hover11 wrote:The Opposition United National Congress (UNC) is accusing the Minister of Finance of seeking to sell off Trinidad and Tobago’s “family jewels” in a bid to save the country from financial hardships.
Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/doe ... 974097.jpg
death365 wrote:TSTT should be sold... and should have been done 15 years ago. the govt have no business running a telecom provider.
the port operations shoulda be privatized long long long time now ... maybe in the early 2000.hover11 wrote:The Opposition United National Congress (UNC) is accusing the Minister of Finance of seeking to sell off Trinidad and Tobago’s “family jewels” in a bid to save the country from financial hardships.
Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/doe ... 974097.jpg
hover11 wrote:The Tourism Minister is encouraging members of the public to travel outside of T&T for a greater appreciation of how good they have it in this country.
Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/mitchel ... 5f307be16c
Why these ministers don't hush they MC, first it was imbert with his rich must get richer statement, not many understand the heights in that statement, then hinds statement about blaming the citizens now here comes this fool.
hover11 wrote:The Tourism Minister is encouraging members of the public to travel outside of T&T for a greater appreciation of how good they have it in this country.
Read more:
Why these ministers don't hush they MC, first it was imbert with his rich must get richer statement, not many understand the heights in that statement, then hinds statement about blaming the citizens now here comes this fool.
FB_IMG_1729682647033.jpg
Enjoy filling out those forms everytime you have to re enter TrinidadDizzy28 wrote:hover11 wrote:The Tourism Minister is encouraging members of the public to travel outside of T&T for a greater appreciation of how good they have it in this country.
Read more:
FB_IMG_1729682647033.jpg
Weird....every time I travel abroad I realize how shiddy TT is.
This year was my first time going to Guyana and Barbados and the process at both airports puts Piarco to shame. In Barbados I was able to use a machine on landing which printed an arrival form which I then have to an officer without ever having to join an immigration line. Meanwhile in Aug I came back from London on a Fri with a packed BA flight which landed together with an AA and a CAL flight. Spent 2 hrs in Immigration bc only 1 officer was on duty for Residents. Supposedly this is more or less how July Aug was.
Look at what you used to pay to fill your tank before PNM came into power compared to now on a monthly basis. Now with the price of everything else having increased, has your salary or revenue increased to match your new recurring expenditure? The sad thing is it's not getting better ,the situation will only worsen as time progesses as long as PNM in powerThe_Honourable wrote:Very true...
The more you see outside the more you begin to realize what T&T could have been if we spent our energy monies wisely and had stronger laws which are actually enforced.
Our cost of living in T&T has increased over the years due to macroeconomic factors for the most part but still is lower than many countries. Our standard of living on the other hand has decreased over the years.
Shitty, immigration, customs, security & Airport service.The_Honourable wrote:Very true...
The more you see outside the more you begin to realize what T&T could have been if we spent our energy monies wisely and had stronger laws which are actually enforced.
Our cost of living in T&T has increased over the years due to macroeconomic factors for the most part but still is lower than many countries. Our standard of living on the other hand has decreased over the years.
He and imbert toasting glasses of champagne right now, I picturing imbert saying we could say whatever we want and they will still vote for us.VexXx Dogg wrote:That’s the most tone deaf thing I’ve heard in a while.
The minister is showing his disconnect from the reality and is having his own “let them eat cake” moment.
zoom rader wrote:PNM trade unions , or Rowlee lick balls unionScreenshot_20241022_062906_Instagram.jpg
Kamla offered them 14 percent but they didn't want that but accepted 4 percent under Rowley. PNM maths setta dotish MCpaid_influencer wrote:zoom rader wrote:PNM trade unions , or Rowlee lick balls unionScreenshot_20241022_062906_Instagram.jpg
port is one of the most expensive places - companies operating there making huge ridiculous nasty profits but the workers not seeing any of that excessive profit
zoom right tho - those same union members going to lick rowlee balls in the election and wonder why it never getting better for them
But you are part of the biggest PNM party group.hover11 wrote:Kamla offered them 14 percent but they didn't want that but accepted 4 percent under Rowley. PNM maths setta dotish MCpaid_influencer wrote:zoom rader wrote:PNM trade unions , or Rowlee lick balls unionScreenshot_20241022_062906_Instagram.jpg
port is one of the most expensive places - companies operating there making huge ridiculous nasty profits but the workers not seeing any of that excessive profit
zoom right tho - those same union members going to lick rowlee balls in the election and wonder why it never getting better for them
I confused so apolitical ppl don't join unions for job security purposes ??? This is that PNM logicwing wrote:But you are part of the biggest PNM party group.hover11 wrote:Kamla offered them 14 percent but they didn't want that but accepted 4 percent under Rowley. PNM maths setta dotish MCpaid_influencer wrote:zoom rader wrote:PNM trade unions , or Rowlee lick balls unionScreenshot_20241022_062906_Instagram.jpg
zoom right tho - those same union members going to lick rowlee balls in the election and wonder why it never getting better for them....hover11 wrote:I confused so apolitical ppl don't join unions for job security purposes ??? This is that PNM logicwing wrote:But you are part of the biggest PNM party group.hover11 wrote:Kamla offered them 14 percent but they didn't want that but accepted 4 percent under Rowley. PNM maths setta dotish MCpaid_influencer wrote:zoom rader wrote:PNM trade unions , or Rowlee lick balls unionScreenshot_20241022_062906_Instagram.jpg
Anybody does remember Hitler birthday while we at it?Dizzy28 wrote:Nobody mention yet today is the Doc's BD???
hover11 wrote:Anybody does remember Hitler birthday while we at it?Dizzy28 wrote:Nobody mention yet today is the Doc's BD???
wing wrote:...Screenshot_2024-10-24-13-33-08-182_com.android.chrome-edit.jpgwing wrote:Kamla push away an African child who was trying to greet her... what a racist cornt
Screenshot_2024-10-24-13-33-08-182_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg
Why is the person who posts it important to you?Mmoney607 wrote:wing wrote:...Screenshot_2024-10-24-13-33-08-182_com.android.chrome-edit.jpgwing wrote:Kamla push away an African child who was trying to greet her... what a racist cornt
Why you cut out the name of the person who posted it?
wing wrote:Why is the person who posts it important to you?Mmoney607 wrote:wing wrote:...Screenshot_2024-10-24-13-33-08-182_com.android.chrome-edit.jpgwing wrote:Kamla push away an African child who was trying to greet her... what a racist cornt
Why you cut out the name of the person who posted it?
hover11 wrote:T&TEC employees at the Wrightson Road, Port-of-Spain Distribution Office gather outside the building at 6.30am in protest.
Photos by Che Teekersingh.
Another PNM UNION, shut down if you shutting down, stop all this long talk, only when it have blackouts will the Syrians begin pressuring Rowlee to fix the situation