UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby goalpost » June 20th, 2025, 10:21 am

To not negotiate and settle people's salaries after promising to do so would be a major indictment on UNC.
That said, I do think they'll be sorting that out in the next fiscal year.

Postby mero » June 20th, 2025, 10:25 am

hover11 wrote:If you don't understand both sides playing trinis for arses then you can't be helped. Rowley thief as much as he could until he couldn't thief no more then buss out now tancoo saying the economy crash yet they looking to expedite their backpay. Everybody securing their own interests and nobody actually governing the country.

Seems like u dont understand.

Is you rally for UNC and yellow is the code down the place, attack everyone on 2nr who wasnt on KPB full time, instead of doing yuh job at work and helping citizens. You voted for this

Sure you recall what I say bout the PNM.

Now we gonna do the usual blame the last party for a couple years, pappyshow and catch kicks in Parliament and to re enrich themselves while you big mooding.

Remember when allyuh and Farley thought bago was key for GE? Tell me what Tobago get? Now King Coon Farley hadda take that and hush he mc cuz he thought the UNC really needed him. But he done rich too so he business fix.

Postby hover11 » June 20th, 2025, 10:33 am

goalpost wrote:To not negotiate and settle people's salaries after promising to do so would be a major indictment on UNC.
That said, I do think they'll be sorting that out in the next fiscal year.
Is if the ppl can wait for such ...... public servants salaries haven't increased in the last 13 years when they finally get that increase which was due from so long ago when will they get a next one to keep up with cost of living or inflation? It's a sticky situation as ppl voted based on promises but you can't tell me you seeing about the parliamentarians salary increase and backpay first which was granted in a matter of MONTHS while men out here on 2013 salaries going into the year 2026

Public servants could get their money but everybody fraid to down tools and walk off the job. Nobody want to take the risk, when i ready I pick uo my stuff and leave.

Postby MaxPower » June 20th, 2025, 11:20 am

Jason, so you not getting the backpay again?

Postby hover11 » June 20th, 2025, 11:22 am

MaxPower wrote:Jason, so you not getting the backpay again?
Max,

Backpay is overdue whenever it pays it pays that is assured.

Postby mero » June 20th, 2025, 2:26 pm

Hmmm, pain oui.

Postby The_Honourable » June 21st, 2025, 12:13 am

hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:I'm pretty sure the backpay is loading but it's not going to happen so soon, even the PSA head knows this.

That's more for the upcoming budget which is next 3-4 months.
Honourable,

I dont mind waiting inno because September i heading back out either way but I don't know about this SRC recommendation....alright PNM approve it cool they already getting their new hefty salaries now UNC fast tracking the backpay while I have a signed agreement since 2020 to improve my 2013 salary by 9 percent fast forward to 2025 I can neither get my new salary nor backpay that kinda unfair. It's like nobody cares the average man have to wait years for his but parliamentarians cannot do the same

I hear you, but is politicians you dealing with.

btw...as i said... it loading September?
PSA Backpay.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 21st, 2025, 6:58 am

1 good thing from the unc victory thus far is the return of rockhard

Postby hover11 » June 21st, 2025, 8:30 am

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:I'm pretty sure the backpay is loading but it's not going to happen so soon, even the PSA head knows this.

Honourable,

I dont mind waiting inno because September i heading back out either way but I don't know about this SRC recommendation....alright PNM approve it cool they already getting their new hefty salaries now UNC fast tracking the backpay while I have a signed agreement since 2020 to improve my 2013 salary by 9 percent fast forward to 2025 I can neither get my new salary nor backpay that kinda unfair. It's like nobody cares the average man have to wait years for his but parliamentarians cannot do the same

Honourable,

I patiently waiting i just feeling the animal farm vibes and I hoping I am wrong...animal farm mentality, in the end the pigs looked like humans.
FB_IMG_1750508940902.jpg

Postby alfa » June 21st, 2025, 9:58 am

Hooves I think there UNC knew ten percent was unsustainably and after looking at the treasury stats I think they confirmed it for sure.

I still feel they'll be an improvement from 4 percent but ten no way. That was chain up talk unfortunately

Postby hover11 » June 21st, 2025, 10:17 am

alfa wrote:Hooves I think there UNC knew ten percent was unsustainably and after looking at the treasury stats I think they confirmed it for sure.

I still feel they'll be an improvement from 4 percent but ten no way. That was chain up talk unfortunately
Alfa I don't mind inno but come out and tell the ppl .....let us know where we stand. Be transparent. Ppl would respect that. Not even that withdraw all the matters from the industrial court that the PNM was spitting the unions who negotiated already like Port and NiB workers who signed for 12 and 9 percent respectively since 2020

Postby The_Honourable » June 21st, 2025, 11:50 am

Hover, government inside for only seven weeks and yuh done cracking already?

PSA president looking at September around budget time so let's see what happens. If the backpay does load, more than likely each bargaining period would be delivered in tranches.

I agree with the industrial court matters.

Postby hover11 » June 21st, 2025, 12:17 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Hover, government inside for only seven weeks and yuh done cracking already?

PSA president looking at September around budget time so let's see what happens. If the backpay does load, more than likely each bargaining period would be delivered in tranches.

