allowing for the staff price discount and allocation
and surely should have asked "so what happens to any unallocated/unbought" staff shares ?
or what are limits on buying those

Redman wrote:ALL the evidence was in hand the day after....settlement reports, etc

It’s astounding that this is a case where every red flag is waving,the people involved are at the nexus point of the whole transaction.....the buy sell clear as day....down to the settlement not showing up to Cbtt.

And this is the result.

That ipo was underpriced,manipulated and exploited...this demonstrates that.

Postby Redman » February 3rd, 2020, 8:02 am

And the people still sit on the board, and are key market operators.

No sanction for the abuse of position

Wasn’t Phillip ACCA?
Or this will roll like the HCU auditor.?..