Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby frontier » June 22nd, 2010, 12:38 pm

kl122

Postby kl122 » June 22nd, 2010, 12:54 pm

fellas,
i heading mayaro this weekend, will be there for the entire weekend, looking to do some good fishing, anyone know how the fishing is there these days? walking with my caster net so i will be using live bait.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 22nd, 2010, 1:12 pm

frontier wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bh2673ncWJg

dis vid out ah wile now...but my friend was up mayaro last weekend...they caught ah stingray and sum small fish but nothing too gd...

faster the better

Postby faster the better » June 22nd, 2010, 1:50 pm

La Fillette point ketch 437 lbs a king fish biggest was a 31 pound
just live bait is the problem now have to go town to get good bait these days

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 22nd, 2010, 3:30 pm

faster the better wrote:La Fillette point ketch 437 lbs a king fish biggest was a 31 pound
just live bait is the problem now have to go town to get good bait these days

where is la fillette point?

faster the better

Postby faster the better » June 22nd, 2010, 4:18 pm

yuh doh know the beach La fillette
the next beach after las cuevas on the north coast
ever year round this time king fish does throw a big lime there for about 3 months
have real action there right now

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 22nd, 2010, 5:11 pm

have 2 make ah spin dey den....where yuh get yuh live bait?

faster the better

Postby faster the better » June 23rd, 2010, 11:11 am

does go town in the night sometimes and go up on the point bout 4-5 so in the morning
or they does ketch the live bait up las cuevas or in my home town maracas but thats early in the morning all 7-8 so they does ketch
if yuh pulling through give me a shout i will let u know if they holding up there

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 23rd, 2010, 12:15 pm

ok kool...i guh let u no wen i headin up dat side...

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » June 24th, 2010, 1:22 pm

faster the better wrote:yuh doh know the beach La fillette
the next beach after las cuevas on the north coast
ever year round this time king fish does throw a big lime there for about 3 months
have real action there right now

I must be jinkzz or sumthing dread ,

I went la fillette , but where the yara river runs in to the sea , on that beach

ZERO , no bite nothing, zippo ,

went chaguramas after , heard cutlass fish biting , same blasted result , nothing!

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

faster the better

Postby faster the better » June 24th, 2010, 3:01 pm

nah thats too high up
yuh see directly off of the La Fillette point thats where they is
yuh must see the boats around just follow them and yuh sure to pick out some
and they biting real hot in the evenings too
i hold a 215lbs yesterday evening up Paria side

Postby Razkal » June 24th, 2010, 3:05 pm

here nah...i need some pics of them catches meh lion....not cause i doubting yuh skill, but i fass and those catches seem VERY pic worthy!

how's about a description of yuh setup to land these fish? i think gear and technique info will help us all net some monsters, if the info is shared..

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 24th, 2010, 3:27 pm

yea man, sum pics will be great!!!

faster the better

Postby faster the better » June 24th, 2010, 4:23 pm

no scene no scene
i will get some pics when i go out again
we does use simple caster and fine line,pink or transparent is the bess
all 12-15lbs test with straight 1 or 2 hooks, with a backup
only down side is we does get real finger slice from the thin line
i will shoot a vid to show the technique

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 24th, 2010, 5:59 pm

faster the better, yuh doh use leader an stuff? dem fish guh cut dem line...so dey still up dat side, i guh see 2 head up there next week...

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » June 24th, 2010, 9:44 pm

faster the better wrote:nah thats too high up
yuh see directly off of the La Fillette point thats where they is
yuh must see the boats around just follow them and yuh sure to pick out some
and they biting real hot in the evenings too
i hold a 215lbs yesterday evening up Paria side

give me some directions after las cuevas bay pal , i want to come tomorrow evening

faster the better

Postby faster the better » June 25th, 2010, 8:25 am

saturday is the real day
pull through

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » June 25th, 2010, 9:21 am

faster the better wrote:saturday is the real day
pull through

Are you speaking about from land or from boat.

faster the better

Postby faster the better » June 25th, 2010, 10:01 am

boat cyah transport live bait on land

Postby X_Factor » June 25th, 2010, 10:04 am

^^ u sell fish by chance?

faster the better

Postby faster the better » June 25th, 2010, 10:19 am

yeah when i reach back ashore i take a 2 personal and sell the rest

venomz

Postby venomz » June 25th, 2010, 1:49 pm

offshore/boat fishing is more profitable...beach fishing is based on luck and sighting of the moon etc...i normall catch small ground fish around 5 to 6 for one hour mayaro. we blaze fish for an hour and then...salt for the rest of the night...

anybody went on the "house" / "rock" by the wharf lately in san fernando... use to hold nice cavalii and pampano there.. or the "wreck"

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » June 25th, 2010, 3:22 pm

venomz wrote:anybody went on the "house" / "rock" by the wharf lately in san fernando... use to hold nice cavalii and pampano there.. or the "wreck"

went on the wreck earlier this year, we caught a set of small fishes only, way b4 that the fishing was nice there... i feel d water taxi run d bigger ones...haven't been on the rock in a while, last time there was only small fish too...

i am heading up by d light house 2morrow evening and sun mornin to do a lil fishing there... who in..

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 25th, 2010, 3:53 pm

venomz, dat rock/house and wreck is ah waste of time now...as of late there hasnt been much fish there other than the odd bonito or grouper...u shud remove there from your fishing spots...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 26th, 2010, 10:01 pm

anybody know where i can get live baite to buy up chaguaramas??

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » June 26th, 2010, 10:20 pm

check by crews inn , just after anchorage, bait any hour , jus ask around

Postby X_Factor » June 26th, 2010, 10:23 pm

ur sometimes lucky when u go Alcan. right after Crews Inn

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » June 26th, 2010, 10:28 pm

tell me if cutlassfish biting

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 27th, 2010, 12:19 am

cutlass fsh was bitin there last weekend but i headin out ddi to ketch um kings...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 27th, 2010, 12:21 am

who exactly to ask? dem boatmen or it hav sumone who does always hav? i headin up dey bout 6am....