Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby ismithx » June 9th, 2014, 2:57 pm

amen

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 9th, 2014, 3:04 pm

But then again not all Android phones have removable batteries and expandable storage

Postby S_2NR » June 9th, 2014, 3:11 pm

ismithx wrote:Image

amen

2steups

Postby M_2NR » June 9th, 2014, 6:28 pm

I waiting for the latest PA to go to 4.4.3. Eh stev. Beanstalk losing support for a while sadly :(

D G3 looking really good though. Anyone getting it?

Postby S_2NR » June 9th, 2014, 6:37 pm

5hrs screen on time so far
4.4.3 going good

Postby RASC » June 9th, 2014, 6:56 pm

^^which phone again?

Postby stev » June 9th, 2014, 8:15 pm

wait wait wait...people still fighting that SD card and removable battery nonsense :rofl:

@M_2NR

I'm tried the dirty unicorns 4.4.3 r1 today but native apps like gmail and hangouts keep force closing......back on stock now for d while....didnt bother to troubleshoot the ROM.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 9th, 2014, 8:33 pm

stev wrote:wait wait wait...people still fighting that SD card and removable battery nonsense :rofl:.

Use an iPhone for a day...maybe a week(in favor of the sd card) and you'd fight over it too

Postby stev » June 9th, 2014, 9:16 pm

kerwinishere wrote:
stev wrote:wait wait wait...people still fighting that SD card and removable battery nonsense :rofl:.

Use an iPhone for a day...maybe a week(in favor of the sd card) and you'd fight over it too

hmmm....duly noted

i still trying to pass 6GB on my 32GB phone :|

Postby M_2NR » June 9th, 2014, 10:05 pm

I'm at 3gb free space on my n5. I wished I'd got the 32gb as in the hox but meh. If I was using play music I'd have a lot more space.

Stev I feel I going PA yes. All dem rest a ROM having issues with devs etc or unstable. But I go try stock kernel for a bit. U using custom kernel? Or stock/rombased?

Postby stev » June 9th, 2014, 10:21 pm

stock kernel at the moment....really good but i itching to try a next one....weekend i feel i gonna pick a random one to try it out. lol

Postby ismithx » June 10th, 2014, 6:30 am

my next planned upgrade. look at how little bezels the thing has

http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_g2_mini-6077.php

Postby M_2NR » June 10th, 2014, 6:56 am

The only thing about thin bezels is that for me when I'm reaching across the screen, my palm often touches the sides. I could imagine how much more exaggerated this would be.

Ent boy Stev. I already itching to go back FKU

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » June 10th, 2014, 6:29 pm

yoo guys new to the thread 8-) :D

So no i havent read all the pages :roll: :roll: ..so if this i am going to ask was already discussed just highlight for a borther :lol: 8-)

Anyways want to unroot my phone.i know it can be done just dont know how. Want to sell it, so want the owner to have an "authentic Touchwiz experience lolz" :twisted: :twisted: ..rocking a Samsung S3 8-)

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 10th, 2014, 7:26 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:yoo guys new to the thread 8-) :D

So no i havent read all the pages :roll: :roll: ..so if this i am going to ask was already discussed just highlight for a borther :lol: 8-)

Anyways want to unroot my phone.i know it can be done just dont know how. Want to sell it, so want the owner to have an "authentic Touchwiz experience lolz" :twisted: :twisted: ..rocking a Samsung S3 8-)

Running a custom rom?

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » June 10th, 2014, 7:31 pm

Nope took it off went back to the stock Samsung rom android version 4.1.2

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 10th, 2014, 8:40 pm

Super SU>settings>full unroot

Someone correct me if I'm wrong

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 10th, 2014, 8:51 pm

stev wrote:
kerwinishere wrote:

hmmm....duly noted

i still trying to pass 6GB on my 32GB phone :|

DUDE... YOU'RE SO LUCKY!! I'm full on the G2 all 32 gigs are used up, with no expandable memory :( awaiting G3 patiently

Postby stev » June 10th, 2014, 9:08 pm

what u guys have so on allyuh phone? music?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 10th, 2014, 9:28 pm

I does keep a few copies of some movies /shows and series. Could always get bored and pull it out.
Piratebay +u torrent keeps me stocked up

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 10th, 2014, 9:32 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:I does keep a few copies of some movies /shows and series. Could always get bored and pull it out.

Expandable storage (class 10 64GB micro SD) :grin: comes in handy for me there

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 11th, 2014, 11:28 am

stev wrote:what u guys have so on allyuh phone? music?

Postby gastly369 » June 11th, 2014, 11:38 am

kerwinishere wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:I does keep a few copies of some movies /shows and series. Could always get bored and pull it out.

Dun know
1402501088365.jpg

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 11th, 2014, 12:49 pm

gastly369 wrote:
kerwinishere wrote:

Dun know

This man is a boss

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » June 11th, 2014, 12:54 pm

I have a Nexus 7 2013 with 16gb storage... the storage can fill up very quickly with apps, movies, music. Wish i had gotten the 32gb version instead. I bought a mini-usb to usb adapter and the nexus media importer software ...so that I can play movies directly off a usb memory stick.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 11th, 2014, 12:59 pm

Isn't an OTG an option?

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » June 11th, 2014, 2:23 pm

kerwinishere wrote:Isn't an OTG an option?

yeah , the adapter is a mini usb to OTG adapter, but you still will have to buy ($4US) the nexus media importer to see the files on the drive, there is a workaround if your device is rooted.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 11th, 2014, 2:31 pm

That's the beauty of Nexus devices meng. Root away :grin:

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 11th, 2014, 3:00 pm

You should get one of these...

No need for OTG adapter. :)

Patriot Stellar 64 GB USB/microUSB drive.

Amazon.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 11th, 2014, 3:13 pm

Arcmanov wrote:You should get one of these...

No need for OTG adapter. :)

Patriot Stellar 64 GB USB/microUSB drive.

Amazon.

Nice