I agree with the industrial court matters.
Honorable while the grass growing the cow starving, I not cracking but the working class need something to look forward to

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2025, 12:41 pm

like honeymoon period running out

Postby Dizzy28 » June 21st, 2025, 3:00 pm

hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Honourable,

Honourable,

I patiently waiting i just feeling the animal farm vibes and I hoping I am wrong...animal farm mentality, in the end the pigs looked like humans.
FB_IMG_1750508940902.jpg
Annisete was never upset over the composition of state boards when he was on them though.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 22nd, 2025, 6:25 am

This is my final column after twelve years. I have been honoured by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar with the appointment as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago to the Caribbean Community (Caricom). I am very grateful to the honourable Prime Minister for this opportunity to serve our country in this capacity.

Writing this column has been one of my most satisfying experiences, intellectually and spiritually. Readers’ responses, high and low, suggest I performed significant national service. There is no richer reward. I thank all who reached out, everywhere
21_ralph-maraj.jpg
21_ralph-maraj.jpg (36.86 KiB) Viewed 973 times

Another misstep from Kamla and the UNC by giving this nemakaram a next chance in politics. this idiot bring down 2 govt. he force manning to call and election in 1995 and panday to call and election in 2000. like he blight... lets wait an see what he will do to kamla UNC.

Postby zoom rader » June 23rd, 2025, 8:27 am

INDIA'S PM MODI TO VISIT TT IN FIRST WEEK OF JULY

INDIA'S Prime Minister Narendra Modi will embark on a State visit to Trinidad and Tobago in the first week of July en route to a BRICS summit in Brazil.

The BRICS alliance has expanded from Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa to now also include Saudi Arabia, Egypt, United Arab Emirates (UAE), Ethiopia, Indonesia, and Iran.

The bloc serves as a political and diplomatic coordination forum for countries of the Global South, aiming to foster cooperation across diverse sectors.

The invitation for Modi's visit to Trinidad and Tobago was extentended by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar.

He is expected to sign several Memorandums of Understanding to strengthen bilateral relationships between both countries during his visit.

Discussions on the itinerary are currently ongoing with TT Ministry of Foreign And Caricom Affairs and the Indian High Commissioner.

Postby MaxPower » June 23rd, 2025, 10:44 am

Hope the bhai feed his people before he comes.

Postby mero » June 23rd, 2025, 11:40 am

Kamla no feet kissing this time pls.

one eye

Postby one eye » June 23rd, 2025, 12:47 pm

This government is inviting PM Modi to fulfill the election promises made.

"Sign several Memorandums of Understanding to strengthen bilateral relationships between both countries"

Long story short. Borrowing.

Postby timelapse » June 23rd, 2025, 12:51 pm

mero wrote:Kamla no feet kissing this time pls.

There was never feet kissing.That is a false image that is culturally inaccurate. You know better than this brother Mero

Postby hover11 » June 23rd, 2025, 3:00 pm

The THA wants 5.9% of the National Budget for fiscal year 2025/2026.

In her maiden budget presentation today, THA Secretary of Finance, Trade, and the Economy, Petal-Ann Roberts, outlined a $3.71 billion fiscal package. (Via TTT Live Online)

Postby mero » June 23rd, 2025, 3:06 pm

timelapse wrote:
mero wrote:Kamla no feet kissing this time pls.

There was never feet kissing.That is a false image that is culturally inaccurate. You know better than this brother Mero
Love when yuh talk to meh nice times. I stand corrected. Kpb was touching the feet. Was moving like she was going and kiss them though.

But pls no feet touching KPB

Postby pugboy » June 23rd, 2025, 3:24 pm

what is latest with the pm pension adjustment they wanted to file so stu little wouldn’t get away with?

Postby hover11 » June 23rd, 2025, 3:27 pm

pugboy wrote:what is latest with the pm pension adjustment they wanted to file so stu little wouldn’t get away with?
Union leaders also want something to be done about Rowley 1 million dollar pension per month idk but I think there are pressing issues to handle than to focus on these things

Postby The_Honourable » June 23rd, 2025, 4:22 pm

hover11 wrote:
pugboy wrote:what is latest with the pm pension adjustment they wanted to file so stu little wouldn’t get away with?
Union leaders also want something to be done about Rowley 1 million dollar pension per month idk but I think there are pressing issues to handle than to focus on these things

No $1m PM’s pension for Young

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 2ff3e.html

Postby pugboy » June 23rd, 2025, 4:30 pm

there was no follow up though
and no beat up from the red and ready

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Postby The_Honourable » June 23rd, 2025, 4:32 pm

pugboy wrote:there was no follow up though

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Bill introduced but will debated soon on a date to be fixed.

It will be interesting to see how PNM will debate this bill.

Postby pugboy » June 23rd, 2025, 5:07 pm

they won’t really, they will just say it’s the independent src who are behind it

The_Honourable wrote:
pugboy wrote:there was no follow up though

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Bill introduced but will debated soon on a date to be fixed.

It will be interesting to see how PNM will debate this bill.

Postby hover11 » June 23rd, 2025, 5:10 pm

Didn't UNC say they cannot repeal the SRC recommendation once it was approved because it would be unlawful?