The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby RASC » May 29th, 2014, 5:32 pm

Am I the only one who envisions Mr. Bollywood's posting extra hype and excited hahaha

That's incredible battery life. You did charge it for a bit tho. Nothing major so that still real impressive. What's the size battery.
Last edited by RASC on May 29th, 2014, 5:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 29th, 2014, 5:34 pm

Yeah. Slow down on the sugar intake

Postby RASC » May 29th, 2014, 5:37 pm

Nah I rather the man happy and glad than emo and bitchmade!

Stay Happy Hoss :lol:

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » May 29th, 2014, 6:00 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Image

battery life on the Blu Dash Music 4.0, with wifi, Gps and full services ON

I feel like ah arse now with my phone thinking I get good battery life :/

Ayyeeee. D bloodclart That's the blu dash music battery life ? you using that at all?

Postby M_2NR » May 29th, 2014, 6:11 pm

^ I real doubt. Bolly, please don't say that phone just ress dong on the side table and eh getting any calls or messages, emails etc.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 29th, 2014, 6:15 pm

NOPEEE it's my mother's phone I bought for her on mothers day!! and that's the battery life from a 1500mAh battery :o and the fact is, I'm actually watching her use the phone (normal usage taking calls, going on what's app, reading an ebook) AND that is the battery life Stated on the phone when I checked

I didn't believe it either, but my neighbour gets the SAME battery life on his Blu Dash 5.0 :? honestly!!

I'll charge the phone tomorrow and show you guys a screenshot at the end of the day!

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » May 29th, 2014, 6:20 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:NOPEEE it's my mother's phone I bought for her on mothers day!! and that's the battery life from a 1500mAh battery :o and the fact is, I'm actually watching her use the phone (normal usage taking calls, going on what's app, reading an ebook) AND that is the battery life Stated on the phone when I checked

I didn't believe it either, but my neighbour gets the SAME battery life on his Blu Dash 5.0 :? honestly!!

I'll charge the phone tomorrow and show you guys a screenshot at the end of the day!

Bro...your screen usage was 5% so I would assume that 1d+ is mostly standby time lol

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 29th, 2014, 6:21 pm

probably in her purse or something, but this is the battery life of the phone bro!

I'll post up the battery life tomorrow as well!

Postby Trini Hookah » May 29th, 2014, 6:37 pm

Post the SOT bro, my mom's one standby is pretty poor...I feel she does leave TuneIn on and forget it :lol:

Postby DVSTT » May 30th, 2014, 12:05 am

Favourite icon packs?

Postby Trini Hookah » May 30th, 2014, 12:40 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
S_2NR wrote:A good flat icon pack is holo icons

thanks brah.
i ended up using belle ui. it's nokia esque and flat also
Minimal icons ftw

Postby S_2NR » May 30th, 2014, 1:33 am

What I have

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » May 30th, 2014, 1:48 am

1401428834004.jpg

Dashclock is definitely one of the most useful and convenient widgets out there..and it fits in with any home screen setup or even as a lock screen widget.

Postby ismithx » May 30th, 2014, 5:00 am

Right now I'm using trebuchet launcher (comes with CM11), Chronus for weather, time and calendar widget, and AroundLite as my icon pack
Screenshot_2014-05-30-09-42-22.jpg

Postby M_2NR » May 30th, 2014, 6:19 am

What s_2nr said + belle ui + miui v5

Postby DVSTT » May 30th, 2014, 9:09 am

This is mine. Wanted to get better ones though.
Screenshot_2014-05-30-09-06-45.png

Postby S_2NR » May 30th, 2014, 2:04 pm

M_2NR wrote:What s_2nr said + belle ui + miui v5

Just got belle. It bess

Postby M_2NR » May 30th, 2014, 2:14 pm

S_2NR wrote:
M_2NR wrote:What s_2nr said + belle ui + miui v5

Just got belle. It bess
ent. I considering buying the bigger pack. I find I spending more on android than iOS yes :lol: I even buy the door recently thanks to stev

Postby stev » May 30th, 2014, 7:35 pm

me? doh blame me :P

been using the faint icon pack over a week now:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... icon.faint

but it was getting me blind :lol: so i switch to flatee:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... eme.flatee

Postby Trini Hookah » May 30th, 2014, 8:02 pm

Lol, pay.

Postby M_2NR » May 30th, 2014, 8:23 pm

Go to hell stev. Go to hell.

and hookah... support d devs brah.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 30th, 2014, 8:35 pm

I've supported jelly beer devs before

Postby DVSTT » May 30th, 2014, 9:55 pm

Guys, for so e reason dad's note is malfunctioning. Screen flickers and it constantly resets. Every time it resets the battery always has a different reading also if you turn on th e wifi the battery goes to 1% instantly. It is not rooted or tinkered with, and the only mod on it is Nova launcher. Any solutions? In the process of factory resetting and running a restore.

Postby maj. tom » May 30th, 2014, 10:13 pm

maybe it's just faulty hardware.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 30th, 2014, 10:32 pm

DVSTT wrote:Guys, for so e reason dad's note is malfunctioning. Screen flickers and it constantly resets. Every time it resets the battery always has a different reading also if you turn on th e wifi the battery goes to 1% instantly. It is not rooted or tinkered with, and the only mod on it is Nova launcher. Any solutions? In the process of factory resetting and running a restore.

Bad battery!

Replace asap

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » May 30th, 2014, 11:33 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Guys, for so e reason dad's note is malfunctioning. Screen flickers and it constantly resets. Every time it resets the battery always has a different reading also if you turn on th e wifi the battery goes to 1% instantly. It is not rooted or tinkered with, and the only mod on it is Nova launcher. Any solutions? In the process of factory resetting and running a restore.

Bad battery!

Replace asap

Postby DVSTT » May 30th, 2014, 11:33 pm

Factory reset and did a system restore from an older backup. Seems to have fixed the issue. For some reason when I back up from the most recent backup file through lies the problem persists but a backup from last year seems to have fixed it. Managed to get back contact and calendar from the most recent backup though.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 31st, 2014, 11:16 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:well man, after I drag the kdz file and I hit retry and reboot from the lg pc suite
I reboot normally, but it's still in 4.4.2 which I really don't understand

how long did the suite take to attempt the flash? should take 20-30 mins.
and you have to be in recovery mode when you do it

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 31st, 2014, 5:20 pm

rodfarva wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:well man, after I drag the kdz file and I hit retry and reboot from the lg pc suite
I reboot normally, but it's still in 4.4.2 which I really don't understand

how long did the suite take to attempt the flash? should take 20-30 mins.
and you have to be in recovery mode when you do it

it took way longer than that and the phone was in recovery mode bro, but it still failed, I'm not worried tho, ill wait until they develop a way to root it on 4.4.2 lmao

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » May 31st, 2014, 8:31 pm

So WWDC tomorrow. Can't wait to see the BS apple comes out with this year to copy android